We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An adequate, inexpensive airport option in Seattle (with shuttle)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Airport Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Airport Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20620 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Chester, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An adequate, inexpensive airport option in Seattle (with shuttle)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

I'm not going to passionately rave about this place or anything, but for $40 (via Hotwire), it was great value for a one-night stay. Keep in mind that I have realistic expectations for a cheap airport motel: I expect it to be clean, secure, and everything beyond is a bonus. The shuttle to the airport was a definite asset, and got us to our early morning international flight as planned. So, to summarize: if a motel is less than 60 bucks a night than it's not going to compete with the Ritz Carlton... but it you are a realist looking for budget airport accommodations (that will leave you more cash for the actual vacation), then I'd recommend this one.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    44
    28
    57
See reviews for
30
57
27
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

This place was awful,yuck. From the gross stained sheets to the 400 pound hooker in pink tights standing out front, it just couldn't get any worse. If I could give it a -5 rating I would. Got this room thru Hotwire, which I won't ever use again. We stayed there because we had a layover, it would have been better to sleep at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2009

This was my frist visit to Washington and i was very excited ,the pick up was fast but the driver was not friendly ,maybe it was it was very late getting to the motel check in was cool got a front view room which i must say was very clean . I stayed for a week the service from the house keeping staff was wonderful ,they were friendly and helpful thank you .The wireless cable was not always working and during my entire stay the TV only had a 4 good working channels not good at all .I was not driving so i had to take local transportation which i enjoyed my trips going to the downtown its too far away from everything .The Breakfast was not good i travel alot this was by far the worse,i did enjoyed my clean room and how peaceful it was ,not a bad experience just that its far away from everything if you are not driving .

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Okanagan Valley
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

I was a little scared to book this hotel thru expedia (prepaid) for only $45 CAN but am glad I did. Free shuttle from airport. Room was clean and large. Towels were paper thin and sheets were thin but who cares for only one night on our way home from a vacation. It was clean and a place to sleep and stay for 10 hours before our connecting flight. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and family and stay here again if I have to stay for a day or two in seattle.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

Rooms are clean and comfortable. It's not a 5 star hotel but a clean comfortable place to stay for a short time.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2009

When you book this motel ask for the 2nd floor as the hotel is noisy & people are coming & going at all hours of the night because of the different flight times. We were on the 1st floor & we could here the guy above us walking around preparing for a very early flight.

The shuttle was excellent both for the drop off & the pickup (15 min wait at most).
Our car seemed to be taken car of with no new scratches.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2009

I got stranded in Seattle for two nights due to a misplaced passport, and this place was a bargain near the airport. I found it in one of those "hotel discount" magazines at the Seatac airport downstairs near the payphones, just $44 including tax with the coupon! The free shuttle was a lifesaver at 11 p.m. at night, and the front desk people were friendly enough. The room itself was nice and clean, with a nice TV and free wi-fi internet (another lifesaver due to my unscheduled delay). There were also bus stops not far from the hotel in either direction, and a 7-Eleven up the street that was great to pick up some necessities (the only complaint that I had with the hotel was the lack of a free toothbrush, but considering the price of the room it was not a big problem.) There was also a refrigerator in the room, which was a nice bonus.
All in all, this was a clean and comfortable place to stay - a great bargain very near the Seatac airport!

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Airport Inn

Address: 20620 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Airport Hotel Seatac
Americas Best Value Inns Seatac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.