We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good Park and Stay option” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
White Rock, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good Park and Stay option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stay here every year for the past 4 years on our way to Hawaii. The hotel is very convenient and close to the airport (it is across the street from the airport). The park and stay options are competitive but not the cheapest. What you pay a little extra for is convenience, excellent service and a good hotel. Cheaper options are not as reliable and take more time to use.

When you check in the Masterpark is part of the hotel lobby parking area.

TIP: do not sign your vehicle into Masterpark your first night if you are leaving the next day. Simply do that just prior to heading on the Shuttle to the airport...it saves you an extra night of fees (if you are just over the deal you have booked).

The shuttle is very good and you never have to wait long at all. The drivers are excellent and the drop off area is 5 minutes away. On your return you look for the "A" Masterpark bus and battle the crowds at bit if it is a busy day. You call on a courtesy phone prior to boarding the shuttle and you vehicle is ready to go when you get to the hotel (again max 5 minutes). It has never been an issue even on the busiest days we traveled.

Overall a nice hotel, rooms are clean and the sound from the airport is minimal.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room further from the road for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2012
Thank you for the oustanding review! When waiting for the shuttle, I'm so glad you brought up to look for Masterpark Lot 'A'. Lot A goes directly to our hotel, and has the Red Lion Hotel logo on the side. We hope you have the chance to stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    173
    170
    86
    46
    20
See reviews for
140
142
60
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Was quite impressed with this RedLion. The room was clean and comfortable with all the niceities. The staff was friendly, helpful and professional. I'm dollar conscience and really shopped around before booking. I could've spent alot more but this hotel delivers it all for a fair price. If you have an early or late flight, take advantage of the courtesy shuttle...so frequent that there is very little waiting about. My first choice for next trip thru Sea-Tac.
Liz R. Boise

Room Tip: 24 hour available airport shuttle :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales| Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. I am so happy to hear that your stay with us was fantastic. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

After our flight nightmare we were tired and stressed. The airline booked us in here overnight and all we hoped for was some rest, we got a lovely surprise! The check in clerk was very friendly and helpful,the grill next door was good, but what was wonderful was the comfort of the bed. I don't sleep well even in my own bed, but I sure did that night.
What kind of pillow was that? I need one!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
What a great review! I'm so glad you had the opportunity to experience our signature Stay Comfortable beds. They are quite cozy :) We hope to serve you again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

This 30+ year hold hotel is very convenient to the airport. It operates multiple shuttles on a very frequent basis.

The rooms have been adequately maintained, and the carpeting, and linens are in good condition. The bed was comfortable.

The bathrooms are small, and the tub/showers definitely show their age.

The attached restaurant offers a basic buffet, and a reasonable ala carte menu for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. Yes, we do indeed offer a complimentary shuttle to and from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. It runs 24 hours a day, every 5-7 minutes which proves to be very convenient for both business and pleasure travelers alike. We hope to see you at the Red Lion Seattle Airport again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

This hotel looks just average on the outside, and frankly is older than most. However they upgraded the rooms to nicer tiles, decor, furniture, TVs, etc. You won't feel like your in a cheezy hotel. The rooms are on the smaller end. There is a nice robe hanging in the tub area. The bath amenities are basic (lol! They even say that on them.) The towels are nice. The bed is very comfortable with good sheets. There is a good flat screen TV with good cable stations. All the basics are there. It is very clean. There was a desk and comfy chair. A part of the huge window actually opens, which was nice because it got hot when I turned the heater on. There is also a mini-frig and a microwave. The cleaning staff is amazing. They zip in and clean everything very well as soon as you are gone and if you come back an hour later, they are finished and gone How do they do that?
Downstairs, there is an ATM, a workout room, a computer and printer in the lobby for printing boarding passes, and a nice little cooler full of food right next to the counter, so you can stock your mini-frigerator with sodas, sandwiches, yogurt, or snacks. A few steps outside the door is a restaurant that serves fairly cheap and average tasting breakfast, lunch and dinner. It also has an attached karaoke bar that has a local following of crooners! They were actually pretty good!
I was on business. This hotel is right by the airport, and has a free shuttle. You can go back to the airport and ride the rails anywhere around town to all the hot spots.
The meeting rooms were set up correctly, had good lighting control and an unusually great meeting staff was there to check on me on Friday and Saturday morning and during the meetings. They even gave me a keycard so I could lock the room during lunch and get back in. How thoughtful!!!! They brought me ice, made a few copies for me, etc. They get an A+. The hotel should put pens and pads out in the meeting room though. That would have made it perfect.

Room Tip: Tell them you don't want to look at a parking lot, but I really don't think there is any oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
What a fantastic, informative review! While we are an older hotel, we like to offset our age by the outstanding amenities we offer in each room, brand new pillowtop bedding, granite countertops, microwaves and refridgerators, bathrobes, and brand new LCD flat screens. I'm glad to hear you had an outstanding experience with our meeting staff- they truly are wonderful. We hope you consider us for your future Seattle-Tacoma hotel needs. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised on our last stay at the Red Lion, SeaTac. The lobby was inviting, staff very friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice. We especially appreciated the comfy mattress and linens. They provided a restful sleep. I highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words! I'm glad you had the opportunity to visit us, and gained a restful night sleep from doing so. We hope you visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

I booked a room for an early morning flight and for the parking. The front desk service was great. The young man at the desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and we got a wake up call at 3:15 a.m. This is the first time I have spent the night at the airport before a flight and everything went perfect with the shuttle and the parking. I will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel K, Sales | Marketing at Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for the great review; we appreciate your kind words more than we can tell you. We hope to see you again soon for a comfortable stay in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18220 International Blvd., SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#11 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Park. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A.The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.The 144 renovated spacious guest rooms feature full-service amenities and guest services designed to exceed the expectations of business and leisure travelers. In-room amenities include Red Lion's signature Sealy plush pillowtop mattresses, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), terry cloth bathrobes and complimentary wi-fi. Additional on-site services include a 24-hour business center and fitness center. Extended parking is available with Master Park or Airport Parking Package.We offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet daily, lunch selections in our Tully's Cafe, dinner, happy hour and entertainment in Gregory's Lounge. Don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Seattle
Red Lion Seatac
Seattle Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.