We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable beds, but poor wifi.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3000 South 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Tracy, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Comfortable beds, but poor wifi.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The room was comfortable but the layout of the hotel was a little strange with creaky ramps and dark hallways. Clarion standards like flat screen tv with HBO was nice. Beds were super comfy, warm and inviting after a long day. The wifi is free, but it's not "high-speed" as with most in this chain. Goos enough for checking emails and getting on the blogs but Netflix streaming was slow. You have to pay $3 (using VISA, M/C, AMEX) to get higher speeds.

If you got a overnight layover, this would be a good place. Fortunately I wasn't staying too long. But "one day" turned into "two" and my stay got extended. A little more time to experience this place.

Room service for breakfast was average, Omelet was average size an was prepared well. In the evening I decided to eat again at the hotel. Dinner was TriTip with Bake potato, but they forgot my salad and roll that was part of dinner. Desert was small piece of cheescake ($4) was OK but not high quality. Dinner total including iced tea was $22.

Room Tip: Skip the $2 bottles of soda in the vending machine just off the lobby. There is a 7-11 just up the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
I appreciate your comment. Our WiFi is generally very good for internet surfing, email but when several people access streaming movies, Facetime etc. it will slow down. WiFi is constantly ever-changing and we are always looking to improve it but the technology is faster than the upgrades. We will look on this. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    83
    84
    48
    34
See reviews for
46
58
42
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We stayed here recently to meet up with our hiking tour. The first time our room was opposite the laundry and ice machine (the ice machine spits out ice all night long). This room was dark, run down and noisy. After our hiking trip we stayed in a room with a '300' number and this was a much nicer room. The second room was light and had fresher decor and more space. We ate in the hotel restaurant several times. Excellent service on each occasion by women who were run off their feet. For goodness sake please put some additional staff on. The wait staff were literally running. Food in the restaurant was simple but delicious. Hotel beds were comfy as were the pillows. We had a problem with our room safe during each of our stays. Thanks to the gentleman who showed up promptly on each occasion to fix our safe.

Room Tip: Don't get a room near the laundry and ice machine. It's too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your comment. I will pass your information on to the proper department head to improve the service in the restaurant. Enjoy the rest of your summer and travel safe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Challis, Idaho
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The location is what you'd expect for a near airport property. Shuttle service was "okay" though it took a bit long for a shuttle pick up. Room was comfortable and surprising quiet given we were on the airport side. Business center has 2 computers which really need some upgrading but the printer worked great. Didn't try the onsite restaurant and if you want a free breakfast you're out of luck (our flight out was too early anyway).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlee, Montana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here because my friend recommended it. She liked its proximity to the light rail, which was, in fact, a bonus. You can hop on it and in 40 short minutes, arrive at the Westlake station. But that was just about the only plus. The rooms were mediocre though basically clean. The sink in our bathroom didn't drain, and the shower head had a leak so water sprayed over the top of the curtain. The fan didn't suck moisture out. The a/c unit turned on and off...on and off...on and off...

Aside from the rooms, the hotel had an incredibly long hallway - it felt like two or three hotels had been linked together randomly with stairwells and hallways that went up and down. One special stairway had red led lighting under a toe ledge, revealing only that the step edges had not been vacuumed in...forever? And the lounge...the lounge door was something to behold: tin plate in a kind of Arabic design. We obtained a drink from the bar but when we went back at 9 (on a Saturday night), they were closed. Next time I'll splurge for the Hilton right next door or better yet, just stay downtown.

Room Tip: Definitely make sure you get at least the second floor. First and below are practically below ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your comment. We strive very hard to make our guests experience satisfactory and I am sorry we failed with you. the vast majority of my guests are very satisfied and I would like another opportunity with you show we can do it right. Anyway Anna, I hope you have a safe a pleasant summer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hana, Hawaii
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Long day with delta delay got to hotel and was very surprise the beds were very good perfect actually the pillows were to I usually say at a different class of hotel but delta comped it it was clean quit and comfortable I believe the price was good I would stay there again or with the chain it opened my mind .

Room Tip: Really good beds and pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Sorry to hear about your travel delays with the airlines. I travel quite frequently and completely understand how it is to be at an airport all day. I appreciate your comments concerning the beds. I know that our guest spend most of the time wanting to relax and that is why we spend a little more money and get the best beds we can. After all a good nights sleep is what its all about when your travelling. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dutch Harbor, Alaska
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

this hotel is priced very good for the hotels in this area ...Has a restaurant and Lounge onsite ( Chicken wings was awesome and hot) Wifi works great will stay here again.....only complaint was no free breaksfast .. but the restaurant does provide room service

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We strive to make everything right for our guest and we are glad you were happy. It is true we do not provide free limited breakfast as most limited service hotels do but our full service restaurant and lounge will cook to order a full hot and fresh breakfast or dinner that is as good as any restaurant around. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you gain someday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

From the failure of shuttle to show up both coming and going to airport despite advance notice to the grungy stinky interior of the hotel to the incredibly long (4 hallways down two ramps around two corners)walk to the room only to find no air conditioning to the front desk
s total unconcern (we're booked. can't move you which also means can't try to fix a.c) to the ultimate (yes, this is absolutely true) the same desk clerk handed a guest a plunger. Poor woman I can only imagine what was happening in her bathroom...Again no maintenance? All at 11 p.m.on a Saturday night. Oh, did I forget to mention the young couple in front of me with a small child who were told that both the vouchers for breakfast and dinner were not usable? They could walk to a Denny's if they were hungry, quote the desk clerk. Nothing is worth this especially when all you are doing is traveling through to change planes. Sleep in a chair at the airport but don't go here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clariongmseatc, General Manager at Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Well Pat I am very sorry that you had a poor experience at my hotel. I will use your comments to make sure we improve on the areas you mentioned. I hope that some day you will give us another opportunity to serve you again. The vast majority of my guests are very happy with our services and I am disappointed that we failed with you. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 3000 South 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ahotel experience designed to make your stay comfortable, convenient and affordable. Whether you are here on business or for fun and relaxation, the Clarion Hotel, amenities and our staff's warm hospitality will make your visit comfortable and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Agoda, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Seattle
Seattle Clarion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.