We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Accomodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence
Huntersville
Level Contributor
255 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Very Accomodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

These are good people running this more than adequate hotel. My reservation was messed up with Hotel.com withe the wrong night. They were full but found me a room and took care of the switch. Good breakfast. Very clean. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,010 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    434
    106
    45
    20
See reviews for
270
394
100
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This hotel provides good value, and they have an airport shuttle to take you to and from Sea-Tac at no charge. The bed was comfortable, and the breakfast was adequate. You can also walk across the parking lot to the International House of Pancakes if you arrive late at night like we did and get a meal before turning in. The front staff was efficient. Also, the shuttle will take you to Light Rail located nearby so you can easily and cheaply travel to downtown.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed at Sleep Inn SeaTac pre and post cruise. The shuttle was very efficient. We were given a handicapped room near the elevator on our first night and we could hear the ice machine in the hallway. We were given a much quieter room down the hall on the third floor on the post cruise.

The rooms were clean and the bed was very comfortable. The rooms are rather basic but there was no important feature that was missing. The front desk staff were polite and helpful as was all the other staff (HK, van, breakfast, etc.)

The breakfast was very nice and typical of a Choice Hotel (yogurt, Belgium waffles, toaster items, fruit, sausage, etc.) The food was kept well stocked and tables clean.

For those on a cruise, be sure to schedule Seattle Express which has service to the port directly from the hotel. I used Shuttle Express precruise which was more expensive and we had to take it from the airport. I used Seattle Express on the way back- cheaper and more efficient. I learned my lesson!

Overall, I can see why this hotel has been given high marks.

Room Tip: Ask for one away from the ice machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
65 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for four days after flying into Seattle from London.
Most of the other guests were domestic arrivals from other US airports, stopping over one night before going on the many cruises out of Tacoma bound for Alaska.
We got a great room. The free breakfast is fine and (if you want that sort of thing) includes waffles, muffins, bagels etc. etc.
Staff were excellent. We'd go there again.
There's also an IHOP next door.... and although it has good reviews, they served me the most revolting 'omelette' I have ever had anywhere in the world. Shaped like a rolled up carpet ready for the dumpster and tasting of zippo.
But that's me and loads of other people like IHOP.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT WALTON BEACH
Level Contributor
163 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Here are all the pros - Bed and bedding, shower ( size, shower head, pressure), staff, I-Hop on premises for a quick lunch or dinner, hotel breakfast (really nice selection). Road noise was very minimal and didn't affect sleep. Lobby and rooms (two) were clean. Wide-screen TV and Internet worked well. We were missing the fridge and microwave, but within five minutes of calling the front desk, they were delivered to our room.
Only cons - water pressure in bath sink was poor, and vanity space tight. The breakfast room was too small to accommodate the amount of guests, especially since a lot of cruisers stay here (that may only be true towards the weekend).
Appreciated the shuttle which went to the airport and within a two-mile radius. And free parking is always a plus.

Room Tip: We like the top floor (this hotel has four), due to possible noise overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medina, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent place to stay while arriving or departing SeaTac airport. We arrived at the hotel at 10:30pm. The room was very clean and unexpectedly quite being so close to the airport. Breakfast was ready at 4:00 serving continental with waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, toast, danish and cereal. The reason I did not give this hotel an excellent rating overall is because we also stayed here the night we flew out. We left at 3:15am to return our car. Breakfast was already set up and I asked if I could take some fruit and danish since we will not be there at 4. The desk clerk said that breakfast is not served unit 4am and that the danish was still frozen. I;m sure frozen danish would have thawed by the time re arrived at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Needing a place that offered a park, stay & fly service, I was a little worried when looking at other hotels as they were either cheap with terrible reviews or pricey with good reviews. However, the Sleep Inn as an awesome bang for your buck. Even though the hotel is right on a main road, our room wasn't facing it. So even though we slept with the window wide open, we didn't hear any noise. Our traditional king room was very spacious but I was a little disappointed that the bathroom only had a shower and no bathtub. The bed was also comfy but the pillows were annoying as they were flat and very small (about 12" x 12"). But an added bonus was the free continental breakfast that had a selection of coffee, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, etc. And while we didn't have time to use the shuttle on the way back, our shuttle driver to the airport (Bruce) was very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Executel
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Seattle Sea-Tac Airport
1.0 mi away
Days Inn Seattle/Sea-Tac International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1.5 mile of SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, 24 hours free shuttle service to the airport and anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Sleep Inn SeaTac serves complimentary continental breakfast from 4am, free wireless internet access, business center with computer and printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Otel and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.