We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at the Radisson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Stay at the Radisson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The room was very comfy and clean. The shuttle service offered was very helpful and courteous. I especially enjoyed Mary's customer service and help. Ask for Mary to pick you up or take you back to the airport. I wish that the breakfast was complimentary, but the service and food was awesome. They also have a great business center. I was able to print some important documents for free.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    247
    100
    48
    35
See reviews for
103
205
84
148
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Port Ludlow, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

When we fly out of Seattle we always stay at this hotel. The staff are extremely helpful. It helps if you are a member of Club Carlson. There are some pretty nice perks e.g. room upgrade. We stay at this particular hotel about 1-2 times a year. I did note some construction going on down one hall on the fist floor, but that's necessary to maintain or improve any property.
They no longer have the breakfast buffet which we loved for convenience when catching a plane but, when we told the waitresses that we were in a hurry they were very accommodating! And the pancakes were the fluffiest panackes I've ever had!!!! YUM!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience and for the wonderful comments regarding our helpful staff. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your breakfast experience even though the buffet is no longer offered. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langley, BC
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

The room was in decent shape and certainly clean, but the property as a whole is very much showing it's age.

We were not impressed with the food or the drinks in the lobby bar this time around. My martini was not even served in a propper martini glass, and the food we ordered was so overcooked it was barely edible.

That being said, we really did not expect a whole lot, as we have been coming here for years, and not much has been done to improve the property over that time.

We do however continue to come back, because the location is great for getting to and from the Seattle airport. You literally just cross the street to get there. It is actually faster to walk than to take the hotel shuttle.

If the sound of the planes bothers you, ask for a room facing the back. The windows are not sound proof.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay and the dining experience in the rbg bar and grill. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to a much better experience on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartline, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here before flying out to Hawaii last week. The room was small, and clean, and the service was semi friendly. We took the shuttle to the airport, and the driver was nice, we appreciated that. I wouldn't want to stay more than a night or two, but it's an older hotel and the options for amenities are limited. It was a fine stay all in all. I'm neither impressed, nor unimpressed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay with us before your Hawaii trip. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your experience and thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

I travel a lot for business so I have the opportunity to visit different hotels and interface with many different hotel staff. My stay at the Raddison Sea-Tac ranks up there with the best. The staff is of particular help, going out of their way to help and advise. My next trip to Seattle will definitely be at the Radisson. By the way - the food ain't bad either.

Room Tip: I found my room on the 5th floor to be about right for noise reduction from internal and external so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience and the service that you received from our staff. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We had only planned to stay one night at this hotel for a very quick business layover, and ended up here for six nights!! (Long story) We are thrilled that this is where we ended up. We had a family of four and asked for a room with a living room and bedroom. The room was clean, spacious and well equipped.
We cannot say enough about the staff here! The front desk attendants were always smiling and helpful, the waitresses in the restaurant were top notch!! They came to know our preferences, and personally greeted us every morning. Everyone was ready to help at any time.
There is a free business center and an indoor pool, which we never used, even though our kids would have loved it! There is also a fitness center.
Since our stay got extended for so long, we ended up at many of the tourist attractions that the Seattle area has to offer. The van drivers brought us to the Light Rail, very short drive, and we took the $2.75 train to Seattle which was easy and took about 30 minutes max. The staff was happy to help us with directions and provide information to help us plan our days.
I can honestly say we do not typically stay at airport hotels... we usually prefer being in city center, but this was a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about the great service that you received from our staff. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and we were able to make you feel comfortable for your extended trip. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Room/bed comfort was superior, room quiet, and staff provided very good service. Disappointing was an ink stained dirty piece of paper on the floor of our room when we entered it and a malfunctioning plumbing fixture on the bathtub. The rest of the room/bathroom was clean. Staff were apologetic. Coffee maker in room made awful coffee. Hotel needs better quality controls.

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room and got #201. Good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. As guest satisfaction is very important to us we are delighted to read that you enjoyed the service offered by our staf and for the most part found the room to your satisfaction. Thank you for the feedback on the items not to your satisfaction so that we can work to improve. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.