We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way more pros than cons” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Way more pros than cons”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Needing a place that offered a park, stay & fly service, I was a little worried when looking at other hotels as they were either cheap with terrible reviews or pricey with good reviews. However, the Sleep Inn as an awesome bang for your buck. Even though the hotel is right on a main road, our room wasn't facing it. So even though we slept with the window wide open, we didn't hear any noise. Our traditional king room was very spacious but I was a little disappointed that the bathroom only had a shower and no bathtub. The bed was also comfy but the pillows were annoying as they were flat and very small (about 12" x 12"). But an added bonus was the free continental breakfast that had a selection of coffee, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fruit, juice, etc. And while we didn't have time to use the shuttle on the way back, our shuttle driver to the airport (Bruce) was very friendly!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

916 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    390
    90
    42
    17
See reviews for
233
358
91
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Second time using this facility for pre-cruise; this time not as pleasant. Room was near the main street with traffic noise well into the night. The room was just fine, clean and well equipped. As last time, the breakfast leaves something to be desired; limited choices and a small room. TIP: be sure to ask for room in the rear.

Room Tip: Go for way in the back !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

Large rooms -4am breakfast- quick easy shuttle-Ihop restaurant next door. Negative Internet wireless not working on 3rd or 4 th floor. Had to use lobby. Also very slow check-in / check-out. Paid for room the night before so that we only had to drop off keys after breakfast. Seemed short staffed.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

When booking this hotel, I was trying to decide between a four-star downtown to get the luxury treatment or stay by the airport on a budget in a two-star. My wife and I were in town to see the sights and it was her birthday. I wanted to treat her and that is why I leaned toward the four-star. In the end though, we went with the Sleep Inn near the airport for several reasons. We would have paid 3 to 4 times as much for the room in the four-star downtown and it did not have free parking, Wi-Fi, or breakfast. The Sleep Inn was comfortable, clean, and the staff was friendly. We stayed for three nights and we had a rental car. With the money not spent on the hotel, we were able to splurge on other things like dinners at high-end restaurants and the like.

Room Tip: South side rooms face a trailer park... Request a North side room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal way
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

Very friendly helpful staff. Room had smell of smoke and bugs, but staff quickly move and upgraded me to another room. Liked the shower. Would recommend. Great value and worth it. Really liked the fact that its next to ihop. The breakfast at hotel good too. Standard continental breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The room was clean but small and the double beds were very narrow and small squares for pillows. The free breakfast was average. Overall not a bad Hotel and reasonably priced. The shuttle service was very good and quick to pick us up and drop us off. The trailer park next door though was horrible and in a very bad state of disrepair. IHOP located across the street was very good and reasonably priced

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very Nice property, nice rooms but no hot water for showers. Then staff says oh sorry we have a lot of guests... Really a hotel by the airport has a lot of guests... Well then you need a lot of hot water!

Room was nice a spacious. Bed comfortable and plenty of channels. No 1st floor ice machine or vending machines. Second floor broken too...

I would look to stay elsewhere... in my opinion....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1.5 mile of SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, 24 hours free shuttle service to the airport and anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Sleep Inn SeaTac serves complimentary continental breakfast from 4am, free wireless internet access, business center with computer and printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.