We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Seattle Area
Level Contributor
141 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“basic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This hotel is rather basic. It needs refurbishment. It has strange noises, though if you stay on the side opposite the airport, your sleep will not be interrupted. Most of the employees are quite pleasant, if a bit on the undertrained side. If you need a quick night's sleep, this is a good option. You can usually score a good deal on Hotwire, and save some money over the other similarly priced or starred hotels. However, don't hold your breath for an outstanding experience. Only an adequate one.

Room Tip: Room opposite the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noises that hindered your good night’s sleep. We are glad to hear that you found our staff pleasant. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    234
    304
    121
    60
    39
See reviews for
151
241
93
191
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoy staying here. The room was clean & quiet. The front desk staff was nice & helpful. The food & waitstaff in the restaurant were great! Our stay was relaxing & I will return! We enjoyed our stay & highly recommend The Radisson :)

Room Tip: Across the street from the airport so if you're not feeling the push & shove for the am shut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to write about your recent experience. As guest satisfaction is very important to us, we are delighted to read that you found your room clean & quiet, and overall provided you with a relaxing and enjoyable experience. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingram, Texas
Level Contributor
158 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Whenever my husband and I travel, we book a parking package at the SEATAC Radisson. It's a good value and the service is always very good. The food at the restaurant is quite good for a hotel restaurant and employees are very nice.

They've recently changed from Sleep Number beds to regular beds. I have to say that I like the Sleep Number bedding but the new mattresses that they have are very comfortable. The rooms offer plenty of room in a quiet setting which is saying a lot for an airport hotel.

The hotel is VERY close to the airport so it takes very little time to get to the hotel and back to the airport. They offer a 24 hour shuttle service to the terminal. There is no free breakfast at this hotel but their restaurant offers fast service with good food.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience with us at the Radisson in Seattle. We are delighted to read that you always enjoy the service and amenities that we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The elevators were loud on the way up to our room, and the doors constantly banged all night. It was a late arrival and early departure, so there was not much we could do. The bathroom with quite dirty, with hair in the sink and clearly a toilet that had not been properly cleaned.

Stood in ankle deep water showering. Smudges on the windows looking out. Overall a really awful experience. Plenty of other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Wish we had one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Runanran,


I am sorry to hear of your displeasure concerning your stay at the Radisson Seattle Airport. We usually do a much better job. We thank you for bringing matters to our attention so we may address them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've stayed at a few Radisson properties and this one is definitely at the top of the list. It's about a three minute walk to Sea/Tac Airport. Room was comfortable and WiFi was free. I did try to use the WiFi in the hotel restaurant but it didn't work for some reason. The food was good but I don't think it was worth the price, especially breakfast. The bar had some great local brews on tap and in bottles which I was happy about. There was only 1 elevator running while I was there and it was extremely slow. I would recommend this hotel to friends and also wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

One note: This hotel has a lot of visitors that are leaving for cruises from Seattle and Vancouver. The morning can get pretty crazy because of this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Marine,


Radisson Seattle Airport would like to thank you for staying with us and commenting on your stay. We are happy to have served you with a comfortable room, free wifi and great local brews. We are glad that you would recommend us and hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Not spectacular, but a good solid property that offers clean room, quiet nights and friendly service. Easy to get to from the A gate exits if you don't have much luggage - watch the road.
The staff are super nice and the rooms clean. Worth paying the extra for a nice corner room.
The restaurant is reliable and the rooms have coffee makers, good baths and decent water pressure.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Miles,
Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Radisson Seattle Airport. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us being a “good solid property and the staff being super nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
365 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you just need a place near the airport, this is the place to stay. You can't beat the location--just take a right at baggage claim and head down the not very steep hill. There is a shuttle for those who can't walk or who have too much luggage. I used the shuttle on my first stay here and it took a long time. Even though we had quite a bit of luggage, we chose to walk this time.

The hotel itself if adequate. There is a small lobby but we didn't spend any time there. The room itself could use some refurbishing but it was clean. We only interacted with the front desk staff and they were very friendly.

As another recent reviewer noted, we heard no airplanes but did hear a surprising amount of vehicular traffic from the 6th floor.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have less noise from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the convenient location, found your room to be clean and to your expectations, and enjoyed the friendly service of our front desk staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these SeaTac hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Seattle-Airport/28th Ave
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Seattle Airport
0.1 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Seattle Airport
0.4 mi away
Cedarbrook Lodge
Cedarbrook Lodge
#1 of 34 in SeaTac
5.0 of 5 stars 1,672 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seattle Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Agoda, getaroom.com and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.