We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Executel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Park Ridge, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“I liked this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

Traveling for business I searched Trip Advisor reviews for hotels in the Seattle area. I decided on the Best Western Executel. The room was comfortable not too small-roomy enough. The drinks at the bar were very reasonably priced. The food was good. The room and facilities were clean. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very nice. This Best Western was an excellent value and one of the better priced hotels in the area. Also, if you're looking for the best deal on car rentals in the area check out Fox Rent A Car. It's a regional company and much better priced than the others, especially during peak times of the year. They also provide free transportation to and from the airport. It's just down the road from the Best Western. I am forever grateful to everyone who writes reviews in Trip Advisor---THANK YOU.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    457
    173
    69
    48
See reviews for
404
380
96
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, Ne
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

We flew into Seattle late and were pleased to stay here. Our room looked brand new. Typical Best Western complimentary breakfast: waffles, fruit, cereal etc. With AARP our bill was under $100.00 including all taxes and fees. Next time we are there we will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

Best Western has promised a free night coupon if you stay two nights. My husband and I stayed here August 7th and though I've contacted the company twice, they keep putting me off. Don't expect your free coupon anytime soon. They say 6 weeks, but we stayed here on August SIXTH and still no coupon. Also -- Best Westerns, in my humble opinion, don't meet the standards of say, a Comfort Inn (which we also stayed at during this trip out west in August). For slightly more money, Comfort Inn does a better job.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

The lock on the entry door to the hotel was duct taped closed so that anyone could enter the building without a hotel key. The towels were gray, not white, and the room table was filled with papers about scams and thieves at the hotel. This hotel should be closed until it is remodeled and made secure.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings OR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2010

Located a little way from the airport, this hotel lived up to it's good ratings. The front desk was friendly and very willing to help. I was staying a few nights with my daughter, asked for a larger room and they accommodated us no problem & no extra charge. The beds were comfortable, the towels fluffy & soft even the restaurant had a good stir fry which was a surprise. The staff apologized over & over for the time it took to get my meal, everyone ordering at once.

If planes taking off bother you, ask for a room near the front of the hotel. We were fine with it, some might not be.

Overall a very pleasant stay with very good service. Hats off to the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

This is my first visit to Seattle, and it took me a few days to find a hotel that offered the amenities I was looking for, for a decent price and not too far from Seattle's City Center. I wanted a hotel that offered free wireless internet, an in-room mini refrigerator and free parking, and the Best Western Airport Executel offers them all.... along with a 'free' Deluxe Breakfast (which isn't a big deal to me anyway). The hotel room is small in size, decorated nicely and very clean, but the hotel could use some updating with their in-room carpet and the hallways from ceiling to the floor. Also, the hotel hallways smell old. My first night there, sheets on both beds had stains on them, and due to arriving at the hotel late at night, I placed clean bath towels on the stains, and left a note the next day, requesting new sheets from housekeeping.... which was done the next day. The hotel is located in an okay neighborhood, with eating places not too far away as well as a Safeway market to buy beverages to keep inside of the mini refrigerator. If I were on a budget, staying in Seattle, I'd probably stay there again, otherwise, I'd probably choose a hotel in the Downtown area, just to experience being closer to most tourist destinations.

As for noise, there are times during the day when you can hear airlines taking off or landing at SeaTac Airport, but it's not really bothersome.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dc
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

WE had a reservation at the Red Roof Inn before our cruise. It was so disgusting that we said we need to sleep in our car or try to find another hotel. It was mid night and lucky enough Best Western had a room it was thirty dollars more but it was worth not feeling like you had cooties on you. Last year we tried the extended stay before the cruise and it was so gross. Finally we found a place that is clean, good parking area, nice breakfast, pretty room. We will stay here from now on before taking a cruise.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Executel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Executel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Executel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.