We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Americas Best Value Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20620 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Not friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Arriving late from delayed flights, called the hotel to be picked up..were told we had no reservation. Finally reservation is found. Not a friendly front desk, aloof at most!...No elevators..had to carry the luggage to the second floor. Clean rooms, basic accommodations.
Add some smiles, this property would be a good option for good value for pre cruise nite..

Room Tip: call the hotel to find out if you have a reservation!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    41
    23
    50
See reviews for
29
51
25
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The bed was clean and the pillows comfortable. The room itself was far from impressive though. The tub didn't drain, in fact, I stood in ankle deep filth as it backed up before draining. The ceiling light fixtures flicker. The towels are little hand towels and they give you two, so two girls washing their hair are out of luck! There is no coffee maker or microwave. No shampoo or soap either other than two dispensers in the shower, which runs cold when someone upstairs turns their shower on. When you turn the hot up you are scalded before you can turn it back down. Not a great experience. Stayed two nights while visiting Seattle. The free Wi-Fi is spotty at best although they have three different connections all of them are poor or low at best and kick in and out. There are no plug ins in the room either so we had to unplug the lamp to charge our phones and ipad. I wore ear plugs as there are planes flying over ever five minutes. Overall, I would stay here but not long term. Overnight to catch a flight would be alright. Bring ear plugs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Runbambi,

Thank you for your feedback - we checked your room and did have some minor work to do to clear out the tub. We appreciate your comments so we can resolve incidents for future guests. We hope you were able to get a good rest as you did mention it being comfortable and we hope you enjoyed the value!

See you soon on your next stop over.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales,UK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed one night before cruise to Alaska. Close to airport, free shuttle runs every 20 minutes from airport to hotel. Spacious, clean rooms and very friendly staff. A few restaurants near by, Ihop is the closest, about a five minute walk. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear cal47,

Thank you for your feedback. we are glad to see another Cruise vacationer able to use our accommodations for comfort and save a few bucks along the way :-)

Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Staff was friendly. Room was clean. If you need a place to sleep and want a great price then this is it. Nothing fancy but a clean basic room. Shuttle to and from the airport every 1/2 hour. Towels aren't that great - bigger than a hand towel but smaller than a standard bath towel. Quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Bikergramz,

We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to see you were satisfied with our services and hotel. We strive to be able to provide the services our guests want (clean room, quality service and airport services) at a good price.

We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkola, Finland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well, there's not much more to say about this motel. Rooms were ok, clean and so on. Didn't have time to eat the breakfast, but we took some cakes with us. The airport is close and there is a free shuttle that operates every 30 minutes. It took about 10 minutes to get to the airport.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear PikloP,

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that you were able to use our shuttle for your needs and had a clean comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I booked this hotel last November for a family member who needed the "park and fly" package. The rate was $30 more than just a regular room to cover the cost of being allowed to leave your vehicle there for up to 7 nights. They advertise they offer a free airport shuttle. My confirmation shows room total $79, fees 0, tax $8.30, total $87.30. Upon check-in, he discovered there is an additional fee of $6 that had something to do with an airport fee. I called and was told something like it isn't a fee, it's a charge or something like that that didn't make sense. I then e-mailed with the manager and eventually he offered to credit back the $6.00, which I didn't pursue. The $6.00 was not the problem - it was the fact that no place on the website does it say there is an additional fee, no place on the confirmation does it say there is an additional fee (the fees line even says 0), they advertise the airport shuttle as free, and the room rate is $30 higher to cover the parking. It just seemed deceptive to me. Paying a total of $36 extra ($30 more for the room, and $6 more for the airport fee) was still a bargain compared to paying for airport parking and he had no problem having to pay it - we just felt it should be disclosed. So it is now time for me to book again for this November and I checked their site and it still does not warn of the extra fee any place so I called and found that yes, they do still charge the $6. So just know that when you are comparing prices.

As for the room itself, the person I booked for said it was fine. Nothing special, nothing awful. He said the continental breakfast was a little on the slim side but it served its purpose. He would stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear TMSMT1,

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad you have (and will again) been able to save some money by utilizing our park and fly package with one night stay, 7 days parking and the free shuttle 24 hours. We pride ourselves in providing comfort and value to our guests. In regards to the airport fee this is charged based on several different access charges from the port of Seattle and city of SeaTac. you will see these fees at all parking facilities and they are not used to fund the free shuttle. We definitely have a free shuttle to/from the airport and if you did not park a vehicle no fee is billed. We appreciate your point of trying to itemize the fee online and are still working with our booking systems to see if we can get this to be reflected based on different rate types. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and were flying out of SEATAC home and returned rental and ABVAI picked us up in the shuttle 64 and took us back the next morning. Two queen beds, tv, nice shower, ac, did not try to find wifi, Staff friendly and we booked online. Smooth. Will use them again. They honored my special request.

Room Tip: book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear travelersjimbeth ,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback! Very glad to hear you got a nice comfortable stay and were able to take advantage of our additional amenities like the airport shuttle to make your stay more convenient. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Americas Best Value Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Airport Inn

Address: 20620 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Airport Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Airport Hotel Seatac
Americas Best Value Inns Seatac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.