We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dreams, good value, Kudos......” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Save Saved
You added Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Good dreams, good value, Kudos......”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

A friend told me about this place and they were right. It is a little further from the rest of the
Seatac Hotels but well worth it.
The place was spotless, quiet and comfortable. The continental breakfast was good with many
items to choose from in a nice setting and a complimentary USA today was also included.
The desk staff are nice and maybe stretched at times during high volume but very friendly
and helpful. Our shuttle bus driver was terrific getting us to and from dinner one night and
we noticed that she also helped the staff at the front desk to move things along.
Kudos to the manager and Choice Hotels for a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    325
    342
    74
    38
    16
See reviews for
203
311
78
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Even though the room does look like a hospital, it's clean! Everything you need, except a bathtub. The hotel is very quiet. Plus, park and fly is amazing. Stay here if you are going to be traveling to the airport. Free shuttle and hot breakfast. Amazing overall! Except, the rooms need to be updated.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hadlock, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

After reading reviews of other hotels nearer the airport at the same price ($125) I picked this one for my mother and myself. Nice room with twin beds and new sheets and very clean. No airplane noise, underground locked parking for a week, nice desk attendants, excellent continental breakfast with hard boiled eggs, sausage, cereal, waffles, fruit, rolls, yogurt etc. On the return driver told us to go in for breakfast before picking up the car. There was an IHOP next door. These guys got my vote.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I've stayed at this Sleep Inn near SeaTac Airport three times in recent months, typically for business or prior to a flight from SeaTac. Generally, a very clean, quiet and above-average Sleep Inn. Front desk staff are very friendly, professional and helpful. Rooms are typical for this chain, however, very clean, quiet and well maintained. I recommend this hotel anytime, though per other reviews, parking stalls are a bit tight it you drive a larger vehicle (fine for my Toyota though!).

Room Tip: Top floor, if at all possible, request a non-adjoining room away from the Ice Machine and Elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Upon arrival we were greeted by friendly smiling front desk staff. They gave us the top floor just like I requested when I purchased my room online. Nice start indeed. The lobby was extrememly clean and updated. We went to our room and was surprised to find a beautiful warmly painted room a nice change from the stark white and tacky decor of most budget hotels. The room was super clean and quiet all night long. The bonus of this hotel was the breakfast provided in the morning. Sausage and cold boiled eggs, freshly made waffles and bagels. Fresh fruit and yogurt! Super impressed! I was bring my son and his girlfriend to airport from Vanoucer and just need a cheap overnighter. I got more than I thought I would and would recommend to anyone. 4 people, a room and breakfast for under a $100! Screaming deal!!

Room Tip: top floor always! Nobody above you banging around
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We went to the Sleep Inn based on the Trip advisor recommendations, and we weren't disappointed! The hotel is very convenient to the airport. The rooms a clean and well maintained, and the buffet breakfast area is terrific. Top that with a great staff who are friendly and helpful and you can see why the rating is so high. Second stay in the last 6 months, and we'll definitely be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We did the park and stay. Price was good however they do not allow military or any other discount with that service, said the price is already low. It is only 10min from the airport which was a bonus too. Shuttle driver was very pleasant (we tipped).
The breakfast (free) was good, had a little bit of everything.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#5 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1.5 mile of SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, 24 hours free shuttle service to the airport and anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Sleep Inn SeaTac serves complimentary continental breakfast from 4am, free wireless internet access, business center with computer and printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.