We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay South of Seattle” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Lloydminster, Alberta
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good stay South of Seattle”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Quality of rooms and furnishings was good. Grill had excellent food and service. Location was convenient to airport and freeway south of Seattle. Has ample parking but it was expensive because it is near the airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerafel, AFOM at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your recent experience with us. We are delighted to read that you found our food excellent. We certainly appreciate your great comments to our location and happy to hear that you had a good stay. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    286
    111
    54
    38
See reviews for
135
226
91
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for four nights as a stopover hotel before heading on to Hawaii.

The hotel is situated 5 minutes walk from the main SeaTac terminal. A courtesy shuttle is provided which worked well for us.

We paid just under £300 for our total trip through the secret hotel finder on Expedia. At this price it was well worth it. The hotel does look slightly dated, however the room was clean, well maintained, a nice big TV, good air con and a decent shower.

Downtown Seattle can be accessed easily via the light rail transit. This is approximately 10 minutes walk from the hotel. A day ticket costs $5.50 per person and is worth it considering a single ride is $2.75. The trip to downtown takes approximately 30 minutes. The cost saving compared with hotels in downtown Seattle was at least £300 for us. The travelling distance was worth the saving.

The hotel staff were very friendly, we didn't eat in the hotel but breakfast was in buffet form and looked plentiful. The pool is indoors and not that appealing.

My only issue with the hotel is the lack of safe in the room. I think this is quite important for an airport hotel and should be standard on this star rating. A safety deposit box was available in the lobby which we used.

Would we stay here again? Yes, at that price, but not for the duration we went for.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on you recent stay. We are so glad to read that our hotel met your needs on this trip and that our friendly staff were there to assist you. We do have in-room safes available as one of a few extra amenities in our business class rooms. Please ask about reserving one of these rooms on your next stay. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is so close to the airport. Shuttle was prompt and friendly. The pool was nice. Not a fancy place but clean and decent service. All hotels in the area are a bit overpriced in my opinion but for the convenience and cleanliness, guess this one is a great option.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerafel, AFOM at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you for choosing Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport. We are delighted to read that you found our shuttle prompt and friendly staff. It is great to hear that our location met your expectations. We hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We wanted a full-service hotel near SEA-TAC, with shuttle service, and the Radisson fit the bill, perfectly. Our king room was well appointed with a comfy bed, pillows and linens; and good bath towels and toiletries. Being so close to the airport, it is inevitable that there will be some jet noise but it wasn't bad. The restaurant/bar is average with good service. The food could use a little improvement. All-in-all, if you've had a busy day and are flying out early the next morning, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandie B, Assistant Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for chosing to stay at the Radisson Seattle Airport Hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the amenities offered at our hotel, such as our complimentary 24 hour shuttle service. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014 via mobile

Directly across the street from the airport. Free shuttle offered for pick up and drop off, but very manageable to walk on your own. 2.5 blocks to the Skytrain terminal, which is approx 35 mins to get to downtown Seattle and the Pike Place Market and 20 mins to Safeco and Century link. Hotel was very clean and quiet, comfortable king size bed. Staff were helpful and friendly. Nice restaurant and lounge option as there are not a lot of options close by the hotel. We spent most of our time downtown or at Safeco so we just ate in those areas. Booked on Hotwire, so the value was good.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandie B, Assistant Front Office Manger at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Radisson Seattle Airport Hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed our complimentary 24hour shuttle as well as the other nearby services. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Stayed here on two separate nights. The first night was awesome, the second was just okay. I was impressed with the quality of the hotel - the lobby area, beds, linens, toiletries, and overall space was excellent. The room I had on the first night was better than the second night. I was booked into a handicap accessible room the second night, and perhaps that's the difference. The water pressure in the shower was not great in that room, and the shower curtain didn't extend all the way to the end of the shower creating a nice breeze in there. Also, the customer service on the second night was much worse. Joe at the front desk told us repeatedly through the intercom to use our card to open the door (it was very late when we arrived, and we were exhausted) until he finally understood we didn't have one yet. Then he admonished us for letting in the people right behind us because it was a security issue (as if we would edge sideways through the door and then close it in their faces). Ate at the RBG restaurant both mornings. Again, I'm not sure what goes on from Thursday to Friday, but Thursday was awesome - fast, friendly service, amazing food. Friday, different waitress. She was rude right from the get-go, and absent for extended periods of time. The waffle that was described on the menu as coming with "fresh strawberries and whipped cream" came burned on the outside, doughy in the middle, with just syrup. Not what I was expecting for $11. All in all, a very nice hotel convenient to the airport, but I'm not sure if I would book this hotel again. Based on my first impression, absolutely (which is why I booked it again the second night). Based on my second night, I'll likely look elsewhere for a more consistently excellent experience. Wifi was also incredibly slow.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerafel, AFOM at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We are happy that you had a great first impression. We do sincerely apologize that you had a less than satisfactory experience on your second night stay and dining experience. We take pride in our “Yes I Can!” culture and do apologize that you did not receive this level of service, as the concerns that you mentioned are not a normal or acceptable occurrence by our standards. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments, so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Radisson is very close to the SeaTac airport. It is a great place to be in if you want to be near the airport. The choice of food could be better. And if you are working late, you will have to go out if you need food. And that cannot be pleasant in Seattle where it rains most of the time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent convenient stay at our location! We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the feedback regarding the food offerings. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.