We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cedarbrook Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cedarbrook Lodge to your Saves list
Cedarbrook Lodge
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18525 36th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Fall Weekend Getaways!
Ranked #1 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersGold level
Fishers, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Cedarbrook for two nights, before and after an Alaskan cruise. What a wonderful place, especially for the money! The hotel shuttle picked us up promptly from the airport, and returned us there after our trip. They also took us to the light rail system so we could wander Seattle. Everybody was so friendly and helpful. The rooms were great, breakfast was wonderful, and dinner was delicious. I'm not really a fancy dinner type of guy, but the scallops and everything that came with dinner was over the top. Great service great food. The common areas in the two buildings were stocked with free chips, different kinds of malted milk balls, water, fruit, cheese sticks, and ice cream. All for $121.00. I couldn't have been happier with everything. The weather was nice while we were there, which is unusual I guess. There were umbrellas in stands placed around the property for the use of their guests. They arranged for a town car to take us to the pier and pick us up on our return....what service! We'll definitely stay here again if back in the area. Thanks Cedarbrook!

Room Tip: There are two buildings which contain the rooms, while the main building is for the restaurant and c...
See more room tips
Green Features: Seems like there are alot of policies in place to be environmentally friendly. Fresh local food was delicious.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for discovering Cedarbrook Lodge for your pre and post cruise stay while in the Emerald City. I appreciate your taking the time to write a wonderful review on TripAdvisor.

I do hope we get to see you again in the future for an extended visit.

Regards,
Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,419 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,192
    158
    44
    11
    14
See reviews for
333
581
135
264
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Our extended family stayed 6 nights at the Cedarbrook Lodge for my son's college graduation (three rooms). This my fourth stay and everything was excellent as always (except they now charge $15/day for parking). Needless to say, everyone was so impressed by the beauty and serenity of the property, clean and modern rooms, fantastic free breakfast, friendly and helpful front desk, and lovely lounge with free snacks 24 hours. The front desk took care of a box of perishables (no in-room refrigerators) and stored it in their kitchen refrigerator for us. We had an amazing meal at Copperleaf Restaurant (try the halibut!) and our Room Service was delicious as well. The only "issue" was that the shuttle service is limited and was unable to take us to a restaurant about a mile away, so we had to call two cabs for the 7 of us the first night (we didn't have a car yet). Overall, this hotel is the best place to stay when visiting the Seattle-Tacoma area especially when arriving/departing late at night or early in the morning.

Room Tip: Two Queens or Suites are larger rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is always wonderful to hear from a frequent and loyal guest. Although we strive to always provide a memorable experience for guests while in residence, it is the consistency of our delivery that we try to uphold.

I appreciate your comments regarding parking. We implemented (due to limited parking spaces available) valet parking, to accommodate more vehicles in September 2011. At this time, paid parking was implemented for self and valet parking alike. When implementing this fee, it was very important to us that we remained a great value for the extraordinary product/services we provide. As a result, our parking fees are 30-45% lower than other hotels in the airport area and more than 120% lower than hotels in downtown Seattle and Bellevue.

Knowing that you have stayed with us many times, I look forward to you visiting us again! Please stop by, introduce yourself, and say "hello".

Best regards,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm beach gardens
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is a hotel and conference center located within a few miles of the Seattle airport. It is a beautiful hotel with lovely grounds and beautifully designed modern rooms. It includes a delicious breakfast. Major drawback is the difficulty of transporting bags to your room because you must roll bags along rather long paths that are not covered in case of rain. Otherwise, it is far superior to most airport hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am thrilled that you discovered Cedarbrook Lodge and hope you visit us again when your travel plans call for a return trip to Seattle.

While we are located on 18 acres of wetlands and are a tad spread out, to enhance the peaceful solitude of our unique Lodge, our guest service / bell staff is more than happy to provide luggage assistance to make your next stay more enjoyable.

Hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

After flying into Seattle and traveling to the San Juan Islands for a few days we decided to stay close to the airport on our last night of vacation. The Cedarbrook Lodge was recommended by a business associate that had just attended a business conference at the facility. Cedarbrook Lodge is nestled on approximately 18 beautiful acres and offers every convenience imaginable and even a few you wouldn't imagine. Return your rental car early, call the free shuttle for the hotel, and spend your last night in luxury before flying back home. Luxury without great expense is the bonus. Excellent dining experience in the restaurant on the eve of our stay and wonderful complimentary breakfast the morning of our early departure. A perfect ending to a great vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for discovering Cedarbrook Lodge. I am so happy that your experience provided the perfect end to your vacation.

I do hope that you visit us again when on your next visit to the Pacific Northwest!

Regards,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This place is beautiful, modern, spacious, and offers the perfect amenities for travelers. From the spacious closets to the in-room robe to the spacious and amazing shower, this place has it all. The beds were amazingly comfortable. LOVED IT.

Room Tip: Our family of four slept comfortably in a double queen room.
See more room tips
Green Features: All of the products provided were eco-friendly and amazing.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for discovering our Lodge. I am thrilled that you had a great stay and LOVED our new beds (they are new as of April 2013) - We have receive rave reviews regarding our selection.

Should your future travel plans call for a return visit to the Emerald City, I am hopeful you will choose to stay with us again.

Regards,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We decided to spend one night in Seattle after our recent Alaskan cruise instead of rushing to the airport after disembarkation.

We decided to give the Cedarbrook Lodge a try, since it was close to the airport, had shuttle service and from all appearances looked like a nice place.

On the way to the hotel from the port the taxi driver said that the Cedarbrook was his "favorite" hotel in Seattle. He was correct in his assessment.

We were greeted immediately and despite arriving at 9:30 a.m., were checked into a room immediately.

The grounds of the facility are magnificent. The only clue that you are near an airport is the occasional sound of a plane landing or taking off. It is as though you are in a retreat/resort setting. The buildings are incredibly well maintained and the staff is, without exception, very friendly.

The room was immaculate. it had a large flat screen TV, great king size bed and a comfortable chair and ottoman. In addition, there was ample desk space. What is unique about the hotel is that every building has a "living room" for the guests where they have fresh fruit, ice, a variety of chips and candy, yogurt and a very comfortable seating area with TV, books and other items. It is a beautiful space.

To top off the great hotel experience we had lunch at the hotel. It was fantastic. We decided to go for dinner as well, since lunch was such a great experience. Dinner was one of the best dining experiences ever. The service was impeccable and not rushed.

Unfortunately, we were only staying for one night and were on the Cedarbrook shuttle at 5:00 a.m. for the short five minute ride to the airport.

I highly recommend the Cedarbrook lodge.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the woodlands. It is a very peaceful and tranquil setting.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is the most environmentally friendly hotel I've stayed at. The soaps and other bath products are "green". Their pens are even made of recycle materials.
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am so happy you discovered Cedarbrook Lodge for your post-cruise stay. Although you only had one day/night with us...it certainly seemed as though you took full advantage of Copperleaf and the solitude of our retreat.

I do hope you return to Seattle to visit us again.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

Sincerely,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stay overnight at Seattle Airport 10 or 12 times a year, taking early departures the next day; there are a few basic expectations for this kind of a stay.

I have struggled with this review for almost a month. There are many superlatives that can be used in describing this hotel -- fabulous grounds, impressive architecture, a culture that is focused on service. But during our stay here, there were a series of hiccups that I found problematic. Here are some. * We left our car for 6 nights while we traveled to the East Coast; when we picked the car up, it was covered with debris and sap, and no effort had been made to clean even the windshield. * The hotel advertises a special "pillow menu"; we ordered a few special soft down pillows. When we got to our room, the special pillows were not there. I called the front desk, and was told that housekeeping would bring them right away. I called again an hour later, and was told that housekeeping would bring them right away. When I finally expressed my exasperation, I was told that the special pillows are not usually put into the rooms until the evening, and a moment later, they arrived. * Dinner: Lovely restaurant, nice wait staff. The menu was impossible -- full of special and expensive items, such as foie gras, that we simply did not want to eat. When I said to our server that we had seen several nice items on the room service menu that we had expected to find on the restaurant menu, and we were going back to our room to order room service, she said "let me bring you that menu, and also the bar menu. I'm sure we can find you something to please you." I told this story to the young woman who happened to be on the front desk, and she said "I don't like that dinner menu either...", and agreed with me that servers ought to at least mention the alternative menus when you sit down. Final item: morning shuttle service. The information at the front desk says "guests are asked to book the shuttle they desire..." We booked for a time around 5 AM, so we could get to our very early departure; we were there a few minutes early. The shuttle was there. The driver was there. No other guests had booked. But we were told that we had to stand around and wait because the shuttle couldn't leave until the assigned time in case a guest appeared unannounced. If the shuttle goes with anyone who shows up, whether they book or not, then why ask people to book? If a guest has had the courtesy to book, why treat them as though booking is irrelevant?

This hotel has an amazing collection of 5-star reviews. It is really difficult to weigh the comfort and attractiveness of this property against the little indignities we felt on this visit; it just seemed that for us, on this particular stay, an amazing number of little things didn't work right.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott O, General Manager at Cedarbrook Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

I very much appreciate your taking the time to write such a detailed review. Although you had a great experience overall, the few indignities you felt clearly left you struggling to write the review (given the fact that you took over a month to decide whether or not to post).

I am so very happy that you did! It is truly constructive comment that help us to improve. You are correct, our culture is one that is service-centric, but in the end we are people serving people and in this regard perfection is an endless pursuit. We do however, like to learn, grown and correct any deficiencies we have - the staff on a whole is committed to this premise.

I do hope you choose to stay with us again and am hopeful you reach out to me directly at sostrander@cedarbrooklodge.com when making your next reservation so that I can help to ensure we make up for the indignities you experienced.

Regards,

Scott Ostrander
General Manager
Cedarbrook Lodge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cedarbrook Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedarbrook Lodge

Address: 18525 36th Avenue South, SeaTac, WA 98188-4967
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#1 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedarbrook Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thoughtfully situated less than five minutes from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, Cedarbrook Lodge is a 99-room distinctive lodging facility. Guests are afforded a quiet, secluded environment ideal for a wide variety of business and leisure travel needs as well as professional and social gatherings. Eighteen lush acres of natural restored wetlands, comfortable accommodations, unexpected amenities, and contemporary event spaces complement Cedarbrook's quintessential Northwest style, original works of art, and seasoned service. The result is an optimal location with the ambiance of a discreet hideaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cedarbrook Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cedarbrook Hotel Seattle
Cedarbrook Hotel Seatac

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cedarbrook Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.