We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Metlakatla, Alaska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Close to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The rooms were clean and fairly updated. The beds were very nice. The staff was very nice and professional. The parking was terrible as there was no place to park so the hotel paid for the valet service from Masterpark. The lounge is actually out the door of the hotel. This is right across from the airport and the shuttle leaves every 5-10 minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your great review! I'm pleased to read that you enjoyed our signature Red Lion Stay Comfortable bedding! I do apologize that you found our parking to be troublesome during your stay; we had a group in house that grew at the last minute, and we tried to be proactive by purchasing parking from our onsite parking service, Masterpark, to give our guests the most convenient experience possible. Thank you so much for your time; we hope you consider us for your upcoming Seattle Airport area lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    200
    103
    50
    27
See reviews for
162
166
68
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Close to SEATAC airport. Clean rooms. front desk staff very friendly and professional. Restaurant right next door. Master park shuttle to airport was on time and friendly. We will stay again the next time we fly out of Seattle.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review- I'm so happy to hear that you found our hotel to be so convenient, comfortable and accommodating. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I think we just got the wrong room The staff was great, the room was big, but we had no control over the thermostat. It was just plain hot in the room. I had read reviews claiming the same problem and should have paid attention. The park/sleep/fly deal was amazing, however. We had a quick trip to the airport, and five days later, returned on the shuttle to find our car waiting for us.The shuttle driver even moved our suitcase to the trunk of our waiting car. Very nice!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Park and Fly service so much! We truly appreciate the feedback you've given us regarding the heating issue you found in your room; I will be sure to pass along your comments to our Chief Engineer to make sure this issue is addressed accordingly; my apologies for any inconvenience this may of caused. We truly hope to welcome you again soon. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alllyn Wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We always stay at the Red Lion Seatac, as the beds are just heavenly.
Never before, have we stayed anywhere that the beds, pillows, and bedding are so comfortable.

It is also nice to have the restaurant just steps away, as meals both before and after travel is so convenient.

Desk service is efficient, and leaving our car with park/fly is great!


Thank you, Red Lion!!

Room Tip: We always ask for a first level room, as it makes it so easy to bring our luggage in from the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time to write a review about our property! The title of your review says it all- "best sleep ever" is what we're proud to offer all of our guests. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our signature Stay Comfortable bedding packages. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

this past week we used red lion for their stay ,park and fly for our trip to Maui . I have to say the entire process was very smooth and easy . The hotel room was HUGE and offered free WiFi , It was perfect for the early morning flight . When we returned we called The Red Lion so they could pull our car for us and to send the shuttle . When we arrived only maybe 5 mins later the Car was sitting there ready for us to load our stuff in and to get the keys from the car attendant . I will use this service again ....way to go Red Lion Way To Go!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketig at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
What an outstanding review! To hear you found our hotel and services to be 'perfect', is exactly what we strive to hear from all of our guests. I agree that the best aspect of our Park and Fly service is getting off of our airport shuttle, to jump right into your warmed up, ready to go car. Again; we truly appreciate the time you took to write this great review. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to the Seattle-Tacoma Airport area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA State
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

We were staying the night prior to a very early departure from SEATAC. The hotels is a bit older and somewhat dated but everything was clean, worked and perfectly adequate for a one night stay. The rooms are very large. The bathroom on the other hand is quite small yet functional. Front desk service was friendly and efficient and the airport shuttle goes almost continuously during busy times and on demand during the night. (We got on at 4:00 AM and the driver took off as soon as we were seated). There are several parking options self-parking for a fee as well as Master Park valet service (also 24 X 7). If you need a basic hotel for a one night stay close to the airport, the Red Lion is worth consideration.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. I certainly agree that our complimentary 24 hour a day airport shuttle service is more than convenient. We appreciate your business, and certainly hope you consider visiting us again in the near future. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, WA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This was the first time we'd stayed at the Red Lion but I'm sure we'll be back! We really appreciated the Park Sleep Fly option since we had to be at the airport 2 hours early for a 6:00am flight. That's just way too early to get up and drive from home! We had a good night's rest before the flight, and when we got back from our week in Mexico it was so simple to catch the shuttle back to the hotel and we were delighted to find our vehicle parked in front and all warmed up for us to drive back home on a cold night. Thank you Jessica!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
What a fantastic review! These are exactly the type of comments we strive to hear from each, and every guest. I'm so pleased to hear you enjoyed our Park and Fly service so much- after a long day of traveling, a warmed up, ready to go car in waiting makes for an easy trip home. We hope you think of us on your future visits to the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport Area. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#13 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.