We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Overall, the room we were put into was clean, had a nice view and was quiet - It was on the 4th floor in a corner. The breakfast that was complimentary was very nice and the Desk person was very pleasant. We had them order a taxi for us to take us to the Pier for a Cruise, and had some miscommunication with the taxi person, re: fees. Make sure if you are ordering a taxi that the fee is discussed before you put your bags in his trunk. Overall - would stay there again. Price was worth the place!

Room Tip: Top floor nice and quiet facing the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    382
    86
    40
    16
See reviews for
226
350
86
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We used this hotel for an overnight stay before boarding a cruise ship for Alaska. It has a 24 hour shuttle from the airport which was very handy. We got in early evening about 7:00 and the shuttle was very prompt in picking us up. My parents had their flight delayed and didn't make it in until 2:00 in the morning and they also had a pretty quick shuttle pick up. Rooms are small, but they were clean. The hotel also had a tiny workout room. Breakfast was nice with the standard waffles, yogurt cereal, juices, fruit etc. The breakfast room is also a small room so it got a little crowded. By accident left toothbrush at home and front desk gave me a little toothbrush with toothpaste. The windows in the room were opaque so you couldn't see through them or open them. We went on a walk up the street to the grocery store to get a "real toothbrush" which was only a 10 minute walk. :-) They recommended a cruise shuttle that picked us up at this hotel and took us to cruise ship which worked out great. IHOP in the same parking lot. This is a very convenient hotel with a nice staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We have flown out of Seattle many times and this is the best place we have stayed in the area. Only spent one night but the desk staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was great and well stocked and our room was clean and comfortable. They do have airport shuttle service but we did not use it. We were able to print off our boarding passes in their business center and walked next door for dinner at the IHOP. Short drive to airport with several gas stations along the way. Will do this again on next trip.

Room Tip: we were on second floor facing road so we could hear some traffic noise, so maybe back side of hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We have been staying here at this hotel before flights from Seattle and lately the hotel has improved almost everything. The staff is excellent, the free breakfast is great (starts earlier than it did in the morning) and the rooms are in good shape. We truly enjoyed this times stay before heading out to the airport.

Room Tip: Choose a suite because it has a larger bathroom and a tub than a double bed unit. It has the sofa an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Due to a p.m.arrival after an Amtrak trip and a flight home in the a.m. this hotel was perfect.
I used previous Tripadvisor reviews to make the choice, and echoing them we found the place immaculate, the front desk friendly and accommodating, the location convenient for our next day departure. Having a shuttle to the airport was a huge plus. 24 hr. coffee, tea, or hot chocolate and a rather sufficient breakfast starting at 4:30 a.m. shows they want to please. The room was spacious; complete with all the usual amenities. Would have loved more time to enjoy the iHop right next door!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed at hotel for one night. Very nice and helpful people at front desk. Hotel offered free shuttle to train station on demand which was very convenient for us. We liked the room, it was very nicely arranged and comfortably furnished, comfortable bed. Nice pictures on the wall. Very clean bathroom. Nice coffee choice in room. Free breakfast with nice choices and started very early in the morning (4 o'clock), so we could eat before living for the airport. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was friendly. We stayed here to be close to the airport for our early morning flight to Hawaii. It's basically "hotel row" since this is close to the airport. I would choose this hotel again because it was clean, friendly staff, and close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1.5 mile of SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, 24 hours free shuttle service to the airport and anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Sleep Inn SeaTac serves complimentary continental breakfast from 4am, free wireless internet access, business center with computer and printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.