We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay for a quick stop” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Airport Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Airport Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20620 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Okay for a quick stop”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed here with a group overnight, in transit to the airport the following morning.

Pros: the staff were super helpful and more than accommodating to any requests. The rooms were very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. They also have a 24hr shuttle to the airport.

Cons: the walls are super thin and loud neighbors and traffic noise made it difficult to fall asleep (although ear plugs helped with this). The shuttle did not have enough room for the entire group (there were 7 of us and not enough seats left) so we had to take a cab.

Overall a good airport for a quick overnight stop, especially for the price point.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Guest -

Thank you for your comments and feedback we appreciate it! We are happy to see our staff provided the great customer service we thrive to deliver to each and every one of our guests. I am very happy to hear that you were able to sleep comfortably as we all know how stressful travel can be! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    44
    27
    55
See reviews for
30
56
27
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked this hotel online after looking @ reviews of this property & others on Trip Advisor.
The staff at the front desk told us we were given an 'updated' room with new carpet. The carpet looked as if it was from the 70s & was so disgusting we didn't take our shoes off. We could hear the people in the room next to us talking. Our room was directly above the office & around 1am there was this horrible machine noise that ran for @ least 30 minutes.
Yes, it does offer stay, park & fly (we paid $83 including tax for 1 night & 7 nights parking) but the property is right on the road. You'll here the traffic.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear hmoney-

I am sorry to hear your stay wasnt as relaxing as we expect and want to deliver to all of our customers. We appreciate the feedback and will try to improve our service.

We are glad you were able to take advantage of a great park and fly rate including parking and shuttle to/from the airport.

Thank you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

This was our 2nd visit to this hotel. It is near the airport, and they do have a shuttle to the airport only. The rooms are always clean and smell fresh. This trip some renovations had been done on the bathroom. Staff is always friendly on the phone and in person.
Please note if you are planning on renting a car when you arrive in Seattle they have a new Car Rental Center where most of the car companies run out of. It is on the other side of the airport and no longer walking distance from this motel. We will continue to stay here on our visits to WA. Can't beat the price!

Room Tip: If you have a handicap and can't do stairs let them know in advance. This is a 2 story motel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Dear anjasarts,

Thank you for your kind words - we are glad you appreciated the ongoing efforts we are putting into keep giving our guests the best value for their dollar! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This place is old and tired, badly in need of an update. Room was on the end near the highway was very noisy. Calmed to be 2 star, 1 star at best. Should have spent a little more money. Reservation made thru Priceline so had no chance to revue prior to purchase. My mistake.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waimea, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Adequate and a good value for an overnight. The shuttle from/to the airport was prompt and courteous. The room was clean and convenient. One disadvantage to being here without a car is that there are very limited opportunities for having anything to eat nearby, the closest place in walking distance is an IHOP, and the next closest area is quite a distance. Be aware that it is two floors and there is no elevator so you will have to carry your bags up the stairs. Not a place to stay for long, but fine for what we used it for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Corisline -

Thank you for your comments and we are happy you enjoyed your stay - in the future please let the front desk know and we can work in dropping you other resteraunts on the way to the airport for more selection. Also we would be more then happy to assit in carrying your luggage upstairs for you as well!

Thank you and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I just stayed at the Americas Best Value Airport Inn for one night. The room & bathroom are clean. The TV should be updated... it's one from the 90's. The biggest problem was the people working there... They know nothing about the surroundings... All my questions were answered by : Sorry, I don't know. It's unacceptable !!!

Room Tip: Don't ask any question and you're good for a one night stayed !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVISeatac, Manager at Americas Best Value Airport Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Guest -

We are happy to hear our accomodations met your needs and we hope to see you again in the future. It is our job, and expectation, to help advise guests on local area info so I will be making sure to follow up and see why you were not given the proper response to inquiries.

Thank you and have a good day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have stayed at this motel several times and find that it is good value for a one night or short stay either coming or going from a Seatac airport trip. Their park 'n fly packages and/or airport parking are good value as well when compared to other airport parking nearby. The rooms are quite plain and I wouldn't chose to spend a lot of time in them, but I have always had a good enough sleep and found the rooms reasonably clean. Service is likely not quite as good as more expensive places nearby and I have found the airport shuttle service does not always run closely to each 1/2 hour (the last time I waited about 50 minutes at the airport; however, most times you get picked up within the 1/2 hour and I have never had a problem with getting shuttled on time to the airport). The breakfast consists pretty much of packaged muffins and coffee, so don't expect a full continental breakfast. In summary, I will stay there again as ABVI provides good value for airport access and parking as well as adequate service, but I don't go there for a 'fancy' hotel experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Airport Inn

Address: 20620 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Airport Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Airport Hotel Seatac
Americas Best Value Inns Seatac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.