We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate for 1 nite and long term parking” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn SeaTac to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn SeaTac
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 S. 176th St., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Mount Vernon, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Adequate for 1 nite and long term parking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

With short notice of an early flight out of SEA, and a good parking rate, we chose this place.
I already had parking planned, but for the cost of the room including my parking, this was economical. We did not arrive til 7PM, so didn't plan spending lots of time in the room.
Read other reviews, and knew we what we would be getting. It's not the Ritz, but a inn for a short stay. I would not stay for any longer. Yes it is old, shows its age, the room was clean enough. The shuttle to and from the airport was fine, no problem to the car while parked here. Next time we will likely have more time to search for a better location. As long as you understand this, and do not have any more expectations, it can work for you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    33
    25
    45
See reviews for
24
31
26
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Juneau, Alaska
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here about a year ago . . . I checked in, left my luggage in the car and went to Southcenter Mall. Came back a few hour later and went to my room. Exterior door know was broken and didn't lock. Parking around back was dark and I did not feel safe. The hallway smelled like a combination of body odor and ramen noodle soup. My room was gross. I went back to the desk to check out and they said that since I had been there longer than 40 minutes I had to pay for the room. I tried to argue . . . but no luck. Never again. I'd rather sleep at the airport on a bench.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

If you are looking for luxury, this is NOT the place. However, if you are looking for a place to just sleep and shower, this was an ok place. Its old, outdated, felt dirty, but the sheets were clean and the price was right.

We stayed here while attending a football game, purely for the fact that it was cheap and close to the tram station. Less than a 5 minute walk and you are on the tram to downtown Seattle (which was $5.00 for an all day pass!)

I would stay here again if I was needing a place before a flight or using the tram.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Arrived in Seattle very late and was able to obtain late checkin with Rodeway Inn. Shuttle was
readily available and checkin cards were already filled out and ready to be signed. Excellent
front desk service.

Room Tip: This is a three story building with no elevator. If you have baggage, best bet is to stay on the fi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

In rough shape, no question. But the room was clean and for $60.00 cash as a walk in you can't go wrong. Very close to SeaTac as well. Ask for a room away from the street and you should have a quiet night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Signs outside of the hotel are so short you can't see them through the shrubs. The lobby is full of dirty old furniture and smells terrible. No uniforms or nametags on any of the employees. The staircase was filthy. The door leading into the room was covered in black handprints. The carpet was so dirty we couldn't take our shoes off. There was mold around the tub and all over the ceiling. The doorknob into the bathroom was sticky. The microwave and fridge were ancient and filthy inside. The shuttle had holes in the seats with springs poking through. Horrible way to end our vacation!!!

Room Tip: The AC doesn't work, the breakfast area was really dirty and gross with a toaster that hasn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Horrible needs complete renovation!! Hair in bathroom, hair on bed! Black mold growing in a 10" patched hole in ceiling. Checked out and moved after 30 mins! Would not stay here again or even recommend!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarion Hotel Seattle Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport
0.4 mi away
Ramada Suites SeaTac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sea-Tac Airport
0.2 mi away
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn SeaTac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Address: 2930 S. 176th St., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn SeaTac 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Rodeway Inn SeaTac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Seatac Hotel Seatac
Seatac Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn SeaTac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.