We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay for last night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Executel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Settle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“nice stay for last night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

came early but were seen to right away.Very nice room with fridge and microwave clean and fresh.The only fault was the noisy geusts in the corridors between 12am to 6am,otherwise one of the best hotels we had

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do read and learn from every review posted on our site. Our goal is to listen to our guests and try to implement suggestions/changes that will make your overall experience positive. We appreciate your words of encouragement and hope to see you again in the near future

Sincerely

Nadeem Pirani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    428
    469
    176
    70
    48
See reviews for
412
387
100
148
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana, USA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Upgraded our reservation to the one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in (we are diamond level members). Breakfast with sausage and eggs and more. Staff very proactive in asking us if there was anything they could do to make our stay better.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our hotel! We are all very grateful for your kind words.

It is our policy to upgrade our Best Western Rewards Members at every available opportunity. Thank you for being a rewards member and for your loyalty to Best Western.

We are proud of our full American style hot breakfast buffet that is served from 5am - 9:30am every day complimentary and we try to exceed our guests expectations with what we offer and how we serve.

We look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us!

Our best wishes to you.

Sincerely,

David Oltmann
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Good price, clean rooms, friendly and efficient staff...would stay here again, all things being equal.

The free breakfast is a half a notch above others in its class, and among other BWs. The breakfast staff turned things over and kept things hot and fresh...a very good team. Free hot beverages and a bowl fruit throughout the night was appreciated.

We stayed in two different rooms on two occasions and the hot water temperature would fluctuate erratically no matter what time of night we used it...needs to be fixed and prevented at least half a star more.

Room Tip: Rooms facing International Blvd. are relatively quieter than the front, which catches all the take-o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We are very thankful for the review of your stay with us.

Our breakfast staff is very appreciative of your kind words about their work. The team in that department has been together here for several seasons and function very efficiently with each other.

We do offer a full American style hot breakfast buffet complimentary to all our hotel guests which is more than is offered at most hotels. We offer sausages, eggs, biscuits and gravy, hot oatmeal, make your own waffles as well as the cereals, breakfast breads, yogurt and fruit, etc. because we want our guests to experience this inclusive value of not having to pay additionally and/or go out for their breakfast.

We did have some circumstances that affected the consistency of hot water supply in our east wing rooms. We are aware of it and the specific cause has been identified. We are in the final process of completing the project to permanently fix this situation. We are sorry that you were affected by this.

We look forward to a time when we can see you again. We hope that you enjoy autumn and the upcoming holiday season.

All our very best to you,

David Oltmann
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The staff was excellent and the pool and spa sure cured the weary bones. It was a way to get to any of the sightseeing of Seattle. Down the road a few miles is the History of Flight Museum that everyone should visit. Since guests come and go at all hours of the night and day flying in and out of the airport nearby expect the hallways to be noisy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We appreciate your feedback.

We are grateful for your comments regarding the staff at the hotel. The majority of our staff has been together here for several seasons and we are all encouraged by comments such as yours.

We are happy that you enjoyed our pool and spa area.

We are located 15 miles from downtown Seattle but only 1 1/2 mile from Seatac International Airport. However, with the Sound Transit Link Light Rail train that departs from the airport, you can arrive in downtown Seattle within 25 minutes and not have to worry about parking your car! Our hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to and from the light rail station 24 hours per day.

We hope that you will visit us again the next time you need a hotel near the airport. We would enjoy seeing you once again.

Until then!

David Oltmann
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

We'd originally planned to drive the 120 miles from Seattle Airport to Bellingham after a flight from the UK, but changed our minds and opted for caution instead; electing to stay somewhere very close to the airport.

After picking up our hire car we had no trouble finding the hotel on International Boulevard. There are no dining facilities on-site but maybe this is by design, with most people hitting the sack on arrival.

In the end we made do with a Subway from just up the road and were asleep by 8:30.

The pool looked reasonable but as alluded to, were too tired to avail ourselves of it.

Would stay again under similar circumstances but if we were holidaying locally, would choose somewhere with more facilities.

The room was clean so no complaints there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for your review!

We are glad that you were satisfied with your stay.

Our location is easy to find with us being only 1.5 mile from Seatac International Airport.

We do have dining on site in the evenings but only Monday - Saturday from 5pm - 10pm. Our restaurant, Boulevard Cafe, is closed on Sunday evenings. We are pleased that you we able to enjoy one of the many restaurants located nearby.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future when you need a clean, affordable and convenient lodging solution near the Seattle Airport.

Kindest Regards,

David Oltmann
Regional Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Not sure who is writing toe good reviews. Hotel staff maybe. Trip advisor should have system to check its certificates of excellence. Just ravelled across us from New England to Seattle. Used trip advisor to pick every hotel. Generally very good method, especially if certificate of excellence winner. Not the case this time. This hotel is making my skin crawl. Nasty, nasty carpets. Plain run down, in sketchy part of town.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest

We thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do not have our employees write comment about our hotel. At check-out the staff are instructed to solicit feedback about the guests stay and we staple a trip adviser card to guest folios. I apologize if you feel the hotel is run down. We have been consistently upgrading the property every year since 2007 and we are embarking on a significant lobby and public area upgrade starting in January. We invite you to come back and experience the changes.

Sincerely,

Nadeem Pirani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Labrador
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I have been staying in a different hotel each night for the past 10 days as we drive across the US. We only stay at Hampton inn or best western. This hotel is the worst we have encountered in our travels.
The staff are very accommodating and friendly however the rooms are awful. Although for the most part the room seems clean the carpets and draperies smell terrible. They are in desperate need of cleaning or replacing. We had planned on spending an extra night here but will now be checking out tomorrow.
Again this is not a reflection on the staff who are very professional and helpful just the room which is not even worthy of one nights stay

Room Tip: If for some reason you have to stay here I suggest requesting a room on the back side of the buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

We are grateful that you had such nice comments about our staff, service and cleanliness.

We understand your disappointment with our window coverings and carpet and we are sorry that you had this experience while a guest at our hotel. We are evaluating our window coverings currently and cleaning or replacing as necessary. We have an ongoing carpet cleaning treatment that we have for each room on a rotating (at the least) or as needed basis. We should not allow a room to be rented in the condition you have described. Thank you for alerting us to your experience so that we can heighten our awareness.

Please contact me if you wish to discuss this at all. I would like to personally thank you for alerting us of your concerns and invite you back to our hotel at some point in the future.

Sincerely,

David Oltmann
Regional Director of Sales
davidoltmann@gmail.com
253-720-5179
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Executel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Executel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Executel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.