We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exceptional service and generosity” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
SeaTac, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“exceptional service and generosity”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Returned from Seatac Airport to pick up parked car at the Sleep Inn. Staff had noticed that the tire was flat. They took it upon themselves to take the tire off and get it fixed. AND they wouldn't let me pay for it. This is EXCEPTIONAL service. The hotel runs like a well oiled machine. It is busy and very efficient. Staff have a can do attitude that will keep me coming back. I have never encountered this kind of hospitality before and I am no spring chicken. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    299
    309
    59
    35
    15
See reviews for
181
272
70
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here while transiting. The shuttle service is excellent. The staff is efficient and friendly without being chatty. The room was clean and well appointed. Outlets were easily accessible. The bed was very comfortable with good quality linens with a very slight hint of bleach, which I enjoy. Overall a great place to overnight between flights. I strongly recommend Sleep Inn.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed one night while parked vehicle for 2 weeks at the Sleep Inn. Rooms were adequate and functional. Free WiFi and breakfast was appreciated. The hotel is located in a more out of the way area, but there is a IHOP next to the hotel. Due to the proximity to the airport, there was regular noise from planes. There is underground and outdoor parking, the underground was full and we parked in the outdoor lot which was a little muddy. I asked the Shuttle Driver about lot security as my vehicle was located in the far corner of the lot and close to the street without a fence, and he indicated that the lot is secure. If parking, I would suggest asking for a spot underground or closer to the hotel entrance. Otherwise, a solid place for an overnight stay prior to flying out of Seatac.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajijic, Jalisco, Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

If you have an early morning out of Sea-Tac this is the best hotel/motel I have found at a decent price. It is clean and everyone working there both helpful and friendly. There is an IHOP across the parking lot which is convenient, but don't ask me about dinner there . Best to eat breakfast for dinner.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed twice at the Sleep Inn SeaTac, a bookending to a trip out of SeaTac. Even though the Hotel is getting a little dated, our rooms were large and adequate. The front desk staff is very helpful, as is the shuttle driver. When away on our trip, we had secure and covered parking at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

An affordable place to stay if you are at Sea Tac airport. People also have the option of sleep, park and fly.)

Both outside and underground parking available, free while you stay, reasonable park and fly with stay,

Hotel breakfast is available at 4 am with airport shuttles to airport starting at around 4:30 (10 minutes to airport by shuttle.

Rooms offer either 2 doubles or 1 king, Rooms are very clean as is the rest of this hotel. The bathroom toilet has a sliding door, small with sink in the main bedroom.

Staff are friendly and helpful, The shuttle driver went out of her way to offer information and great service. The shuttle will take guests to shopping and restaurants within a few mile radius,

Free wifi, spaceous free breakfast area and great service, If I had a negative , one can here planes taking off . I found the double beds, small and wish they had queens. Honestly, for value, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed here only one night, on a layover through Seattle SeaTac airport. I had hoped to get in a little of Seattle while I was there, but while the hotel is convenient and close to the airport, it is in a more industrial/commercial part of town. There are only a few nearby restaurants, and they promptly roll those away for the night between 9pm and 10:30pm, which limits ones meal options if arriving late.

On the other hand, the commute back to the airport in the morning was a whopping ten minutes, with excellent shuttle service provided by the hotel itself.

The most important details, saved for last, are that the room was exceptionally clean and modern, the bed was comfortable and I slept quite well, and the shower had plenty of high-pressure hot water in the morning.

The only substantive negative I could think of is the walls seem a little thin and I could here my neighbor and his television quite well. Fortunately, it was shut off at a reasonable time and didn't really have any effect on my stay; but I could see how this could be a problem if the neighbor was up all night.

All in all, I would be pleased to stay here again, if necessary; though I would choose something a little closer to town if given the opportunity presents.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel
Sleep Inn Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn
Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1.5 mile of SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, 24 hours free shuttle service to the airport and anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Sleep Inn SeaTac serves complimentary continental breakfast from 4am, free wireless internet access, business center with computer and printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.