We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent budget "park 'n' fly" option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
“Excellent budget "park 'n' fly" option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

We have stayed at quite a few budget hotels near SeaTac and the Sleep Inn has been the best of the bunch hands down. The rooms are basic, clean and have comfortable beds. They offer secure, underground and outside parking that is patrolled frequently. The staff are friendly and service driven. The free airport shuttle, WiFi and breakfast complete the offering. We will definitely return next time we fly out of Seattle

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    359
    378
    86
    40
    16
See reviews for
221
349
87
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2012

We had never stayed here before our trip out of Seattle in January . The Hotel is clean
and close to airport ( less than 10 minutes to terminal ) . Limited secure parking in
underground garage and all other parking outside . It worked well for our needs
and we would probably stay here again .

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

I'm from Hawaii and I know what customer care is. Ms Ky at the front desk is the best. It won't get better.
Rooms are great at a great price.
Free parking, free WiFi, free breakfast, super clean comfortable rooms. I used the computer in the lobby and printed my airline tickets. Its all part of the great service...THANKs Ms Ky for your friendly smile and awesome service.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

To put it mildly, many budget conscious hotels in the Bellevue to SeaTac area are hit or miss. More miss than anything. However, once in awhile, you find something that stands out but is hidden. This is one of them.

Good beds, large rooms, fridge and microwave in room, free WiFi, decent parking, and a very clean room and bathroom.

Food: iHop is right across the parking lot if you're looking for food. Breakfast at the hotel was good too!

Would i stay here again? Absolutely!

Could anything be improved upon? Check-in was slow, but then again, check in is slow anywhere outside of the Hilton, Marriott, or Sheraton chains.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This place is great.

The staff are very efficient and helpful. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well-equipped. Our particular reservation included a 14-day stay for our car, and they had a place for it in the secure garage underneath. We had requested a room on the top floor and sure enough, that's where they put us. Airport shuttle service worked super, in both directions.

We'd stay here again any time.

Room Tip: Always request the top floor in a wood-frame hotel like this one. It's one less source of noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

We arrived at SeaTac Airport and quickly found the phone to contact the Sleep Inn shuttle driver. It had been a long trip. The hotel was such a pleasant surprise. Because it was so inexpensive, I was not expecting very much. Although close to the airport, it was impressively quiet. Their design was masterful at making the most out of every inch of the room. It made me take a second look at the design to see how I could incorporate some of these ideas at home. The IHOP across the parking lot was greatly appreciated as I did not want to pick up my rental until the next day. The breakfast bar was complete with hot eggs (not just your hard boiled ones) and oatmeal. There was coffee available all day which I always crave. The shuttle driver was very pleasant and gave me some good advice for my trip to Vancouver BC as he drove me to the Enterprise location. I just wished that I had booked the same hotel for our return to catch the plane home.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Stayed two nights as a pre and post trip to Chelan in October 2011. Friendly staff, clean rooms, complimentary breakfast, and very efficient shuttle service to the airport. Also was a IHOP Restaurant across the parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1.5 mile of SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, 24 hours free shuttle service to the airport and anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Sleep Inn SeaTac serves complimentary continental breakfast from 4am, free wireless internet access, business center with computer and printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.