We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for a night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Executel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #5 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Kamloops, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for a night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

We picked this hotel based on a cheap price we were able to get on Priceline.com and on the TripAdvisor rating. It was a good place to stay a night. The pool was good and the hot tub was nice too. I really loved the breakfast that was complimentary with our stay. There was lots of space for people to sit. The only recommendation that I would give is to avoid any rooms facing the street. The windows and patio doors aren't very sound-proof, so you could hear the road traffic . It wasn't really an issue for me personally as I sleep with earplugs but it could be a big issue for people that are sensitive to sound at night. The other benefit to staying here is that you can park your vehicle here while you are away for a week on your holidays. I would consider staying here if I should ever fly out of Sea-Tac Airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    593
    217
    81
    54
See reviews for
519
473
122
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sequim, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

The room was one of the nicest rooms I have ever stayed in. It was clean and comfortable. We stayed there overnight before heading out for Hawaii the next morning so we were able to take advantage of the park and fly option. We will stay here again the next time.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Had an issues with the company where I was leaving my car for long term parking. Terry at the front desk was patient and very helpful. And worked it out for me. Later on she was my server and waitress in the little restaurant. The food and service was very nice. I do hope they gt the resraunt up and running soon. It wont work long the way it is going as hard as Terry and the other girls work. people are just to impatient Thanks again Terry you were wonderful. .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on Thursday, February 23rd for one night. We had an early AM flight out of Seattle, and choose the park, stay and fly package. We we're able to park our car for 7 days, which was included in the price of the room, then paid for an extra two days at $10 per day. We were also able to book the shuttle to the airport at check-in which was handy.

The room was average, but the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was clean. My only concern was that the window had sheers, but no curtains, so the room was quite bright from the lights outside.

When we got up and checked out of the room at 4am, we were pleasantly surprised that they had coffee, juice, muffins and fruit in the lobby! We weren't expecting anything at this earlier hour, so it was a nice touch! The shuttle was on time and got us to the airport very quickly.

When we returned from our vacation, we got the shuttle back to the hotel and picked up our car. We had no issues and the car was there waiting for us in the parking lot, just as we left it.

All in all it was a pleasant stay. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing an overnight stay with parking.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

I stayed overnight at what I thought would be an average hotel. I was on my way to China, and found out the next morning that I wasn't as prepared as I thought I was. I learned that I would need to buy a new phone in order to have service in China. I spoke with Darryl, the shuttle driver, and he said that he knew of a store that should be able to help me. He took me to the store, and dropped me off, agreeing to pick me up on his next trip from the airport. After getting picked up and back to the hotel, I found out that the prepaid phone that I had bought would also be useless overseas. Not wanting to bother the driver anymore, I went down to ask for a cab so I could go to a radio shack store. He saw me and told me that I don't need to pay for a cab, as he is willing to take me there, and pick me up again. Long story short, he went above and beyond to make me comfortable, and greatly reduced the time it would have taken me to do all of this 3 hours before my international flight. He also had some great stories to tell and made me feel right at home.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canton, ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

DO NOT stay here unless you do not mind having your stuff stolen from your room. I had a bag containing electronics (iPod, Sony Personal Play Station, lap top computer, etc.) stolen from the room. Surprisingly they found the lap top out by the dumpster, so I did get that back. The hotel was not willing to claim any responsibility as well as their insurance company (over $750 of electronics). The manager was not being proactive in helping me recover the items. However, they did admit that they had a homless in the hotel that they had to call the police to help remove - and the day we had our bag stolen at that. This is not a safe hotel and not in a good part of town. Spend a little extra money to go to a safer area - not down by the airport. The staff was nice, but niceness only goes a short distance.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

Staff are friendly and helpful. I am in my room right now with my husband and daughter who are both fast asleep. The problem is that the thicker curtains do not close or cover the window and they are only for show. The street lights are shining into my room directly in my face through the flimsy sheers. I am in room number 153. I like to face the side the window is on while sleeping and for this reason I will have a very uncomfortable and disruptive sleep. I Can't do much about it at this time since I'm exhausted and the rest of my family is sound asleep. Rooms are kind of small but they are clean. I'm not happy that the hotel is too cheap to have curtains that close all the way! Wifi is too slow here and my emails take forever to open and send.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.6 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Executel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Executel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Executel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.