We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty, clean and nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings of 20%
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Pretty, clean and nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

Walking distance to Seattle airport. Hotel price is reasonable. Suite room is nice, a small living room and bed room. Bed and matterss are comfortable and adjustable, Housekeeping did a good job. But their reception staffs are not really experience. They told me Suite Room and Business Room are exactly same, and dowbgraded me from Suite Room to Business Room due to Suite Room is still unavaible. However both room are totally difference size and style. Also, need 20 minutes walking distance to light rail station. If you hope more convenience, suggest you look for hotel which 5 minutes walk to lightrail station.

Room Tip: Better choose suite room instead of business room if price is no much difference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    220
    92
    45
    34
See reviews for
93
188
75
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This hotel is the closest one to the airport, right at the entrance and hotel also provide free shuttle every 30 minutes. Super convenient if you are flying in or out. However, it may be a little bit far if you need to drive to downtown Seattle often as the traffic on the freeway was congested often. There seems to be a air-tram to downtown but I did not ride so cannot tell you about it. There are several restaurants nearby and the parking lot is very good size.

As my room was facing the airport, I did hear a slight roar when planes take off during the day. I did not hear anything during the night though.

The lobby was comfortable, and the receptionist very friendly and professional. I enjoyed seeing their smiles, hehe. There is also a restaurant, indoor pool and well equiped gym on-site. The wifi has strong signal but kind of the slow side. I wish the management would ugrade their moderm to speed up the connection.

The suite was very good size, and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have experienced. It is a number bed, that means you can set the firmness of the bed to suit you. Wonderful idea.

Overall, I enjoyed the stay and will stay here again next time I fly into Seattle.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 31, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, and we are very pleased our facilities and services met with your approval. We look forward to welcoming you back for a future stay.

The light rail into dowtown Seattle is quite convenient, and in fact there is a station which stops right in the center of all the attractions. The SeaTac station is just a short walk from the hotel, or one of our drivers would be more than happy to drop you off if you prefer.

Hopefully if your schedule permits, you may be able to take advantage of the light rail your next trip into town.

With our best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

The bed was comfy but the tv reception was absolutely horrible. Almost all of the stations were static-y. I also couldn't figure out the sleep number remote as I never felt a change in the softness/firmness. My one interaction with the front desk was very pleasant.

I like the location as it was within walking distance of a Denny's and fast food options. I was staying there on the 7/4 and it was just down the street from a park near the lake that had a Firework's show, AWESOME!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, and we are glad you found our beds comfortable and the hotel convenient for your needs. We appreciate your staying with us, and hope to host you once again if your travels bring you back to the Seattle area.

With or best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

My husband and I stayed here the night before our Alaska cruise. We arrived into the airport, collected our luggage and proceeded outside to the van/shuttle area. There is a wall of phones and I dialed the Radisson and they sent someone out with a van. We waited about 5 minutes and never saw the van so I called again and she said he would be right there and asked us where we were standing. 10 minutes later the van arrived. Loaded the luggage and headed to the hotel. By the way, it is a free shuttle. The hotel is literally right across the street from the main entrance to the airport, so it is about THE closest you can get. Our room was not ready when we arrived at noon, so they kept our bags for us and we walked a few blocks down to a restaurant called Sharps, which was a bbq style restaurant. It was delicious. We called the hotel and at about 1:30 our room was ready. We booked a king room. In addition to the bed, there was a desk and small sitting area and the bathroom was pretty big. Everything was super clean. I loved the Sleep Number bed. The wi-fi was free in our room. The hotel was about 3 blocks from the Light Rail and we walked there and purchased rail tickets downtown, which was about a 40 minute ride. When we came back, we bought drinks in the lobby, which I just loved. It was very nice with couches and a fireplace and you just felt like you were at a friend's house having a drink. The bar tender poured a VERY good vodka and cranberry and we sat there and chilled out and watched TV for a while before heading up to bed. We had breakfast coupons and in the morning we headed down to breakfast, which was good.Even though there were a ton of people there for cruises, we didn't have to wait for a table.

This was a very nice, clean hotel with a great location and amenities. The pool area was nice and clean and my husband loved the fitness center. All of the equipment was brand new, state of the art. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in the airport area.

(It is hard for me to rate this hotel on value as I booked a travel agent rate which was 59.00, which is a great value for me...but I think if I had paid full price, I would have been satisfied)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, and I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. They always appreciate detailed feedback such as yours.

We are also very happy to hear you found our facilities comfortable and our staff responsive. If your travels ever bring you back to Seattle, we hope you will stay with us once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

The Radisson Hotel at SEATAC is reasonably priced and is located only about a mile from the airport with shuttles leaving every half hour. The rooms are a little worn but clean and comfortable. The hotel staff is helpful and readily available.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for staying with us recently, and for sharing details of your stay. We were very happy to hear the location worked well for you, and that you found the hotel clean and comfortable.

We also continue to make improvements within the hotel, and just completed a full upgrade of our fitness center and business center. We hope to see you on a return trip so you may experience some of the additional upgrades now in process.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

Right across the street from Seatac airport, easy walking distance, they do have a shuttle for those rainy days though. Nice lounge and business center, a pool and hot tub to relax in, nice patio in the back, friendly staff at the desk who remember your name. The worse thing is they allow dogs,even big dogs, that can sometimes spoil a room, some are starting to smell like pets....the desk is always good with moving you to another room if you happen to get one that isn't fresh. Over all, this is a nice to place to stay when flying in or out.

Room Tip: check their specials
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2011
Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your recent staywith us. We were pleased you found our facilities to your expectations, and our staff responsive. We certainly do welcome pets in our hotel, and did want to mention that we have incorporated more specific guidelines to our pet policy that now appears on our website.

Thank you again for staying with us, and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

This is literally right across the street from SEA-TAC airport. Great beds and room service was quick & surprizingly tasty. Best thing though, you can sleep in a bit before an early morning flight since you are so close to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager18118, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, responded to this review, August 14, 2011
Thank you for staying with us, and we appreciate your comments regarding the hotel and room service in particular. I will share your comments with our staff.

We hope to see you again in the future, if you ever return to the Seattle area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Address: 18118 International Boulevard, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle
Radisson Seattle
Seattle Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.