We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to sleep, nothing special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Save Saved
You added Rodeway Inn SeaTac to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
Rodeway Inn SeaTac
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2930 S. 176th St., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Fritz Creek, Alaska
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“A place to sleep, nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

If you need a place to sleep that is close to the airport this a is a good choice. Clean and close nothing more, nothing less.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    27
    18
    30
See reviews for
17
21
21
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011 via mobile

Booked online to stay one night and park car for several days. We paid a deposit online then was told at the hotel that it did not apply to the cost of the room and parking. What a rip off! The hotel is old and run down. Parking spaces were very limited. I will never stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2011

The desk manager did his best to be helpful. But the physical facility is awful.

Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyside, Wash.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed at this hotel one night before flying out early the next morning from Sea-Tac. We parked our car here for five days before our return. The room was a little small and the place seemed a little run-down. The hotel is one of the cheaper places to stay and to park your vehicle. You can pay $20-$50 more at other nearby hotels. However, the hotel is just 5 minutes from the airport, and they offer a free shuttle. It was no problem getting to the airport in the early morning. If you stay at this hotel, you can book a room through a "Park & Fly" website. However, you can go online and book rooms through Choice Hotels, which also owns several other chains. If you are a Choice Hotels member (Membership is free.), you can accumulate points for free nights at their hotels. We stayed at another Choice Hotel at our destination (Clarion), and earned a "free night" after our second hotel stay. The van drivers were very helpful, and we only had to wait about 8 minutes to get a return shuttle back to the hotel on our return to Sea-Tac. Our car was safe and seemed unmolested during our absence.

Room Tip: Check out my tip above about joining Choice Hotels to get free nights at their hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

if you have an early flight the next day, this is a good hotel for that factor as well as the free 24 hour airport shuttle, but the hotel rooms and old and worn and smell a little bit.... but for 1 night it's ok!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

Do not stay here under any conditions! The place is so dirty you are afraid to walk on the carpet in bare feet, the traffic in and out from the hookers and their clients never stops and the service is non-existent. Believe me, this place is no savings.
There are hotels nearby for the same price and with far better amenities and clean. I complained to the management but got no satisfaction. I sent a letter to the corporation but found conditions no better the next time I stayed.
I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dufur
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

Won't do this one again. This is little more than a flop house. Poorly maintained, worn out towels, beds old appliances. Surrounded by nice facilities this is an embarrassment to the hospitality industry.
If price is driving your decision keep looking.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Rodeway Inn SeaTac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn SeaTac

Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Seatac Hotel
Rodeway Inn Seatac Hotel Seatac
Seatac Rodeway Inn
Address: 2930 S. 176th St., SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn SeaTac 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Rodeway Inn SeaTac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn SeaTac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.