We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lodge stay near the SeaTac airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cedarbrook Lodge to your Saves list
Cedarbrook Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18525 36th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Weekend Getaways!
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersGold level
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lodge stay near the SeaTac airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed at this place for a conference and thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations. Free snacks, beverages and ice cream are available in the lobbies. Service is excellent with very friendly and accommodating staff. The only drawback is that the only dining options are the Copperleaf restaurant (very good but pricey) and the bar. If you want to dine somewhere else you'd have to drive outside maybe a few blocks more or if you're like me who did not rent a car, other restaurants would be too far to walk.

Green Features: Very much eco-friendly and uses recycled products (pens were made from recycled materials).
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for discovering Cedarbrook Lodge. I am so glad that we had the opportunity to serve you and that our staff met/exceeded your expectations.

I am most grateful for your taking the time to post a review of your experience on TripAdvisor.

Although we only offer two dining options, we do have an airport shuttle that can transport you (on its established schedule) to one of several restaurants in the area that are on the way to SeaTac airport.

I hope that we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Regards,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,190
    157
    44
    11
    14
See reviews for
333
580
135
263
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We only stayed one night at this beautiful lodge on our return home from Italy, but we would have loved to stay longer. We booked a Studio Suite which was extremely spacious with a lovely fireplace, comfy bed and huge windows overlooking a beautiful green space with trees and a brook. They provided a complimentary breakfast buffet which was delicious that offered both American and European style. The main lodge is elegantly appointed and the staff was extremely courteous. They have beautiful, tranquil paths to walk on and in each building they have a ‘family room’ with couches, fireplace, tv, books & yummy complimentary snacks. They also offer free shuttle service to the airport which was very convenient. We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it if you are staying in the Seattle, Washington area.

Room Tip: Studio Suites are extremely spacious, quiet, and have very comfortable beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and post such a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

My only regret is that you were not able to stay longer than one night. Although you may not have been able to experience all that is Cedarbrook - it sounds as if you found your way quite well.

I do hope we have the opportunity to serve you in the future when your travel plans call for a return visit to Seattle.

Thank you for staying with us! See you soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a gem! Stayed here for a one quick late night stay but was pleasantly surprised. Clean, efficient and new furnishings. They provide free snacks and drinks and the free breakfast included ample continental style options. You even get to choose your pillow type.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Shhhhh! Don't tell anyone that Cedarbrook Lodge is an airport hotel!

Thank you so much for staying with us, albeit a short/quick visit. As a result, you must come see us again and stay longer, so that you can experience and discover all that our "gem" has to offer.

I appreciate your review and your wonderful five star rating.

My best,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Definitely NOT your typical hotel near a major airport! It's tucked away in a neighborhood much like a little country club. Our family of 4 stayed here to meet visitors arriving at Seatac for a layover. Our room was a good size and had a awesome desk space & storage. Cedarbrook has living room spaces throughout each building with a fireplace, tv, and a pantry full of yummy snacks - including malt balls in a few flavors, fruit, chips and a refrigerator with even more nibbles -- haagen daazs ice cream, yogurt, and cheese, drinks, & water. The breakfast buffet was delicious - with homemade granola, smoked salmon or herring plus the usual assorted pastries, bagels, cereal, coffee and juice. We didn't have time to eat dinner but would LOVE to go back, stay longer and dine at the Copperleaf. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The fitness room was clean and also well maintained. One small downside was that they don't have a pool.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled that you found our hotel to not be typical and that you enjoyed a great stay with you family in our peaceful and serene setting.

Although we need to work on the pool situation, we will continue to keep our living rooms stocked with all the goodies you mentioned in anticipation of your next visit.

And perhaps next time, you can sample the bounty of Copperleaf, our signature farm-to-table restaurant.

See you soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I hesitated to review this place, because I don't want it to become too popular. But it is really nice, rooms, grounds, and restaurant. I guess this was built by a large Seattle company at one time for their exec retreats, and the company is gone and now it is a hotel. You can tell just a little bit that the rooms have a little bit of a corporate feel. But still they are as nice or nicer than some of the premium brands that would would pay much more for.

Overall I say highly recommended.

Room Tip: You can self park and not have to walk far, and save some bucks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I appreciate your hesitation in trying to keep our oasis a secret, but am glad you discovered us nonetheless and took the time to provide such kind comments on TripAdvisor.

You are correct...Cedarbrook was built by Washington Mutual (WaMU) Bank as a private training retreat. In late 2009 when they went out of business, we converted it to unique hotel (Lodge) on 18 acres of wetlands in the midst of the urban environment of SeaTac.

Thanks for staying with us! I hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Cedarbrook Lodge after returning from a Cruise. The surroundings, impeccable, the staff superb. We will always stay here. We didn't have any problem getting from the ship to the hotel. Close to the airport so a shuttle was available, compliments of the hotel. Thank-you for such a wonderful place....

Room Tip: Dogwood Building
See more room tips
Green Features: Loved the biodegradable toiletries, watched how they grew some organic herbs and vegetables, and just enjoyed the natural surroundings.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us a Five Star rating on TripAdvisor and most importantly for considering us the best of the best.

I am thrilled that you had a great stay and look forward to your return visit in the future.

Regards,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Address: 18525 36th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 99-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities, and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook's quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedarbrook Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.