We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to airport without the noise & shuttle to train station for downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Wilmington, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“close to airport without the noise & shuttle to train station for downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I stayed here for two night upon arrival at Sea-Tac Airport. The rooms are not so big, but they have everything you might need (desk, fridge, microwave) and they are very clean. As with most Sleep Inn Motels they don't have bath tubs but larger shower stalls, which I really prefer.

They have a free airport shuttle service, which also takes you anywhere else in the direct area. I reserved a ride for the next morning to the train station near the airport. From there it was about a 40 minute ride to downtown Seattle. I can only recommend taking the train. There was no stress with traffic, no searching for a parking space and it was cheaper.

Breakfast was okay, staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    378
    86
    40
    16
See reviews for
221
349
87
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bainbridge
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is a clean, well maintained, well staffed airport hotel. Good value. Shuttle service if needed to go out to dinner. On the boulevard but quiet, no airport noise. Well appointed rooms with good bed and pillows.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

I chose this airport hotel for our last night in WA because there were excellent ratings on Trip Advisor and the prices were very very reasonable . I choose all my lodging from the reviews that I read here on Trip Advisor and I am always very happy with my choices.
When we arrived at the hotel the parking lot was full, so we pulled into IHOPS parking space ( will be towed if you park all night there ) so that we could check in. Our check in was quick and we were asked if we need a wake up call in the morning ( which we did ) and also got directions for taking our rental car back to the rental location. When we opened our door to our room I was very impressed at how nice it was! Large room...king size bed, flat screen TV...good size bathroom and extra large shower! ( Part of the shower sticks out in your room to make it extra large ). The bed was very comfortable and we had a good nights rest. My only complaint is that the parking lot can get full and you can use the underground garage but the parking is very tight. For dinner we walked across the parking lot to the IHOP so we didn't have to move the car. Dinner was quick and actually was very very good! I would recommend this hotel to friends if they need a nice inexpensive place next to SEATAC airport!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on the way to and from Hawaii. We were able to print boarding passes, had free internet service, free shuttle service within two miles of the hotel, and they served a good breakfast. All of the front desk clerks and the shuttle drivers were friendly and helpful. On our first night, we had a room close to the elevator and an ice machine that disturbed our sleep somewhat. My husband mentioned it on the way out the next morning, and they put a note in the computer to give us a room away from the elevator on our trip back through Seattle. The next room we had was very quiet and away from everything. Also, our flight back home didn't leave until 8:30 p.m. We wanted to spend a few hours in downtown Seattle, but with checkout being at 12:00 didn't know what to do about our luggage. The hotel graciously said they'd hold our luggage and transport us back to the airport (even after checkout). You can't say fairer than that. If we're in the area again, this will be our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We decided to stay here after a late night arrival based on other reviews, and were glad we did. The room was spacious, especially the bathroom. There are no views because of its close proximity to the airport, but there was no noise from the airport or state highway right outside our window. The IHOP that shares the parking lot is literally 100 feet away from the front door, and provided a convenient place to eat, especially considering the late hour of our arrival. I agree with the other reviewers about this excellent gem near the airport: convenient, clean, comfortable, quiet, and a great value!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Don't pass this Hotel by. The price was so fair and you received so much for your money. Rooms very clean and updated. Comfortable beds and wonderful breakfast buffet. The front desk help was excellent and even offered to print our boarding pass. Plus free shuttle to the airport. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I decided to stay near the airport after a late arrival rather than go into the city for the night, and I'm glad I did!

This is the perfect example of what the Sleep Inn hotel concept is trying to be. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Not huge, but certainly more than adequate for a night or two. Friendly staff. Nice roomy showers (even if some find the rounded design to be a bit quirky). Good TV reception and channel choices. Free internet.

This Sleep Inn has a 24-hour airport shuttle bus and a delicious free hot breakfast which starts at 4am (much better than other aiport hotels which don't start breakfast until 6 or 6:30 which is obviously not much good if you have an early flight). The hotel was fairly full, so the breakfast room was a bit crowded, but somehow the staff kept pace and there was plenty of food for all.

If you get hungry and can't wait until 4am, there's a 24-hour IHOP which shares the parking lot with the Sleep Inn. Other than the IHOP, though, there's not anything worth mentioning nearby.

Given the price differential between the airport hotels and the city-center hotels, I'd definitely consider staying here for an entire visit to Seattle. The fare for the light rail train which runs from SeaTac airport to downtown is $5.50 for a day pass (as of October 2012) and it takes less than an hour to get from the hotel to the light rail (via the airport shuttle) and into downtown.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1.5 mile of SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, 24 hours free shuttle service to the airport and anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Sleep Inn SeaTac serves complimentary continental breakfast from 4am, free wireless internet access, business center with computer and printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.