We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Key West, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Better than average”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed here one night prior to our flight out. It is right across from the airport. The hotel is clean, well furnished , well maintained and the bedding was first class. Staff seemed friendly and competent. Noise was not a problem. Only minor issue is that the bathroom was small.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We appreciate the feedback, and hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

484 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    165
    82
    46
    18
See reviews for
136
137
60
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I love to get a great rate and surprisingly, I was able to do just that on the Red Lion site. Usually, I have to go to a secondary site, but not this time.

It was in the small print, but make sure you scope out the senior rate. Being older has some perks.
:-)

The King room was spacious and had lots of outlets for this techno granny to keep plugged in. In addition to the coffee maker, there was a mini fridge and microwave so our dinner leftovers made a pretty good brunch before we took off to the airport.

If there were planes nearby, somehow, we never heard them, and the shuttle service couldn't have been more perfect. This is a great place to stay when flying out of SeaTac!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and I appreciate the time you took to relay your great experience. We do indeed offer great AARP rates- in fact, we encourage our guests to book the best rate possible!

We appreciate your feedback, and look forward to your next visit.

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Nuys Ca
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is a perfect place for a overnight stay if you are flying out of Seatac. I stayed here for 4 days and ii was a little perturbed by the noises of this place. Make sure you put the do not disturb sign out if you are sleeping in because housekeeping starts early and will walk in on you because it seems they are in a hurry to get people in and out. They also make a lot of noise opening and closing the doors. While I stayed here a truck came and dropped a storage container in the parking lot, it shook the whole place and sounded like a plane crashed next door. I also had various experience at the front desk as I was treated well by some employees and not well by another. If you stay here bring earplugs.

Room Tip: There are no "good rooms" here. Maybe the top floor will be less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review. While I'm happy you were satisfied with your stay, I regret you had to experience such disturbances with noise. We are in the process of installing new TV's, and had to rent a storage container for the old ones- though it is temporary, we should've made sure the process was more quiet. For that, I'm truly sorry.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell. MA
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Spent one night there before flying out of Seattle at o-dark-hundred in the morning. Location is great - you can walk to and from the airport, which makes it a breeze after dropping off a rental car. Room was clean and quiet, got a good night's sleep before the flight. Check-in and check-out were quick and painless. Will stay here again in a similar situation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the fabulous review! We certainly pride ourselves on our convenient location, comfortable beds, and our fabulously clean rooms.

We appreciate your business, and look forward to your return.

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We just left this hotel yesterday and what a gorgeous place! Talk about value for the money! Everything was beautiful, smelled lovely, fantastically well equipped, extremely helpful staff as well. This place really was wonderful for the money. Great location which really helped and the connected restaurant is great!

Room Tip: The valet service and vehicle staff are beyond wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the outstanding review! It appears you were able to enjoy our recently upgraded rooms, and refurbished lobby- I'm so happy to hear you found them to be assets during your stay.

We are so forunate to offer our guests a great value, and from your review it proves favorable for our guests as well.

Fondly,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed at the Red Lion at the Seattle Airport. First thing, it's walking distance from the airport to the hotel and back. The hotel it literally across the street from the airport although they have a shuttle that will pick you upat the airport and take you back to the airport.
It is a nice brisk walk to the Seattle Link which will take you to the Westlake stop for $5.50 per person round trip. That is where you can walk to the Pike's Market and everything down by the water. You can catch the monorail over to the Chihuly Museum and everything over there or walk it.
We had some problems with the first room we had. It smelled like smoke but when we told them about it they changed us to another room that was perfect. We were there 5 days, left for one night and came back for one night to fly out. Brianna, Lia and Janet all made us feel at home. We ate breakfast one day at the restaurant next door. The beds were VERY comfortable. We really have no complaints. Thank you all for a great stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 5th floor with no connecting door. The connecting doors are very thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
What a great reivew! I'm so happy to hear your stay with us was so great, and that you were able to enjoy the convenient Link Light Rail for access to downtown Seattle. While I do regret you had to switch rooms, I'm so thankful Breanna, Janet & Lia made it such a favorable experience.

We certainly hope to welcome you again soon!

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

So my best girlfriend is getting married next month and I had the honor of throwing together a last night out in her honor. After 3 days of calling and emailing so many different hotels, Ruby from Red Lion emailed me back with some great prices for a conference room to play games in, block rooms for girls to stay in and a great menu for catering should we need it.

Since they were close to the light rail for us to get into Seattle and I had the pleasure of staying here before, I immediately started setting everything up. Ruby passed the reigns over to Cassina, the catering manager and she was awesome. She answered all my questions quickly and had a great sense of humor about our festivities. The hotel was so accomodating to us. She was quick to fix a discrepancy in the written agreement and made sure I had all the pricing right away. Cassina really went above and beyond in making my party setup easy.

On to the day of the event, she introduced herself to me and put all of us gals in rooms that were on the same floor as the conference room for ease of access and all in a row so we could get to eachother quickly. It was great planning on her part. Our bartender, Nicole was awesome. She was super friendly and made quick and tasty drinks. I met the head chef, he hand made our egg rolls which were delicious and had the most beautiful presentation for the cheese platter that we ordered. Cassina and Nicole made sure that we had a great time and were really professional. They even told me that this was the first bachelorette party they had ever put on. They are old pro's now.

Because of their attention to detail and thoughtfulness, this party was one of the best we've had. Thanks ladies. Oh another honorable mention, since we were a party 10+ drinking women, they helped us to get set up with a van that dropped us off and picked us up from night club in Seattle. The driver was super funny and very patient. They gave us a great deal and really helped to make the night safe and fun. I will definitely use Red Lion again for parties or as a quick over night when we go on vacation. Thanks Cassina and Crew. You guys were/ are the best!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Apparently the ones on the 4th floor are the best. Also, of the two rooms I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the absolutely glowing review! I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us was such a blast, and that our staff was so accomodating and helpful. Cassina, our Catering Manager, and NIcole, our Banquet Server certainly are gems, and they put such 'fun' into their work, that it shines directly through to our guests.

I am so thrilled your stay was so great, and we are ecstatic we've earned your business and loyalty.

Fondly,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Loews Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter and Venere so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.