We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
NM
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is a nice place to stay. It was clean, comfortable, and the employees were helpful. The free shuttle service with a 2 mile radius is a definite plus! There were a couple of drawbacks, one of which could be a deal breaker if I were to travel there again.
First, parking was an issue on a Saturday night. I don't know if that is the norm, but on this particular Saturday we could not find a spot that was not in the IHOP parking lot. Both the parking garage and lot were completly full with some people parking in the "No Parking, Fire Zone" spots.
Second, while certainly not a deal breaker but inconvenient was the pay per view channels were not working. When I tried purchasing a movie the message said I did not have enough credit to make this purchase. I couldn't understand why since I had provided my credit card upon checking in. When I called the front desk to question this message I was told everything was working on their end, it must be a problem with my card. HUH??
All in all it was a nice place to stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    378
    86
    40
    16
See reviews for
221
349
87
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kennebunk, Maine
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

We chose Sleep Inn based on T A reviews for an overnight stay to Oahu from Maine. This was our first visit and it lived up to the reviews. Our king bed room with refrigerant and microwave was spotless and very comfortable. We requested a top floor was met. Breakfast room was very busy but the sole employee kept it clean and stocked.

Only caution is it's a bit further out than other major chains and the van books up fast so make your reservation early for the return to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here based on other reviews and the incredible value and had a great weekend! Courtesy shuttle was friendly and prompt, very clean, professional staff, low noise. Breakfast starts at 4 a.m. for early travelers with plenty of options. No frills with the amenities (the walk-in shower though is a plus in my book) but no complaints here! My only cautionary statement is the parking lot is shared with a very popular IHOP so parking can be tricky but I believe underground is available. I will definitely stay here again on future trips to Seattle.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, PA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

Great hotel. Best part - We came back to Seattle after getting off of our cruise ship in the early morning hours. We were so exhausted from our trip, but figured we wouldn't be able to check in until the afternoon. We were wrong . . . They let us check in right away and we were so grateful. Great breakfast, too.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Their prices are awesome! I shopped around at several other hotels where I could park my vehicle for a week stay the night and fly out the next (early) morning. This hotel was over $65 cheaper to stay here for one night and park for 4 days than the next cheapest hotel. The parking spots are very small, but I was able to park my minivan in one. The bed was super comfy, wake up call right on time, free breakfast, friendly service. I'm sold, I'll be back in January for mu 2 week trip with my kids to Hawaii. Already have my room booked, and got a GREAT price. Highly recommend! And they share the property with an IHOP. Rooty Tooty fresh and fruity!

Room Tip: On the third floor, at the end of the hallway,away from the elevator and ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
loughborough
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Convienient if travelling from England for early complimentary breakfast which was adequate. Bed felt a bit hard and the staff were not particularly helpful when I was unable to use the shower as the heat control didn't work.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed overnight after a long flight from the east coast; adequate facilities and excellent value for money. Liked the breakfast - functional without too many frills and ideal for a brief layover or catching shut eye after a long flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1.5 mile of SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, 24 hours free shuttle service to the airport and anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Sleep Inn SeaTac serves complimentary continental breakfast from 4am, free wireless internet access, business center with computer and printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.