We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A GREAT business/pleasure/family hotel in Seattle, WA!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Executel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
1 review
“A GREAT business/pleasure/family hotel in Seattle, WA!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

It is one of the nicest Best Western facilities that I have stayed at in either Canada or the US-the staff was fantastic, helpful, the pool, jacuzzi and rooms well-appointed. Great hotel for business or pleasure and easy access to airport-try it, you'll like it!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks for taking the time to post yur review here on TripAdvisor.

We're pleased to hear that our staff made a positive impression and that you found the accomidations suitable. We hope the deluxe continental breakfast also met your expectations. Please keep us in mind next time you're in the Seatac area.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    353
    382
    151
    62
    40
See reviews for
352
317
77
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

The price and location was excellent for my trip. My room was clean, had a small refrigerator, ice machine down the hall. The bed was superior, a wonderful night sleep. The restaurant is open in the evenings with the best prices around and the food was very good AND wine and beer was only 4.00a glass, not bad. They have a pool, hot tub and exercise room plus a gaming area where families can sit at tables and relax over board games or puzzles. Very personable staff. My only even near complaint would be the small of the carpet sanitizer in the hall, but I had a cold coming on and may have been overly sensitive.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks for choosing our property for your stay.

We're pleased to hear that you found our property to be such a good value. We aim to provide outstanding service at a reasonable rate; your feedback is validating. We hope that you'll keep us in mind should you stay in the area in the future.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms. Good amenities, great free breakfast, 24 hour shuttle service, helpful staff. Good location to SeaTac airport and close to Seattle's light rail system.

I recommend highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for posting your review here on TripAdvisor.

We're pleased to hear that you were able to take full advantage of our range of amenities, We hope that you'll stay with us again if you're in the Seatac area.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed 3 nights. The front desk personnel very courteous and professional. Free shuttle service was very nice. Used the shuttle to go to the central link station and went downtown from there.
The room is large to move ,very clean, comfortable bed and nice pillow. The bathroom was good size, no tub but walk in shower. Refrigerator and coffeemaker in the room but wished there were microwave for use. Business center had three computer with printer. Breakfast was ok, Same food everyday but it was still nice that they offered breakfast. I would definitely stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay.

We're pleased that our staff was able to make a positive impression during your stay. Furthermore, we are glad that you were able to take full advantage of our complimentary shuttle. We would like to add that we do have a few rooms with bath tubs available; if you'd like one just ask and we'll do our best to accommodate your request.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Beach, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights during a recent trip to Seattle, and both my husband and I felt that this was by far the worst Best Western that we'd ever stayed at.

It was an old hotel, not very updated, not sound proof (you could hear people talking in the hallway, and planes flying overhead), the doors in the rooms were thin, and the locks were flimsy, the layout was funny, the lobby was very bleak, and as far as hotels go, it felt like a terrible value.

The only really good features about this hotel, were its location, breakfasts, and shuttles.

We would avoid returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Your satisfaction is important to us; we will be using your feedback to evaluate ourselves and improve whenever possible. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance in the future.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Overall this is a pretty nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok, a step above a continental breakfast. It's about 18 miles from downtown and Pikes place. The food is great in Seattle. People from Washington are very friendly. Had a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thanks for posting your review here on TripAdvisor.

We're pleased that our staff made your trip easier. We would like to add that, while we are a ways away from downtown, there is a light rail stop providing easy access to the heart of the city nearby. We hope that you'll keep us in mind should you stay in the area again.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Hotel staff was super about my last-minute reservation, and they provided me the internet rate when my app wouldn't work to make the reservation from the airport. Late night shuttle driver was prompt and professional. Front desk staff very accommodating. Room is clean and adequately appointed for a hotel at this price point.

Room Tip: Entire property seems well-kept and quiet. Security windows so no concerns in that regard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WedgwoodHMI, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, September 29, 2012
Thank you for choosing us for your stay.

We're pleased to hear that our staff was able to make a positive impression during your stay. We aim to provide outstanding service at a reasonable rate; we're glad that your stay was so enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Executel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Executel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Executel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.