We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place at a great Price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Executel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #5 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Bay Area, CA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great place at a great Price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Good place for airport stayovers. Clean, comfortable rooms. Better than average breakfast. Centrally-located Business center to do online check-in and print boarding passes. Great price, too! (I paid more for a far poorer place the previous night.) Shuttle was quick. BEWARE: shuttle leaves hotel every half hour, on the half hour. They take reservations - be sure to get one when you check in.

Free wireless internet.

A bit understaffed? The woman who checked us in at 9pm was NOT in a good mood. I asked "Worked a long day?" She replied "Since this morning". Then, she was there for my 7am checkout! Poor thing!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    297
    346
    135
    57
    36
See reviews for
310
273
67
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2009

Had to go for Family Business from Hawaii to Orlando- Stopped at a layover in Seattle on Alaska Air to spend the night and break up the long flight time. We stayed at this Best Western on the way out and then opted for it again on the way back.
It was more economical than the others in the airport area and had free shuttle service to and from the Airport.
The kingsize bed was very comfy and the Shower was nice becuase it had SPA-like dispensors for the shampoo, soap and conditioner- (I hate those teeny tiny bottles)
There is Free Wi-FI and a small gym and pool spa area.
There is a fridge and coffee/tea maker in the room. We were surprised to see a large number of cable channels were also free. Another perk was the free breakfast area.
(the Make your waffle machine was fun) and there are all sorts of goodies to have along with free coffee teas and juices.
There is however no regular resturaunt or one close by. You would need to take the shuttle or have a rental car. This hotel is great as an overnight stay between planes.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momcyr
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Cheap for the Seattle area. But, you get what you pay for:
When I reserved the room on-line, I requested a quiet room away from noise. We were given one near the elevator across from the ice/vending machines. When I complained the FD clerk seemed miffed and told me she would have to have the Manager call me. He never did. They did not move us. The hot tub jets weren't working. A maintenance worker said we should tell the manager because he couldn't get him to fix anything. The next morning the complimentary breakfast buffet was out of several items (most importantly-COFFEE!!) and not very clean. The waitress was in the lobby leaning on the front desk, chatting with the FD clerks. Back in the room, while we were getting dressed to leave, the door opened and the maid walked in. Instead of leaving, she stood there with the door open and me half dressed asking if we were checking out that day. Unbelievable!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

The room was very nice and blankets were very nice. There was a spare blanket in the room cool. Also shuttle schedule with Nelson Shuttle Service at [--] was excellent. I used the spare blanket very clean for a Best Western 5 stars on clean rooms. Also a very good cleaning staff in are room. One suggest is wish they would put two spare Blankets in the rooms someday. Since the room had two queen beds. The indoor pool was great with Hot tub. Also staff is very friendly and helpful. Also, had to verify with celebrity what pier for Nelson Shuttle service since Best Western wrote down the wrong pier information from pier 91 to Pier 66. I am glad i change this information since Best Western wrote down the wrong pier information for the driver. Other than that a good place to stay from the Airport Seattle. I would stay there again. Nice food near by too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2009

The room we stayed in was functional but rather small and had a very strong deodrant smell to it. I would not recommend staying here if you have allergies. The hotel is close by the airport and convenient when you need to stay over night and fly. There is a nice computer room where you can print your boarding passes etc. There is no fast food or convenience stores located anywhere near the hotel. The hotel does have its own restaurant prices not that bad. They do have a great breakfast with cereal, muffins, waffels and baking powder biscuits and gravy and its all very clean and orderly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2009

Stayed for the 3rd time. Great if you are wanting to stay and park and then head out to another location. They take you to the airport and then pick you up when you come back. So far no problems with the car while sitting there. Breakfast is included, which is ok.
Staff friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, WA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2009

We stayed at this hotel since we had an early morning flight out of Sea-Tac airport. It's a very basic hotel, but we were able to get a room over night and park our car for a week for $120. The shuttle to and from the airport was on time and their free continental breakfast was awesome with waffles, bagels, cereal, etc. After the trip we got back to our car and it was just as we left it.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Executel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western
Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Executel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Executel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.