We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NY Flight 3 Hours LATE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Spring Sale - 20% Off!
Ranked #8 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Santa Cruz
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“NY Flight 3 Hours LATE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

So, I needed a no-frills, budget bed, close to airport for connection in morning. I hate long courtesy bus rides. Red Lion is at the entrance 100 yards, you walk both ways, although in the morning my airline was the last counter at the end of a long line of airlines :(lol At 1am, the 2 clerks were bright & cheery, made me laugh, and no problem getting me to bed. Great breakfast buffet in the morning. Room was standard impeccable. Purrfect!

Room Tip: Voluminous shower, a waterall, but hot hot hot water, be careful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
I'm sorry that your flight ended up delayed, but it's wonderful to hear that we made your impromtu stay with us great! Our front desk staff has a great sense of humor and love to make our guests happy, so thank you for letting us know we did! We hope you have the chance to visit us again. Hope you got to the east coast safe and sound!

Best,

Jen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    164
    152
    71
    41
    16
See reviews for
125
127
55
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Stayed one night at Red Lion SEATAC on our way to California. The room was nice and clean. The bed was comfy and fresh. We left our car for 10 days while we traveled to California. We love this hotel for our trips south.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We hope you keep staying with us when you travel too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We figured we should eliminate stress after days of driving and B&B's before the long flight home. This hotel is what we expected for the location & price. Friendly, clean, and big comfortable room. Basic breakfast next door, and off we went.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in July at the hotel. The staff are very friendly and the board in the lobby listing places to visit in Seattle is very nice. Hotel is dated but is clean and the rooms are big. After reading reviews here, we requested for a quiet room on the top floor facing the back side away from the traffic. Front desk staff assigned us such a room when we arrived late at 9 pm. However, we could not sleep at all on the first night because of a loud noise coming from the roof. I immediately informed the front desk about it. Someone came to our room right away and told us that it is a fan on the roof that is making noise. As they had no other rooms available that night, we had to stay there that night. Next morning they gave us another room facing the Tully's restaurant. This room is OK, but the shower was very loud. We did not had a comfortable stay at this particular Red Lion hotel and will not return again. One other complaint I have is I did not receive any frequent flier miles for my stay,even though the staff told me that I would.

As we arrived late on the first day, Tully's was closed. Front desk staff gave me a menu for Pizza Palace and told us that they deliver free of charge. We ordered a pizza right away but they delivered it 2 hours after ordering. When I called Pizza Palace after 1 hour to know the situation, he was rude and hung up on me. Even the delivery guy was rude (both are East Indians). I do not recommend Pizza Palace to any one.

The hotel is very closed to the Airport and has a shuttle every 10 minutes. Light rail station at the airport is within 10 min walk, which is very convenient to go to Downtown Seattle. The hotel has a small selection of food at the front desk for a quick bite.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate any and all guest feedback!

I wanted to apologize for your stay being less than comfortable. I know that certain rooms can be louder than others in the hotel, but it's not fun to miss out on a good night of sleep while traveling.

You mentioned the problem you had with frequent flyer miles, and that you also stayed over the summer with us. We actually do know what most likely happened and we have worked it out. In short, a few months back when anyone would go in to update or change a R & R membership # in a reservation in our system, it would refresh all of notes and info, so sometimes airline miles that should have been earned were not. Everyone on staff is now aware that this happens, so these problems do not happen very often anymore. If you would like, please call the R & R rewards customer service phone number and we can get that taken care of for you. Because frequent flyer miles for hotel stays are definitely awesome!

Sorry about the bad pizza, but we are not affliated with Pizza Palace in any way other than knowing it is open until 2am while most other places around us are not.

We do hope you give us another chance!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Kiefl
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley City, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is in the perfect spot when you've got an early flight out of seatac. There's a free shuttle, and if weather permits, you can even walk - about 5 minutes.
The building itself is a bit dated, but the room was updated, clean and comfortable.
Considering we were facing the road, we did not hear much street or airplane noise and got a great sleep here!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank for for taking the time to let us know how your stay went! I always like hearing that our guests had both a great night sleep and were able to take advantage of our pretty awesome distance from the airport. And we like to think of our building as having "personality" that comes with age!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We spent one night at the red lion before catching our flight out of Seatac. We got a great rate for 1 night and 4 days of parking. There was also a free shuttle to and from the airport that ran every 15 minutes.
There is also a valet service available for a small extra cost, they bring your vehicle around and have it warmed up and ready to go when you get back to the hotel after your flight. Very nice in the cold!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us! We are definitely proud of offering our guests the Park N Fly packages to make traveling as easy as possible. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel and were VERY satisfied with the size of the room (approx 300 sq ft), cleanliness of the room and hotel, very comfortable king sized bed, small refrigerator and microwave (hidden in a cupboard), and very good TV. Wifi is free however there is no password on using the wifi so we chose not to connect. Registration was very easy and very nice and helpful receptionists. There is food available in a large cooler near the front desk. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel but we never ate there. Transportation to and from the hotel to the airport runs every 5-10 min. We will definitely stay here again due to the value. We DID NOT have any "incidental" charge on our room. Parking was $10 / night and that was one reason we decided to stay here since we had a car. Other hotels in the area charge $25/night parking.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a king sized bed and we had plenty of room. Room was quiet. We stayed two r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, it's always great to hear when our guests have a great visit with us. We hope to see you on your next trip in Seattle!

Best,

Jennifer Kiefl
Sales and Catering Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion
Address: 18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Otel, Venere, Agoda and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.