We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights sleep” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
FORT WALTON BEACH
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Great nights sleep”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Here are all the pros - Bed and bedding, shower ( size, shower head, pressure), staff, I-Hop on premises for a quick lunch or dinner, hotel breakfast (really nice selection). Road noise was very minimal and didn't affect sleep. Lobby and rooms (two) were clean. Wide-screen TV and Internet worked well. We were missing the fridge and microwave, but within five minutes of calling the front desk, they were delivered to our room.
Only cons - water pressure in bath sink was poor, and vanity space tight. The breakfast room was too small to accommodate the amount of guests, especially since a lot of cruisers stay here (that may only be true towards the weekend).
Appreciated the shuttle which went to the airport and within a two-mile radius. And free parking is always a plus.

Room Tip: We like the top floor (this hotel has four), due to possible noise overhead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    378
    86
    40
    16
See reviews for
221
349
86
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Excellent place to stay while arriving or departing SeaTac airport. We arrived at the hotel at 10:30pm. The room was very clean and unexpectedly quite being so close to the airport. Breakfast was ready at 4:00 serving continental with waffles, eggs, sausage, fruit, toast, danish and cereal. The reason I did not give this hotel an excellent rating overall is because we also stayed here the night we flew out. We left at 3:15am to return our car. Breakfast was already set up and I asked if I could take some fruit and danish since we will not be there at 4. The desk clerk said that breakfast is not served unit 4am and that the danish was still frozen. I;m sure frozen danish would have thawed by the time re arrived at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Needing a place that offered a park, stay & fly service, I was a little worried when looking at other hotels as they were either cheap with terrible reviews or pricey with good reviews. However, the Sleep Inn as an awesome bang for your buck. Even though the hotel is right on a main road, our room wasn't facing it. So even though we slept with the window wide open, we didn't hear any noise. Our traditional king room was very spacious but I was a little disappointed that the bathroom only had a shower and no bathtub. The bed was also comfy but the pillows were annoying as they were flat and very small (about 12" x 12"). But an added bonus was the free continental breakfast that had a selection of coffee, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, etc. And while we didn't have time to use the shuttle on the way back, our shuttle driver to the airport (Bruce) was very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Beach, CA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Second time using this facility for pre-cruise; this time not as pleasant. Room was near the main street with traffic noise well into the night. The room was just fine, clean and well equipped. As last time, the breakfast leaves something to be desired; limited choices and a small room. TIP: be sure to ask for room in the rear.

Room Tip: Go for way in the back !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Large rooms -4am breakfast- quick easy shuttle-Ihop restaurant next door. Negative Internet wireless not working on 3rd or 4 th floor. Had to use lobby. Also very slow check-in / check-out. Paid for room the night before so that we only had to drop off keys after breakfast. Seemed short staffed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

When booking this hotel, I was trying to decide between a four-star downtown to get the luxury treatment or stay by the airport on a budget in a two-star. My wife and I were in town to see the sights and it was her birthday. I wanted to treat her and that is why I leaned toward the four-star. In the end though, we went with the Sleep Inn near the airport for several reasons. We would have paid 3 to 4 times as much for the room in the four-star downtown and it did not have free parking, Wi-Fi, or breakfast. The Sleep Inn was comfortable, clean, and the staff was friendly. We stayed for three nights and we had a rental car. With the money not spent on the hotel, we were able to splurge on other things like dinners at high-end restaurants and the like.

Room Tip: South side rooms face a trailer park... Request a North side room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal way
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Very friendly helpful staff. Room had smell of smoke and bugs, but staff quickly move and upgraded me to another room. Liked the shower. Would recommend. Great value and worth it. Really liked the fact that its next to ihop. The breakfast at hotel good too. Standard continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1.5 mile of SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, 24 hours free shuttle service to the airport and anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Sleep Inn SeaTac serves complimentary continental breakfast from 4am, free wireless internet access, business center with computer and printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.