We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“How do you rate a hotel that doesn't have clean linens on the bed? Gross” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Crosslake
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“How do you rate a hotel that doesn't have clean linens on the bed? Gross”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We only chose this place so we didn't have to deal with traffic for an early morning flight, but this place was not very impressive. Yes, they are going through renovations which is obviously necessary, but this place was dirty. We didn't have clean sheets but didn't discover it until my husband is already sleeping. Their remedy, free breakfast, oh what a deal! The guest service person tried to be accommodating, but she didn't know what to do. Only one elevator was working which is fine, but you'd think they could keep one clean but it was filthy. The rooms are tastefully decorated but not clean either. You could tell the carpet was not vacuumed, nothing clean or fresh smelling what so ever. You also have to pay $15 for parking too. What the heck? I understand parking charges while downtown, but here, really? The towels were nice but the bath mat was thread bare, and there were scratches all of the sink and the apron. Very disappointing. All of this for a Radisson, that is not what I expect of a Radisson. The lady that checked us in was not very impressive either, you'd have thought she had been working a 24 hour work day, not pleasant nor welcoming.

Room Tip: Inspect your bed before you crawl in. Wrinkled smelly sheets are not a good sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubah A, Front Office Supervisor at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the condition and cleanliness of your room were below what we consider to be acceptable and thank you for sharing these concerns with us. The parking fees that we have in place are in line with other airport hotels in our area and we apologize if you were not aware of this fee prior to check in. We do hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    248
    100
    48
    35
See reviews for
103
205
85
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brunswick, Georgia
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

A short walk to airport and nearby our business meeting site the hotel was nice for us. The staff was helpful. Had to get an adjustment on bill because of reservation was not honored . Computer error and the PR person handled the event with professional service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay. We are glad that you found us to be a great location for business travel and our staff to be helpful with the reservation error. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

You choose this hotel if you want a stay close to the airport or if you dont find a hotel in downtown! The hotel has a free shuttle to and fro from the airport which makes it very convenient to commute. Rooms are good, but they dont have buffet breakfast, instead you need to choose your order the night prior, and it is served in room in the morning. The staff is helpful though. Also, there is a good restaurant next to the hotel for late dining. Overall an okay property if you have a real reason to stay!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are so happy to see that you enjoyed our “check in choice” mobile check in and that we were able to make this such a great experience for you. We have breakfast available in our rbg bar and grill from 6AM to 11AM daily, and we also have select breakfast items: including juices and granola bars for sale inside our sundries shop for the early morning departures. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Electronic check in, via a text message I was sent.... auto upgrade because I was there before, Just wish they served breakfast before I had to leave for a early flight. the resturant is great for dinner, but just coffee when I had to leave before 6 am

Room Tip: away from hiway 99
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolynSFOM, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to recommend our convenient location. We are so happy to read that you found our staff helpful. In addition to room service for breakfast we do have breakfast available in our restaurant daily from 6AM until 11AM. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissAnnaB
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed here for the indoor pool and it was out of service - like drained. They offered to shuttle us to another location to swim but the shuttle driver seemed very annoyed to be driving wet kids around. I understand things happen but it was the only reason we stayed at this hotel.

The waffle and bacon was pretty good if you purchase your breakfast in the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubah A, Front Desk Supervisor at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed breakfast in our restaurant. Our pool was out for maintenance and we are glad you were able to use the pool at an alternate facility arranged by our hotel. We apologize that you did not have a good experience with our shuttle service. We hope to see you soon again when your travels bring you back to Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

So close to Sea-Tac airport for that between flight stay. Shuttle bus regular & free both ways.
Quick check-in. I liked the indoor swimming pool - so refreshing after a long long flight. The room was large, neat clean. Just right.

Best of all when I asked to late check out - it was no problem at all, and no extra to pay. So understanding when the alternative is to kill hours with your luggage before a flight in foyer of a hotel or in an airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerafel, FrontOfficeSupervisor at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Thank you for your recent feedback and taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool and found our room met your expectations. We certainly appreciate all of your positive comments for our staff, and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed here 4/25/15 on business and it was fine. Everything was clean and acceptable. The best part is that it is literally across the street from SEATAC, you could walk, and the shuttle takes less than 5 minutes of actual driving time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanjayMahajan, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, April 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you found our hotel to be clean, acceptable and conveniently located near the Seatac Airport. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Sanjay Mahajan
General Manager
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.