We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value with one week Seatac parking” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport to your Saves list
Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Vancouver Island, Canada
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good value with one week Seatac parking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2011

This hotle is convenient to the Sea Tac airport and offers a room package that includes one week parking. At times of the year this parking can be limited. I got the last parking space at the beginning of spring break, so plan to arrive before 6.

Just a 30 second walk from the front door of the hotel is a IHOP. (No streets to cross). Down the street a block or two is a 7-11 convenience store and the hotel is about a 5 minute drive by freeway to South Center - lots of shops and restaurants.

During this visit I found all staff to be particularly friendly and helpful. The room was small but adequate. I found the double beds very limited for space. One could here the airplanes from nearby Seatac taking off. The complimentary Wifi worked and was a bit slow but adequate for email and web surfing.

The breakfast bar opens at 4 am. A complimentary shuttle to the airport leave approximately every half hour.. One can also catch the return shuttle to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

886 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    382
    86
    40
    16
See reviews for
226
350
86
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange County, CA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2011

The rating is for what you get for the price paid. We were 4 persons staying for less than 70/night with breakfast and parking included and only a few miles from the airport. Breakfast was more than acceptable and included: toaster heated waffles, bread, bagels, pancakes, biscuits & gravey; instant oatmeal, hard boiled eggs, pastries, cream cheese & other toppers, pudding, apples & bananas, orange juice & coffee. It was always well stocked and it was available from something like 4am-9:30am. Staff was helpful and enjoyable to talk to but I was a little uneasy about the parking as we had to double park and leave our keys at the front desk because they didn't have enough parking spaces. Small rooms & beds but they were comfy and rooms had everything needed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2011

We had occasion to stay and park here for one week while we went to SoCal. The property interior has a strange, 'funky' smell permeating throughout. I don't know whether it's the disinfectant they use, but it's not pleasant! Speaking of not pleasant, when we returned, we were greeted to a smashed-out window on our car. NICE!!!! So much for security.... Due to glass all over the car, we had to cram stuff here and there to avoid the shards! A nice, cozy ride back to Victoria for my daughter..... Cozy.... Rooms.... Yeah.... Small.... So small that when you have a shower, the water temp is tepid, so mould doesn't wreck the room walls! Definitely will be staying elsewhere next trip....

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

We thought we would try Sleep Inn after reading many positive reviews. Boy were they ever right. The staff was amazing and super accomodating to us. We had made a ton of special requests, i.e. letting my mother check into our room before we arrived even though the room was in my name, organized a reverse park and fly option for us, and even had the crib ready to go in the room before we got there. How amazing!! We especially loved Mary. She was the shuttle driver to and from the airport. She was so cheerful and answered our many questions with a smiling face. Breakfast was continental and impressive as well. The room was clean and cozy. We will defineately stay here from now on when we fly out of Sea-Tac.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

I was looking for a hotel to stay at near the SeaTac airport with the following criteria:
1. Inexpensive (under $100 a night)
2. Close to the airport (less than 10 min drive)
3. Shuttle to / from the airport and car rental agencies
4. Very clean rooms, particularly a clean carpet, since I have a 12 month old who crawls and will pick up everything off the floor and put it straight into her mouth
5. Breakfast available with more options than danishes and coffee

We stayed for one night after we got in from a cross-country flight from the East Coast that arrived at night. The shuttle pick-up came within 15 minutes, and it was a 10 minute drive from the airport to the hotel. When we checked in, the front-desk person saw that we had an infant with us, and offered us a crib (which I had totally forgotten to ask for ahead of time). The hotel was modern and didn't have a musty smell at all. Our room was very clean, and I felt comfortable letting my baby crawl around and explore the room, and she didn't find anything dirty to pick up and put in her mouth. The beds were comfy and on the firm side which I like.

Breakfast was available starting at 4am, which was wonderful, since my daughter was on East Coast time and woke up at 4:30am thinking that it was really 7:30am. So I was able to take her out to the breakfast area and get some some fruit, eggs, milk, and bread to eat. I had the biscuits with sausage gravy which was delicious!

Everyone who worked at the Sleep Inn was super nice and helpful, and offered great tips to me to help with my visit to Seattle.

The Sleep Inn was perfect for my needs, and I will absolutely stay here again when I need a place near SeaTac.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

We stayed here one night before an early morning flight back to the east coast. The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and was a fair value at $50/night. The property is very dated and could use a remodel. The rooms were in serious need of revamping- the carpets and furniture were stained and did not appear to be clean. I did not feel comfortable walking barefoot on the floors! The bed was comfortable. We had to change rooms one time because our noisy neighbors had the volume of their TV turned up on high- the front desk clerk was very helpful in changing our room. The morning breakfast was not anything to mention- just ate a bowl of cereal. I would only recommend this hotel for a one night stay- anything more than that, please find a different place to rest your head! For $50 more a night, I would highly recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express right down the street. That hotel looked fabulous!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Had a chance to stay at the Sleep Inn for 3 nights last week. We arrived Thursday morning Feb 24, the day after the great snow fall. Things were slipping and sliding as we saw several cars being towed because of Wednesday night's snowfall.

The first thing you notice is the friendly staff. When I first booked my reservation online via Choice hotels an accidental double booking couldn't be undone by the national call assistance. I do not care for Choice hotels national booking website, and have had problems with them before. But, a call directly to the hotel itself easily remedied the mistake. John, a night worker handled the change with ease.

When we got to the hotel, everyone, from the housekeepers to the manager were very friendly and helpful. The van drivers were great and will take you within a three mile radius of the hotel.

As has been mentioned, they have a light breakfast available from about 4am to 9:30am while coffee, cocoa and tea are available all night. That early start is great for all of us who have to take early morning flights.

The rooms are very clean and the hotel is very quiet. The price was under $50 a night before taxes, very competitive with similar types of properties. They do have underground parking but very limited, most of the parking is open.

If you want to eat someplace special within that 3 mile drop off radius I recommend a newer restaurant called "Copperleaf" located behind the DoubleTree. Excellend contemporary cuisine (check the internet reviews)

Thank you John, BJ, Mike and the rest of the staff for a great stay- will be back again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport

Address: 20406 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98198
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#4 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within 1.5 mile of SeaTac Airport, and 14 miles of downtown Seattle and Pike Place Market, 24 hours free shuttle service to the airport and anywhere within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. Sleep Inn SeaTac serves complimentary continental breakfast from 4am, free wireless internet access, business center with computer and printing service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Seatac Airport Hotel Seatac
Seatac Sleep Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sleep Inn SeaTac Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.