We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent facility with great amenities.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Save Saved
You added Cedarbrook Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Cedarbrook Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18525 36th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersGold level
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Excellent facility with great amenities.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2010

Very nice hotel close to Sea-Tac. Courtesy shuttle but if you must you can catch a cab for $6.00! Great staff and really beautiful decor. An excellent choice if staying in the area.

Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,055
    134
    34
    8
    12
See reviews for
292
497
121
233
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Summerland, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

Looking for a change from the typical Hilton/airport overnight stay, I stumbled upon Cedarbrook Lodge while researching on the Internet. We were headed to Washington, D.C. from BC, and decided to stay overnight in Seattle at each end of the trip to reduce the jet-lag.

Lodge is an appropriate term for this place, as it is not your typical hotel. Although within about 5 minutes of the airport, the setting amongst trees, creeks, etc., make you feel as though you are away from it all!

The rooms were nice - clean, pleasant, with excellent free Wifi. The TVs were a bit old, and placed off to the end of the room (probably because this used to be the WaMu leadership center), but we didn't use them.

A neat feature is that each building has a living room, with seating, TV, free snacks and water - everyone seemed pleased with this.

Our first room's A/C wasn't working, but they moved us to another room. On our return trip, the shower drained slowly, so there were a couple maintenance issues, but no big deals.

Staff was friendly and helpful, but the check-in process was quite slow and disorganized both times. The second time, they didn't have the room type we reserved, but they gave us two smaller rooms instead, which was fine.

Accessibility could be an issue for some, as you may have to walk quite a bit to get to your building/room (it is a lodge, after all).

Nice business center, to use computers and print out boarding passes.

Overall, we quite liked the place as a stop-over for long trips through Seattle.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

We stayed here the night before we had to fly home after traveling to Vancouver for a wedding. What a great way to end the trip. This hotel really knows customer service.
They upgraded us to a corner suite for our anniversary. Beautiful grounds. We had a light dinner in the almost empty restaurant and it was good.
We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Planet Earth
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

Wow, wow. I found this hotel through Tripadvisor and read the reviews before the arrival. I wasn't sure what hotels deserved 5 stars. This one does. It's not a luxury hotel but it's an amazing value. This used to be some sort of retreat/meeting center for now bankrupt WAMU and it's now a part of independently owned boutique lodging. My room had two queen beds on the ground floor. All of the buildings were 3-story tall and lots of greenery to make you feel like you're in a forest somewhere even though you're only 5 minutes away from the airport. The interior of the room is very business-like, probably owing to its original mission. Downtown Seattle is maybe 15 mins drive. If you don't have to stay in downtown, this is the place to stay. I also stayed in the Westin Seattle during the same trip. Only reason I would stay in Westin over this is that I appreciated the walking distance to the waterfront and Pike Market. But you have to pay the exorbitant parking and Westin is more expensive. In addition, at Cedarbrook, you receive free WiFi, bottle water, ice cream, breakfast, etc. It's simple "Amazing"!

Pros:
Clean Shower/Bathroom, lots of desk space, free WiFI, free Haagen-Dazs cupsize ice cream and bottle water, free (and good) continental breakfast, free parking, nice greenery on the property

Cons:
None

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

This is a GREAT place to stay! Whether you're here for business or pleasure you will not be disappointed with your stay!!! I was thrilled to have chosen the Cedarbrook Lodge for my visit to the Seattle area! This place is a Gem! Excellent! Excellent! Excellent!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

Cedarbrook Lodge was a great experience....beautiful, spacious, excellent staff, shuttle, restaurant was very good, beautiful location and setting.

Highly suggest staying here when in Seattle!!! AAA+

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

The hotel is peaceful with water noises all around. The breakfast is nice, the landscape is well done. The even have a snack area available 24hrs a day. Will definitely go back. Thanks Cedarbrook for the effort.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac
Address: 18525 36th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 104-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities, and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook’s quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedarbrook Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.