We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value and good location to Sea Tac” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good value and good location to Sea Tac”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel and were VERY satisfied with the size of the room (approx 300 sq ft), cleanliness of the room and hotel, very comfortable king sized bed, small refrigerator and microwave (hidden in a cupboard), and very good TV. Wifi is free however there is no password on using the wifi so we chose not to connect. Registration was very easy and very nice and helpful receptionists. There is food available in a large cooler near the front desk. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel but we never ate there. Transportation to and from the hotel to the airport runs every 5-10 min. We will definitely stay here again due to the value. We DID NOT have any "incidental" charge on our room. Parking was $10 / night and that was one reason we decided to stay here since we had a car. Other hotels in the area charge $25/night parking.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a king sized bed and we had plenty of room. Room was quiet. We stayed two r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for the lovely review, it's always great to hear when our guests have a great visit with us. We hope to see you on your next trip in Seattle!

Best,

Jennifer Kiefl
Sales and Catering Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    170
    162
    77
    44
    18
See reviews for
130
134
59
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ithaca, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We found the hotel to be clean; the bed was comfortable; the staff was friendly and efficient. I thought it was a great place to stay at a very good price and we will select this hotel the next time we are traveling through Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for your kind words about us, I'm glad you had a great stay with us. We look forward to your next visit through the Seattle area!

And Ithaca is Gorges! (I couldn't resist, I grew up in Syracuse and have been lucky enough to spend some time in Ithaca!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Wife and I both are very healthy but after 1 night there had sneezing attacks the next day. Pretty certain it was from dust mites in the pillows. Be careful with shower as hot is scalding. Won't return

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
As someone who has super sensitive allergies myself, I want to apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. We have never had a complaint like this, so I have asked our housekeeping and engineering staff to look into it, but our rooms usually get complimented for being clean and comfortable.

I'm sorry that your stay did not live up to expectations, but I do hope you give us a second chance!

Best,

Jennifer Kiefl
Sales and Catering Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Good value across the street from SEA. Older hotel, but large clean rooms & comfy beds/pillows. Bad: only one elevator working made it take longer to get into and out of hotel. Also, this location charges you $40 for "incidentals" and I don't mean a temporary authorization, it's a true charge on your credit card and they refuse to refund the money for 45 days! Total BS! There is no minibar and they provide free internet so I can't understand why they would refuse to refund my money which amounted to over 50% of what I paid for the room! This policy disturbs me and I may not stay here again just for that reason.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer K, Sales and Catering Assistant at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I believe our finance department did reach out to you, but I wanted to just clarify a few things. We, as most hotels do, preauthorize a charge on credit cards for incoming guests. It is a $40 charge that is removed within 3-5 business days. It does not stay on credit cards for 45 days and it is a preauthorization only.

I apologize for any confusion, but we couldn't refund the $40 to your card because it was the preauthorization charge and not a "real" charge. I do hope that this clears things up because we do appreciate your business and do hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I stayed here after arriving on the ferry from BC in September. The free airport shuttle was quick and easy. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I highly recommend for a quick night before a morning flight.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The staff was exceptional from the very beginning. I arrived early on the light rail from the airport and had an appt at 10:30am.. While I was thinking of just a hold of my baggage, I got an early check in and when I needed my taxi, staff was out flagging one for me immediately. Seriously! Everyone was helpful to my extent of what I needed help with...I travel to Seattle ALOT, so I know what I'm looking for...but even a late check out was no problem. As far as location, I finally realized how convenient this place is to all my destinations. And the bed was awesome. I didn't try the hotel restaurant or room service, but the Keurig coffee was a great start

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Arrived mid-morning and MasterPark parked our car and shuttled us over to SeaTac. No wait. We were gone 5 nights and arrived back at SeaTac only to wait 5minutes for the MasterPark shuttle to deliver us back to the Red Lion to stay overnight (we used the ParkSleepFly.com service). We arrived at 11pm and immediately given our room keys and told check-out wasn't until noon. We were grateful. We were told an all you can eat buffet breakfast was available from 7-10am (Sunday) for $7.95/each. Our room was on the 3rd floor towards the back; initially the hallway smelled of an ashtray; again, grateful the room was clean and fresh. No smells. Our air worked great and we heard nothing; slept like babies until 10am (missed breakfast, but that was ok). We checked out and MasterPark had our car to us within 2 minutes of receiving our receipt. This was a VERY good experience for staying at the airport and I would do it again in a heart-beat. Clean rooms, great service!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.