We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for park and fly” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Victoria, BC
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great deal for park and fly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2008

Very pet friendly hotel, close to the airport (you could walk it if your bags weren't heavy) . Rooms were clean, and quiet. Shuttle drop off and pick up was very quick, and convenient. Rates were extremely reasonable.

Stayed March 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    200
    103
    50
    27
See reviews for
162
166
68
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2008

Booked after reading reviews @hotels.com. Great loaction for downtown and to see all the sights Seattle has to offer. You do not need a car i easly walked every where. Clean and well decorated rooms. Complimentory coffee and fruit in the lobby of a morning. My room was on the 19th floor and i could see the city.

Bar in the basement of the hotel does good local beers and good food at acceptable prices, vey busy on the Friday i was there.

I would recomend this hotel

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — no opinion
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2008

My wife and I stayed at the Red Lion at Sea-Tac in early December 2007. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room rate was very reasonable. The restaurant next door served an excellent breakfast, which was included in the "Roaring Start" room rate.

Five stars to the Red Lion at Sea-Tac. We will stay there again whenever our travels take us through Seattle!

  • Liked — Great restaurant
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

Although we have stayed in the Seattle area overnight for about 50 years we haven't used the Seattle airport hotel area for over a decade until now. We didn't realize that the original airport Red Lion had become the Double Tree. However, the price was right in October at their present location and the hotel was average. The restaurant was okay. But, we are overnighting again in early March and find their rates have almost doubled in the interim. So we booked into La Quinta at half the Red Lion's rate, in addition, comments and ratings in "Trip Advisor" give LaQuinta raving reviews compared to general opinion about Red Lion airport hotel.

  • Liked — Room rate and location However rates have changed and now are so high I won't stay there
  • Disliked — Was a blaw hotel
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
635 reviews 635 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 156 cities Reviews in 156 cities
537 helpful votes 537 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2007

This was a Priceline stay, and it was rated 3*,
This property has seen better days, like 25 years ago.
It was nice once, I'm sure. Now, it's very dated with
parts of old features still around. It was very close
to the SeaTac airport. They don't have their own shuttle,
you use one of the parking lot buses. There are four,
I believe; A,B,C, and D. That's confusing, only one works.
My room was large, but it had an irregular shape.
Things all worked, but the bathroom was outmoded.
The employees were OK, no one stood out.
For a 3* property it did not make it.
This Red Lion is 2.5* at best.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — worn and dingy
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2007

There were two ladies that worked there that were friendly, but other than that, everything that could go wrong, did. The evening we checked in I went to draw a bath, to find hair still inside the tub from the last guests. The tub took over 20 minutes to drain afterwards, and I had to stay in the bathroom to move the plug because it kept stopping the flow. The next morning in the shower the water temperature went from scalding hot to freezing cold in a matter of seconds throughout my entire shower - the shower would not stay at a constant temperature. That day, we couldn't get the heater to turn off in the room, so we went out and left the window open to cool it off. On our way out we talked to the front desk about the shower, their only response was, "Wow. I've never heard of that happening." After dinner and a movie out, there were no parking spots left in the parking lot, or anywhere nearby for that matter. After circling for 15 minutes, the manager told my husband to park in a spot that was partially blocking the fire lane and so far into the driveway that we almost got hit twice as we were parking. When we got back to the room that evening, there was a large beetle laying on my pillow. We decided to sleep on the second bed in the room in case there were more critters. As I pulled the sheets back I saw a small pile of hair. The evening manager was curt and even arguing with valet staff in front of a lobby full of guests, he is the same one who told us the "fire lane" spot was safe to park for the night. In an effort to avoid a ticket, my husband had to go back down an hour later and move the car. I would have expected these types of things from a Motel 6 (although I have seen some very clean Motel 6s), but not from the Red Lion. Staff was informed of our concerns verbally as well as through a comment card, so far no attempts have been made to remedy the situation.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2007

I choose a more expensive hotel then some of the others hoping that I wouldn't have any of the problems that you normally experience when you book with the cheaper hotels - boy, was I wrong!

The air conditioner worked for the first 10 minutes and that was the end of that. The staff said they had their maintenence guy on the roof fixing it, but it wasn't fixed the whole time I was there. After three calls to tell them how hot and stuffy it was, they finally provided me with a fan just so that I could sleep.

The toliet didn't work properly. Flush it once and no more. We finally figured out you have to take off of the backside top cover, peer down into the tank to see what's causing it not to flush again, see nothing, put top cover back on, and guess what? it's ready to flush again. Too Weird !!

I was informed that the TV satelite was out, so we couldn't watch any of the "free" channels that they say are included with the room. To be able to watch a movie we had to purchase it, at $12.00 per movie. Rip off all the way around !

The front desk clerks were okay, but not friendly. The pool was a total disappointment - small and it's behind the resturant.

Do yourself a favor and stay somewhere other than here.

  • Liked — That the hotel was close to the SeaTac Airport and the Shuttles were great and on time.
  • Disliked — The whole disappointing hotel was a let down.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.