We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for one night!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Fine for one night!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

I stayed here one night - when I arrived late into SeaTac. It is very close to the airport and the MasterPark Lot A shuttle came by quickly to pick me up. The staff was friendly, the room was spacious and clean. While it is nice that rooms are updated - the hallways are not. For one night it was just fine!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I wanted to take a moment and let you know that we presently have plans in the next 18 months to overhaul our guestroom corridors, with the idea to make them match our upgraded, renovated guestrooms. It is a renovation we are extremely excited about, and we hope you visit us before, and after this has been completed.

I hope you choose to visit us again; thank you for being a guest at the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport!

Sincerely,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    186
    97
    46
    24
See reviews for
147
151
62
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glenville, NY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Had a single night stay in advance of an early morning flight out of SeaTac. Staff was very friendly, hotel is clean and the room was spacious. Convenient complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. Some room details a bit dated, but an excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for visiting us! I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us enough to write a Trip Advisor review.

Your business is certainly appreciated, and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Generally a decent hotel with reasonable price, but there are two things that annoys me.
1. Their hotel shuttles are difficult to identify.
2. A little bit noisy because the building was showing age.

The breakfast buffet was provided at its affiliated bar& grill for under 10 dollars, and it's pretty decent for its price. I'm not saying the breakfast is fancy, but quite decent.

The free Internet connection was pretty good too.

The room was spacious but the bathroom was a little bit too small, the bed was great.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor. I agree, we do indeed have very comfortable beds. I wanted to apologize that you had difficulty identifying our airport shuttles though; For future reference and guests reading this review, you're looking for a yellow Masterpark Shuttle with the letter A in the window, and the Red Lion Hotel logo on the side. It runs every 5-7 minutes, 24 hours a day, and is complimentary.

We appreciate your business, and hope to welcome you again soon!

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed leaving and returning to the Tacoma area due to very early flights. Front desk help was great. Very convenient parking at Masterpark in conjunction with our stay. Rooms were clean and they were able to give us adjoining rooms. The Seatac Red Lion is our new favorite airport area hotel. The service at the adjoining restaurant, Gregory's, was good but very slow...Darlene the srever was all alone. Don't eat there if you are in a hurry.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write us a review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and even more so pleased to hear that you have chosen us as your new favorite airport hotel!

Regarding your visit to our restaurant; I've spoken with our Food and Beverage team, and it appears we had an unexpectedly large group; I'm thinking this may of impacted service times, and for this, I'm truly sorry.

We look forward to welcoming you again, and are excited to be amongst your favorite airport hotels in the Seattle-Tacoma area!

Best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

In Seattle pre-cruise and took advantage of their very reasonable package for 1-night's hotel and extended stay parking while we were gone. The whole experience was hassle-free and highly recommended. Shuttle to and from the airport was easy and efficient. Our hotel room was clean and comfortable.

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you for the time you took to review our hotel! I agree, our 24 hour complimentary shuttle is a great amenity to have. :)

We look forward to your next visit.

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at this Red Lion Hotel on both ends of our trip to the Seattle area. Since our plane arrived late and we had to catch an early flight back home, we decided to stay at the Red Lion Hotel the night of our arrival and the night before our departure. We had our dog (10 pounds) with us this trip, so it was great that Red Lion allows pets. The hotel offers a free shuttle service from the airport; simply use the courtesy phone at the airport or call the hotel and they dispatch the shuttle 24 hours a day! The front desk folks were very friendly and helpful and always had a smile and kind greeting. The rooms were fine - very clean and very reasonable. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone who needs to stay close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We absolutely love having guests bring their pets to stay with us (in fact, we encourage it!).

We hope to welcome you, and Fido again in the very near future. :)

All the best,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The air conditionig did not work properly and we had to move to a room in the back of the building that does not receive direct sunlight. The room was spacious and comfortable and well appointed and the beds and linens were very nice. The bathroom was small and cramped and the shower did not maintain a constant temperature. I suspect this hotel needs to replace and old HVAC system.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Red Lion Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Social Media Marketing Coordinator at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write us a review. I wanted to personally reach out and offer my sincerest apologies that your stay with us was anything other than spectacular; as I'm sure you can tell from the caliber of other reviews, it is rare for us to address issues of a negative nature. I will be bringing the HVAC issue to the attention of our Chief Engineer, and we'll be sure to look into this ASAP.

I welcome you to contact me directly if there is anything I can be of assistance with regarding this stay, or a future one.

Best regards,

Rachel Kirk
Social Media Marketing Coordinator
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.