We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seattle delivers service excellence” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Seattle delivers service excellence”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed 1 night and 2 full days here and used this as our base to travel downtown. The counter/reception service is excellent - check-in/out, information/sightseeing, absolutely faultless.

Special Value: We arrived early and just wanted to drop off our bags, but was able to check-in to our room. On check-out we still used the hotel facilities and left our luggage whilst we were sightseeing for a full day.

Room: Spacious, clean superior king, quiet and afforded good night's sleep

Location: This is the only downside as the walk to the skytrain to go downtown to the City is 10-15 minutes walk each way and the shuttle bus doesn't go this route. It's simple enough, just not so convenient.

There is a shuttle to/from airport which is frequent.

We would recommend without hesitation this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
What a fantastic review! I'm so glad you were able to experience memorable service at the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport. We truly pride ourselves on our staff, and I'm so glad to hear they made your stay so incredible. Thank you for also mentioning our 24 hour a day, complimentary airport shuttle that runs every 5 minutes- it's a great amenity that we're very fortunate to have. We hope to have the chance to welcome you again soon- it was our pleasure serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    159
    75
    43
    18
See reviews for
127
132
58
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed one night pre-cruise and three post-cruise. Room was spacious and clean. Food is available at the hotel with other food options a short walk away. There was also a liquor store so we were able to purchase some wine to bring on-board. Staff was friendly and helpful. We used the pool and hot tub and when we questioned the temperature of the hot tub they had someone there within ten minutes. The pool and hot tub are located adjacent to the hotel and down a flight of stairs and not handicapped accessible but there are plans to make it accessible. The airport shuttle was very efficient.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to write us a review! I'm so pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Please think of us for your future visits to the Seattle Airport area- it would be our pleasure to serve you again. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

The Red Lion at SeaTac is everything you would expect from a hotel in its class. It was clean, the staff friendly, etc. The furniture layout in the lobby looks like they are trying to fill a space that was made for something else at one point in time... However, what was really fantastic was the comfort of the beds - firm, but with a cushion-y layer on top. Very nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for the great review! I'm so glad to hear that you found our beds to be so comfortable. Regarding our lobby; We have been rearranging furniture for an upcoming remodel- we're all very excited about it. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us- we hope to serve you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

we stayed here for 4 nights. it was a short first visit to seattle. the downtown hotels were really pricey at the time so we decided to stay close to seatac airport and take the light rail to town everyday. turned out to be a great idea as this saved us a lot of money, though it took 45 mins by rail each way, plus the time it took to walk from the hotel to the light rail station (abt 15 mins).

the hotel was really quite decent for the price we paid. yes its a bit dated, and the elevators is so old it had this awful smell but the concierge staff were really helpful and friendly -- that made up for everything else that were lacking. rooms were large, but bathroom was small. and i didnt like the fact that the shower/tub/toilet were separate from the sink, and that the closet (also tiny) was located with the sink so your clothes will have this humidity touch to them.

there was a coin laundry/dryer ($3 each) and we used it once. no problem there. one gripe we had was the airport shuttle. getting to hotel was fine. you need to navigate your own way from the terminal to the "courtesy shuttles" area, figure out where the hotel phones were, cal them, and then they'll tell you which shuttle to take (shuttles are numbered and all clearly marked). the difficult part was taking the shuttle back to the airport. this hotel shares its shuttle with parking guests so the shuttle is shared, and drivers (not all of them are nice) sometimes wait a long time for more people to fill up the shuttle before leaving. most of the time, we just saw the shuttle there but no driver (presumably somewhere having a smoke break...).

at the price we paid, and for the convenience, we thought we would stay here again, unless the downtown hotels become more affordable. the hotel staff were all very pleasant and i have to say that is a rarity when it comes to hotels in this price range.

Room Tip: pick a high-floor room facing south. you'd have a bit of a view and less noise from the highway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad to hear you chose us based on our close proximity to the Link Light Rail. I wanted to also point out that you can take our complimentary airport shuttle over to the airport, and catch the Link Light Rail from there- This keeps you from having to walk up and down busy International Boulevard, and also saves you some time. I'm happy to hear that you found our room to be so spacious, and relaxing. Please think of us on your next visit to the Seattle Tacoma Airport area; it would be a pleasure to serve you once again. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Red Lion SeaTac Hotel exterior IMO does does impress - but the lobby, hotel interior is fine. Check-In was a breeze with a very friendly-helpful staff. With only a one night king room stay prior to an early morning flight - our 5th floor room was spacious, well appointed, had an airport view, was clean & comfy but with all this flor space - the bathroom area was extremely cramped. Ate at Gregory's - found it just ok. Used the free hotel/airport shuttle which was very convenient. We would again stay at this property. FJG

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for your honest feedback! I am pleased to hear you chose us for your Seattle Airport stay, and that you would return again. Hearing that your hotel room was spacious and comfortable means so much to our entire hotel. Please give us a call anytime if we may assist with future reservations. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonial Heights, VA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I needed a place to stay for one night. The Red Lion was close to the airport and the free shuttle was a huge help. I arrived far earlier than I expected and was, happily, allowed to go to my room early, which was very nice. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The bed was perfect. There was some noise from planes but that was to be expected being so close to the runway. There was a little noise from the hallway but it wasn't bad and I doubt I'd have heard it at all if people didn't slam their doors or talk so loudly. The Tully's coffee shop was handy, the food was good and the people working there were very nice. The 24 hour shuttle to the airport was great; the driver was as friendly as he could be, and that was at 0300! For the area I thought the rate was fine. While I didn't have much contact with the staff the people I did talk to, even briefly, were very nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you so much for the fantastic review! I am so pleased to hear that your stay with us was one so great, that you took time out of your day to write us a review. The review you've given us is what we strive to hear from every single one of our guests. I will be sharing your comments in our next staff meeting as a 'pat on the back' to each of our associates. We appreciate your time, and hope to welcome you again in the very near future. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

The location of the hotel is minutes from the airport which surprised me because the rooms where very quiet. The staff are very friendly and when we had a minor problem with the secure parking they went out of there way to help sort it out. The rooms I had was clean and well maintained as where the public areas. The airport shuttles where every few minutes in the morning so when we missed one it was not long before the next arrived. When we arrived back in Seattle the shuttle arrived within 5 minutes after i called them and my car was waiting for me on arrival at the hotel.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! I'm so pleased you had such a great stay with us, and that the minor parking issue you experienced was resolved quickly and efficiently. Masterpark is definitely a great service, and we are so pleased to hear that you feel the same. Isn't it great to have your car all warmed up and waiting for you when you step off of the shuttle? It definitely makes getting home after a long travel day that much easier. We hope you are able to visit us again soon. Warmest regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Loews Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.