We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would won't to stay any place else in Seattle"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Executel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #5 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Baytown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would won't to stay any place else in Seattle"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

We highly recommend the Best Western Airport Executel in Seattle Washington located two miles from the SeaTac airport. This is a very clean, very reasonably price, quiet, nonsmoking older hotel with lots of extras. The shuttle arrived very quickly after being called. We were quickly checked in by Elizabeth, who answered all our questions, and checked on the arrangements the hotel had made for our shuttle to Pier 91 the next morning. (Also reasonably priced) Our friends went to downtown, and we stayed to take care of some business via fax from the hotel. We dined in the hotel restaurant which had excellent service. Our friends came back bragging about the wonderful Ivars clam chowder they had. Well we had that too in the Executel restaurant, and it was delicious. I do not recommend the fish and chips (probably a Texan thing), but everything else was great. The complimentary breakfast was better than your average hotel breakfast. There was a nice place for us to play “42” in the atrium overlooking the indoor pool. Every staff person we met was very friendly and helpful. We stayed there in 2008 and enjoyed the upgrades they have made. I didn’t even have to sanitize the remote. They have a cover that fits over it, which was a nice surprise. We will definitely stay there again when we are in Seattle. We had asked for a handicapped room, but when we saw how far away it was (I use a walker) they gave us 108A which is a regular Queen. I had no problems. Check it out the hotel at: http://tinyurl.com/3kp7pxe

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAirportExecutel, Admin Assistant at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others. We take pride in offering superior customer care to our guests and are thrilled that you found the staff, especially Elizabeth, so accommodating. Please keep us mind for your next visit to Seattle.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

874 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    346
    135
    57
    36
See reviews for
310
275
68
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Park, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We were traveling with my father, who has some issues and difficultly traveling. Jennifer checked us in and made arrangements for a rollaway bed. Immediately after getting to our room we had a problem---caused by one of us---that made the room undesirable. I went to the desk and talked to Jennifer and explained the situation. She immediately moved us to another room, moved the rollaway for us, and made sure we were settled in the new room. This was done in the most pleasant fashion with no indication of irritation.
The facility was older and a bit tired, but quite acceptable. The internet did have some problems, until I connected to a different router, after which it worked well. Their restaurant converts to a breakfast buffet in the morning. It had a good variety, and the staff was quite attentive. I requested hot chocolate, and they said there was none, but if I could wait a few minutes they would make some. Less than five minutes later, they had a dispenser with hot chocolate out.
As we were staying in the hotel a few days later, we asked if we could leave a few items and pick them up on our return. Again, they cheerfully issued claim tags and accommodated us.
SeaTac is only a few minutes away, and a Safeway is convenient for stocking up on traveling supplies. We picked it for its location and price. I wouldn't have rated this hotel Excellent if not for superior service and great breakfast. We'd gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAirportExecutel, Admin Assistant at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and share your experience with others. We take pride in offering superior customer care to our guests and are thrilled that you found the staff, especially Jennifer, so accommodating. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Seattle area.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bremerton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

we live in bremerton washington we drive an hour just to stay in this hotel for the weekend because we love the cleanliness the area the pool and the hot tub--and the best part is in the morning the contintial breakfast is great everything is always fresh and you make your own waffles--amazing we love it and will be back many times the rest of the year! thank you best western

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAirportExecutel, Admin assistant at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business as well as your comments and are delighted we are your hotel of choice in the Seattle area. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We arrived very late at night -- after midnight. We waited a tolerable 10 minutes for shuttle pick-up, and hotel check in was quick. The free breakfast offered ample choices but was also VERY crowded. The morning shuttle driver took me to a nearby laundromat and picked me up later as well. This was super helpful. The hotel in general could use a little updating; however, I would stay there again....

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAirportExecutel, Admin Assistant at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your business as well as your comments. We have recently opened the adjoining meeting room for additional breakfast seating to help ease the congestion. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchikan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

It was priced fine with easy access to Seatac. I'd stay there again. For the price, many free amenities. Friendly staff, good service, comfortable room.

Room Tip: Expedia, or other website
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAirportExecutel, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to hear that you were pleased with the hotel and enjoyed your visit.

Sincerely,

Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

The hotel was in a good location, with free breakfast and helpful staff. There was free use of a shuttle bus to local area restaurants, supermarkets, shopping malls and light rail (for visits into Seattle). In all good value for money and well recommended. Only downsides where there was some noise from the airport and a grumpy member of staff in the restaurant, but don't let that put you off.

Room Tip: room was comfortable and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAirportExecutel, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank you for including us as part of your vacation! We take pride offering good accommodations at affordable prices and are very pleased we exceeded your expectations.

Sincerely,


Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011 via mobile

Hotel is old but the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The outside may not be pretty but there was nothing wrong with the inside. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWAirportExecutel, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, responded to this review, June 16, 2011
Thank you for your review. Our staff takes great pride in providing very clean accommodations and it will be our pleasure to share your comments with our housekeeping department. We’ve recently had some landscaping done to provide a more welcoming feel at the entrance of the hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Sincerely,


Best Western Airport Executel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Executel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Executel

Also Known As:
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel Seattle
Best Western Airport Executel Hotel
Best Western Seattle
Seattle Best Western
Address: 20717 International Blvd, SeaTac, WA 98003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Executel 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 1.5 miles south of the Seattle Airport & Sound Transit's Light Rail link with fast, convenient service to downtown. 24-hour free airport & light rail shuttle, indoor pool, hot tub, business center/WiFi and free breakfast starting daily at 5:00am. Offering Seattle’s best Sleep & Fly Packages. And just 15 miles away from Seattle’s Cruise Ship Terminals. Come see why we’re loved! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Best Western, Hotels.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Executel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Executel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.