We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT AIRPORT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #11 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
South Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“GREAT AIRPORT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and would highly recommend it prior to flying out of SeaTac Airport. It is a great location, right at entrance to the airport. The hotel has free WiFi and the staff was very friendly and professional. If you are looking for a good hotel, at a reasonable price, this is the one.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    139
    205
    90
    43
    31
See reviews for
86
179
71
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

This hotel is now smoke free, but our room was on a floor previously assigned as smoking. The room and the exterior hallway both had a strong stale smoke smell. During the middle of the night, we awoke to the sound of condensed water dripping from the overhead AC vent. We weren't expecting much from the pull out couch where our children slept, but it was one of the most uncomfortable mattresses of this type that I've seen. On the positive side, the location was very convenient and the room rate was good.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSeattle, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2010
We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you had with a smoky odor in your room. Athough we are a non-smoking hotel, occasionally we do have guests who do not follow the rules. We are so sorry that you were subjected to this.

Kindly accept our sincere apologies for this service failure.

Judith G. Kalfon
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2010 via mobile

Never stayed at one before, usually at higher end places, but needed a passport quick and San Fran office unable to accommodate , given choice of Denver or Seattle , love seafood so no brainer, this place has free wireless Internet, sleep comfort beds, nice breakfast buffet not free but Internet- buffet? Take Internet-close to light rail though 35 min to downtown but cheaper than car and here's a tip buy roundtrip rail ticket and since no timestamp as a security guy told me was able to use it during the entire day.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

Even with our Luggage we could have walked however ; it was late , it was dark and from where we were we did not know which direction to begin walking. So we called for their shuttle service and waited ( it took them about 20 minutes to come , it would have taken us 5 minutes to walk as we soon found out when we emerged from the airport ).

The room was very comfortable, the bathroom / and shower were great. It was quiet. Our room was facing the airport and we did not hear one take off or landing. Comfortable sleep number bed.

If you are looking for a hotel close to the airport I would recommend this one.

Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

Our flight from the east coast arrived late, so we decided to take a room close to the airport rather than trek into town. It was great to walk over to the hotel, and in the morning after we checked out we walked to the new light rail train stop, a few blocks away. The room was very decent and clean. The toilet paper was a little rough, but that is such a minor complaint.

Breakfast was just OK. My waffle was a bit undercooked.

The staff members that we met were very friendly and efficient. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juneau, Alaska
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

wanted to start off that this hotel is always cheaper on Priceline. As a Gold Elite member, I looked at paying regular rate or trying my luck with Priceline, and got it thru p-line.

Hotel shuttle took a while to get to the airport, even though on the drive to the hotel I realized I could have just walked there (its literally at the very end of the airport terminal access road). Nice driver though.

check-in was quick and easy, the agent even recognized my Gold Elite Status, told me I won't get any points but she would upgrade me because of my status. Was a nice touch!

the room accommodations are the Radisson standard, although I swear the TV was a tad on the big side (good thing!). Room was very comfortable and quiet, especially for being on a main road and in front of an airport. Bath felt good, and the bed was comfortable (sleep number).

the staff here seemed to enjoy their jobs and showed it.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2010

Arriving in Seattle we stayed for one night in the Radisson Hotel at Seattle-Tacoma Airport. The location of the hotel at the airport is good - just some minutes away from arrival and departure. The room and the qualitiy of the bed are satisfactory. The reason for the rating is the fact that we had the impression that the bed-linen was used. This should not happen in any hotel and especially not in a Radisson.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.