We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 20%
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
NJ
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Close to the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I've stayed at a few Radisson properties and this one is definitely at the top of the list. It's about a three minute walk to Sea/Tac Airport. Room was comfortable and WiFi was free. I did try to use the WiFi in the hotel restaurant but it didn't work for some reason. The food was good but I don't think it was worth the price, especially breakfast. The bar had some great local brews on tap and in bottles which I was happy about. There was only 1 elevator running while I was there and it was extremely slow. I would recommend this hotel to friends and also wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

One note: This hotel has a lot of visitors that are leaving for cruises from Seattle and Vancouver. The morning can get pretty crazy because of this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Marine,


Radisson Seattle Airport would like to thank you for staying with us and commenting on your stay. We are happy to have served you with a comfortable room, free wifi and great local brews. We are glad that you would recommend us and hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    256
    102
    48
    36
See reviews for
112
211
85
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Not spectacular, but a good solid property that offers clean room, quiet nights and friendly service. Easy to get to from the A gate exits if you don't have much luggage - watch the road.
The staff are super nice and the rooms clean. Worth paying the extra for a nice corner room.
The restaurant is reliable and the rooms have coffee makers, good baths and decent water pressure.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
Dear Miles,
Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Radisson Seattle Airport. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us being a “good solid property and the staff being super nice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

If you just need a place near the airport, this is the place to stay. You can't beat the location--just take a right at baggage claim and head down the not very steep hill. There is a shuttle for those who can't walk or who have too much luggage. I used the shuttle on my first stay here and it took a long time. Even though we had quite a bit of luggage, we chose to walk this time.

The hotel itself if adequate. There is a small lobby but we didn't spend any time there. The room itself could use some refurbishing but it was clean. We only interacted with the front desk staff and they were very friendly.

As another recent reviewer noted, we heard no airplanes but did hear a surprising amount of vehicular traffic from the 6th floor.

Room Tip: Higher floors may have less noise from traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the convenient location, found your room to be clean and to your expectations, and enjoyed the friendly service of our front desk staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, BC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

What a great location....simply walk out the front door, cross the street, walk up a ramp and bam..you're at the airport. No need to fuss with cabs or shuttles as long as you don't have too much luggage. We stayed one night with the parking package which was very convenient and we felt safe and comfortable leaving our vehicle there. The room itself was nice and clean. My only complaint would be the street noise. Funny enough, you would think being so close to the airport, it would be the noise of airplanes I would complain about...but no...it was just regular street traffic noise. If I stay here again, I would ask for a room at the back of the hotel away from the street. Other than that, it was a good stay.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back of the hotel, away from the front street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location and found your room comfortable. We do have "lakeview" rooms available for reservation, which do face the back of the hotel and tend to provide a much quieter experience. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Brilliant location.. no faffing with shuttles or waiting around, walk out of the baggage hall.. down the hill and you're there. Staff pleasant upon check-in and onsite restaurant reasonably priced and of a good quality. Rooms were well appointed and free wifi speedy. Got a good rate through Expedia's Hotwire Hotel feature.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the location, service, dining experience and found your stay to be a good value. We hope to get the chance to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Westminster, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The two best things about my stay were the enormously convenient location and the lovely staff. I always felt that they cared about my comfort and my impression of the hotel. The room keys were not working when I arrived and the desk clerk walked me to my room and offered to bring up my key when the system was fixed. Food in the restaurant was very good too. The room was comfortable and clean. Appreciated the free wifi.
Would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at the Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport. As guest service is very important to us, we are delighted to read that our staff made you feel comfortable and took care of you and that you also enjoyed your dining experience and comfortable room. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were on our way to an Alaskan cruise and flew in a day early from Florida to be sure we did not miss the ship. We wanted to spend the night in a hotel close to the airport because we had purchased transfers from there to the ship. They upgraded us to a suite which was very nice and clean. We had dinner and breakfast in their restaurant and both were very good. The service was excellent. The shuttle service to and from the airport was timely. We could not have asked for a better experience.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrontOfficeMgr18118, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Radisson Seattle airport and for taking the time to provide us with comments on your short but sweet stay! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your upgraded room, service from our staff, and your dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.