We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Hotel Near Airport.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Airport Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Airport Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20620 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights - Save 20%
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
South Wales,UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Clean Hotel Near Airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed one night before cruise to Alaska. Close to airport, free shuttle runs every 20 minutes from airport to hotel. Spacious, clean rooms and very friendly staff. A few restaurants near by, Ihop is the closest, about a five minute walk. Would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear cal47,

Thank you for your feedback. we are glad to see another Cruise vacationer able to use our accommodations for comfort and save a few bucks along the way :-)

Hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    27
    43
    29
    59
See reviews for
30
57
29
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly. Room was clean. If you need a place to sleep and want a great price then this is it. Nothing fancy but a clean basic room. Shuttle to and from the airport every 1/2 hour. Towels aren't that great - bigger than a hand towel but smaller than a standard bath towel. Quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Bikergramz,

We appreciate your feedback and are very happy to see you were satisfied with our services and hotel. We strive to be able to provide the services our guests want (clean room, quality service and airport services) at a good price.

We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokkola, Finland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Well, there's not much more to say about this motel. Rooms were ok, clean and so on. Didn't have time to eat the breakfast, but we took some cakes with us. The airport is close and there is a free shuttle that operates every 30 minutes. It took about 10 minutes to get to the airport.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear PikloP,

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad that you were able to use our shuttle for your needs and had a clean comfortable stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I booked this hotel last November for a family member who needed the "park and fly" package. The rate was $30 more than just a regular room to cover the cost of being allowed to leave your vehicle there for up to 7 nights. They advertise they offer a free airport shuttle. My confirmation shows room total $79, fees 0, tax $8.30, total $87.30. Upon check-in, he discovered there is an additional fee of $6 that had something to do with an airport fee. I called and was told something like it isn't a fee, it's a charge or something like that that didn't make sense. I then e-mailed with the manager and eventually he offered to credit back the $6.00, which I didn't pursue. The $6.00 was not the problem - it was the fact that no place on the website does it say there is an additional fee, no place on the confirmation does it say there is an additional fee (the fees line even says 0), they advertise the airport shuttle as free, and the room rate is $30 higher to cover the parking. It just seemed deceptive to me. Paying a total of $36 extra ($30 more for the room, and $6 more for the airport fee) was still a bargain compared to paying for airport parking and he had no problem having to pay it - we just felt it should be disclosed. So it is now time for me to book again for this November and I checked their site and it still does not warn of the extra fee any place so I called and found that yes, they do still charge the $6. So just know that when you are comparing prices.

As for the room itself, the person I booked for said it was fine. Nothing special, nothing awful. He said the continental breakfast was a little on the slim side but it served its purpose. He would stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear TMSMT1,

Thank you for your feedback and review. We are glad you have (and will again) been able to save some money by utilizing our park and fly package with one night stay, 7 days parking and the free shuttle 24 hours. We pride ourselves in providing comfort and value to our guests. In regards to the airport fee this is charged based on several different access charges from the port of Seattle and city of SeaTac. you will see these fees at all parking facilities and they are not used to fund the free shuttle. We definitely have a free shuttle to/from the airport and if you did not park a vehicle no fee is billed. We appreciate your point of trying to itemize the fee online and are still working with our booking systems to see if we can get this to be reflected based on different rate types. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife and were flying out of SEATAC home and returned rental and ABVAI picked us up in the shuttle 64 and took us back the next morning. Two queen beds, tv, nice shower, ac, did not try to find wifi, Staff friendly and we booked online. Smooth. Will use them again. They honored my special request.

Room Tip: book early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear travelersjimbeth ,

Thank you for taking the time out to provide us with your feedback! Very glad to hear you got a nice comfortable stay and were able to take advantage of our additional amenities like the airport shuttle to make your stay more convenient. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Nothing to brag about here but it is a perfectly serviceable and affordable motel. It is on a noisy road, so be sure and turn on the AC or heat to muffle the noise of the traffic. Ask for a room further away from the street. We stayed here two nights while visiting family in the area and it was fine. Nothing fancy. But clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room furthest away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear RubyStar59,

Thank you so much for your review and feedback - We appreciate valued guests like yourself who appreciate a clean comfortable room at value prices for our guests to take advantage of. We try to provide the best value for the dollar and do not try to pretend otherwise :-) We hope to see you again in the future taking advantage of more special values we have throughout the different travel seasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Poor quality room for the same price as way better. The only reason to stay here is for the free hotel shuttle. We made a reservation for the 5:00 AM shuttle. Arrived at 4:55, no driver, dark van. Then at 5:00 the driver pops around the corner, says the can is full and scolds me for not being early! Then he drives off. Front desk would not even answer their phone. Had to take a taxi, so there goes any savings. Can I give this place a negative rating??

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Dear CWCSeattle,

Thank you for your feedback, we definitely try to provide good room comfort with airport access at a great value. I thank you for your feedback in that you were not able to get on the 5am shuttle as you point out - we do go to the airport every 30 minutes and so long as you were there in enough time to register in advance and be ready for the shuttle there is no reason why we would not expect you to catch the convenient shuttle. We will look into this to make sure guest's are not impacted.

Thank you and hope you try us in the future to get the value we try to provide to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Airport Inn

Address: 20620 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Airport Hotel Seatac
Americas Best Value Inns Seatac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.