We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IT IS WHAT IT IS” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn SeaTac to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn SeaTac
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 S. 176th St., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“IT IS WHAT IT IS”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Had an early flight so we picked this for price and location to terminals. Not a place I would stay normally, but it was a bed for few hours to move on. Probably all it is good fopr. Not likely to stay hewer for any other reason other than price. Bed was comfortable enough and sleep quality was ok. It is what it is - a bed for the night!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    30
    21
    41
See reviews for
22
25
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

We had a great stay! Checked in around 8pm and the man who checked us in was so friendly, really made us feel welcome, we traveled with our small dog as well. The room was clean, smelled good, and the bathroom was good size! We took the shuttle to the airport at 3:30am and it was the same man who checked us in, he was again very friendly. We would stay here again, the customer service was great, no problems with the room and the shuttle runs every half an hour! Thanks a lot, we will be back when in the area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Yes, I was travelling on a budget and looking for the cheapest motel I could find, but not this cheap. The photos on the Rodeway Inn website are misleading, it is not bright, there is no breakfast selection, and the reason the curtains are drawn is when you open them the people in the car park and neighbouring apartments get a clear view into your room (I was on the ground floor).
There were benefits though - it is right next to the airport and Metro line into Seattle so by staying here you get easy, cheap access into downtown Seattle and then a quick escape.

Room Tip: Probably best to stay on the airport facing side as you get no sunlight on the other
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

Horrible! Paper thin towels, smelly room, baseboards off the wall, crummy mattress and who knows when the rug was last cleaned. I was never so glad to get out of a room! Would never recommend it....stay away!



Room Tip: None; don't think they had maids...judging from the bad smell in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

My friend booked this hotel for a one night stay after a long day of travelling on the train and prior to a flight out of SEA. It was $55 +tax and fees for two double beds. It is within walking distance of the tram and the airport. Signage to get to the hotel can be confusing. If you're walking, follow the sign that says "Rodeway Inn" that points down a road. It's not just for cars.

The hotel is old. The lobby is tidy but not clean. At the end of January, cheap tinsel still hung from their ceiling. Staff are not rude but are not professional. Speak very casually, sometimes bored and do not give guests their full attention. There is a printer that is available only for boarding passes.

The boiler was broken when we stayed there so we could not take a hot shower. We were not informed of this on check-in and were told only management could do anything when brought to their attention the next morning. Management was not available. The heat in the room did not work which woke us up several times during the night. I have written to the company that manages their reservations and will update this review if any compensation is provided.

The room smelled bad - musty and off. Perhaps because they allow pets? There is no attention to detail. Paint job is awful. The towel rack was broken. There was mould everywhere in the shower. The toilet had a dirty seat. The t.v. remote would not work. The light did not work. The bathroom sink was dirty. The closet had a number of scuff marks and dents in the panelling. No evidence of bed bugs but there is a plastic covering over the mattress and part of it was blackened. The carpet did not look or feel clean. The door was difficult to shut properly. There was no continental breakfast. Only coffee and tea available.

We would have been better off camping - at least then we would have been prepared with sleeping bags.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

As a highly experienced international traveler, I'm surprised at how rarely I find reason to complain. I suspect that's primarily because I've learned that reasonable expectations and flexibility are the keys to a happy journey.

So, when I pay $50 a night for a room, I do not expect The Ritz Carleton. I do, however, expect a room in a decent state of care; hot water in the shower; minimal bathroom amenities including a decent bar of soap and small bottle of shampoo; a temperature control system that provides for a comfortable stay. I got none of these things on this visit.

I’m tempted to use the term “flea-bag,” but that would be unnecessarily insulting. To fleas.

What I needed was a simple bed to rest for a few hours between late-night connections after a grueling, 26-hour day of international travel. I did not need to find only ice water in the shower at 3 a.m. or shiver in a room better equipped to hang meat, with a wall heater imported from Stalin-era Yakutsk. Nor did I have the time or inclination to get dressed, locate the lone, Manager-cum-street-denizen nominally ‘in charge;’ request repairs or a room change…you get the picture.

Upon checkout, I got the obligatory "sorry 'bout that" and a suggestion to "speak with the manager tomorrow."

Rodeway. Wrong Way.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I had stayed here before and it was ok for a low budget. I went back a week or 2 later after booking through priceline and they "renovated" with no postings online or in there building stating that the deposit amount has risen. Whether paying with card or cash they still require 100$ in cash and they wanted to run my card to pull the amount off, well i ended up spending the very last of my money on that room, they could have drawn my account into the negative but some how their system wont work that way. In the end i couldn't stay there and they refused me a refund. Considering the time i stayed before all this, my opinion was still the same. The people are rude, the service was horrible, the whole place smells, the room was smelly, dirty, stained, very old beds and sheets, hard location to find beings how they are in the parking lot of another hotel. This place was overall the worst hotel in the history of hotels!

Room Tip: Quality inn or Comfort inn are great places to stay with awesome service and you still get your choi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn SeaTac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Address: 2930 S. 176th St., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn SeaTac 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn SeaTac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Seatac Hotel Seatac
Seatac Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn SeaTac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.