We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnighting at SeaTac? This is the place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Juneau, AK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Overnighting at SeaTac? This is the place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

So many choices... but this CHOICE, the Sleep Inn is, by far, the perfect place to overnight near SeaTac. It's clean, comfortable, and has a truly accommodating staff. Not sure why it's "dropped" to #3 -- it's definitely the best place for the price (especially the senior or AAA rate!). Wish I could remember everyone's name, but whether checking in at 11 in the morning or 11 at night, the Sleep Inn staff makes weary travelers, such as myself, feel welcomed!

Wanted also to give a "shout out" to the folks at CHOICE customer service. This morning I had the chance to speak with a number of them, only wrote down Jeff & Joe (and have the name Danny from the "email resolution desk"). They, like their counterparts at the Sleep Inn, truly go the extra mile for CHOICE customers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatac_SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Dear pbecs,

Thank you for taking the time to complete your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your review with superb rate will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Sea-Tac airport and great service from our friendly staff. We will continue doing our best to serve our guests in order to achieve their full satisfaction. Please visit us again soon since nothing gives us more pleasure than serving our royal guests!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    392
    90
    42
    17
See reviews for
234
360
91
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moses Lake, Washington
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Needed a Park and Fly location and we've stayed here before, so back to the known. Not exactly a major risk taker. Plus, our other experiences have been good. So was this one, sort of. First, the hotel is not responsible for the guy next door who was deeply in love, deeply, deeply in love; in love with his voice. We heard way too much of it droning on and on and on. Not annoyingly, "call the desk loud," just ongoing, dull. Dropped off to sleep thinking about the poor soul captive in the room really listening or at least doing a good job of pretending.
The rooms are a good size for the price. Everything was clean and comfortable. Not certain about the twenty pillow routine, however. Two, three max would be fine. It does seem to be the trend lately in most places I've stayed.
Most interesting was a slight odor in the hallway. It reminded me of my uncle's suit. He could have sent it to the dry-cleaner a bit more regularly or maybe purchased a more powerful deodorant. The hallway had just a faint touch of that same, old folks in the home smell. I'm guessing the carpet cleaner. It wasn't overpowering or in the rooms, just walking down the hall.
Breakfast was typical. It did seem a bit odd to have sausage with no eggs, but since hotel eggs are boxed usually anyway, no big deal.
The shuttle drivers were great, helpful, and timely. One, Dave I think, did double duty, checking us in the first night, then picking us up at the airport a week later. Very helpful.
The Sea-Tac area can be sketchy, but this place appears solid. We'll probably keep using it on the rare occasions we fly out of Sea-Tac.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatac_SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear EZWash,

Nothing can be happier for us to welcome a returning guest. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and apologize for any frustrations you encountered. When front desk agents are notified about noise matter, they ask the guests to keep the noise down for the next room. Please do not hesitate contact us for any matter you encounter next time. I will definitely share your feedback with our maintenance and housekeeping crew about the hallway areas for odor matter, it will be a good training opportunity for the staff. We provide excellent complimentary breakfast including hard boiled eggs. We constantly consider our breakfast menu for better nutrition for our valuable guests. We do our best to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay from the moment they check in. We hope that you will allow us with another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction in the future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

I would rate this a three-star hotel with the heart of a four-star hotel. We found parking easy and plentiful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The lobby has free coffee, tea and cocoa with nice napkins and guest restroom in the lobby has free spare feminine hygiene products. Our room was of adequate size and very clean. The bed was comfortable enough with lots of pillows. We did not experience an issue with noise but it is important to remember you are on a busy road very near to the airport so that should be taken into consideration in my opinion. We slept fine (I always wear ear plugs). We did not have to wait for a shuttle to leave the hotel or at the airport, it was there and ready to go. We will definitely stay here again when we fly out early.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatac_SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear KingRicardo,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our clean guest room and experienced nice service from our team members at Sleep Inn Sea-Tac. Our goal is to maximize the guest’s satisfaction by providing excellent customer services and clean room environment. Our convenient location near the Link Light Rail provides easy access to Downtown Seattle and we offer a complimentary 24 hour shuttle to the airport and nearby shopping area. I hope you were able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast, too. I will definitely share your feedback with our shuttle staff. We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next visit.

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

I didn't know what to expect, but from the time we were picked up by the free 24 hour shuttle at the airport to check-out we were extremely happy with our stay here! As other reviewers have mentioned there is an IHOP across the parking lot and other smaller restaurants around the area. We were extremely tired when we checked in late night, but the staff were great at booking our return shuttle back to the airport. Our room was on the third floor close to the elevator and faced the parking lot, but we didn't hear anything. We were pleasantly surprised by the complimentary breakfast. I even forgot a pair of shorts there after I had returned back home to Canada and for a small charge to my credit card they shipped them to me. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatac_SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Jenjenmt,

Thank you so much for the excellent review and the recommendation! We are thrilled to learn that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us at Sleep Inn Sea-Tac. We are conveniently located near airport along with various types of local restaurants that we can provide complimentary 24hours shuttle service. We know that any single item left behind may very important to the guest. Therefore, we do our best to return those items back to our guests with care. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havelock North, New Zealand
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We just had 2 nights here; arrived around 7ish in the evening and greeted by a wonderful guy called Harry...great smile, sense of humour and willing to help us. Showed a room no problem at all. Ended up with a King room, very spacious on the second floor, great rate and the brekkie was pretty good also. Utilised the free shuttle and got dropped off at the Light Rail station so that we could spend the day exploring Seattle. Free parking so it was nice to leave the car and not worry. Would definitely stay here again. All the staff were excellent and the whole place is spotless clean. Easy access to I5 and great for the Airport.

Room Tip: From a noise perspective of having people above you, I'd stay go top floor however we were 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatac_SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear Carie B,

It is absolutely wonderful to read such a kind review and I cannot thank you enough for sharing with the Trip Advisor community! Moreover, thank you for giving us opportunity to serve you and we pride ourselves on having warm, friendly, caring staff and are thrilled that's exactly what you experience while here. I am also so delight to hear that you were able to enjoy our neighborhood of SeaTac by using our 24hrs complement shuttle service. Please allow us to have another opportunity to serve you on your next trip to SeaTac Airport!

Very kind regards,

Kevin K
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was a little worried about this hotel - the price seemed too good to be true. We were only staying one night so thought it was worth the risk. We were not disappointed. Sure the rooms are small but everything was clean and the hotel provided everything we needed including breakfast.

We didn't use the shuttle as we had a rental car, the location is so easy to return to the rental car return facility (which I think is great by the way - easiest car return every). It is about a 10 minute drive to a large shopping mall. There is an iHOP right next door and probably other places to eat close, we didn't really go looking too much just went to shopping mall where there is a large food court.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatac_SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Dear Kaz0908,

Thank you for your very kind words and we are so happy to hear that you got your value according to what you paid for. During November and December, we are offering special rate for our guests so that our guests can enjoy Sleep Inn at deep discounted rate. We feel very honor and blessing that you chose us for your stay at SeaTac Airport -=0otyand thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed overview about Sleep Inn at SeaTac Airport.

Warm regards,

Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Whatever reviews I saw are exactly what I got and I recommend this for overnight or weekend trip. Close to airport (even though I didn't need it), clean, quiet, free breakfast, service was good. Will be staying another night in a few days.

Room Tip: I had first floor which sometimes you get concerned, but I didn't hear a peep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seatac_SleepInn, Manager at Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a wonderful review of your stay on Tripadvisor and we are so delighted to read that all our Sleep Inn family provided you exceptional service during your stay! We feel very fortunate that you discovered us and you are becoming a frequent guest!

Once again, thank you very much for giving us another opportunity serve you and I certainly look forward to welcoming your next visit in the near future!

Best regards,
Kevin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1.5 mile of SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, 24 hours free shuttle service to the airport and anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Sleep Inn SeaTac serves complimentary continental breakfast from 4am, free wireless internet access, business center with computer and printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com and Orbitz so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.