We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel Close to the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel Close to the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We found the hotel very nice. During our business trip we were to stay at another hotel on the strip but were over booked so our admin moved us to the Hilton. What a nice hotel! This place is considered a 4 star hotel. The room were roomy and comfortable, the bed was very soft and the pillows were almost like home...almost. The staff was very nice and helpful when asking for direction. The Hilton was very close the airport station train that takes you into downtown Seattle and for $10 (for 2 people) you can get a day pass. Since this was a business trip I enjoyed staying here, but for a vacation stay its a little pricey for for my budget. Almost forgot, the hotel restaurant was very expensive. We ate the buffet which was very good but the cost was $21 each! Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Hilton!

Happy traveling!

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and felt at home during your time here. We are glad you were able to take advantage of our close proximity to the Link Light Rail and explore downtown Seattle. Hope to see you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    354
    202
    73
    41
See reviews for
184
212
94
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ketchikan, AK
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here simply because it is very close to the airport and there was a room available. The lobby is huge and gorgeous, but the room was just adequate.For the price, I would have expected the rooms to be much more upscale, but it wasn't as nice as the room we stayed in at another chain the night before, which cost $50 less! The free wifi in our room only worked sporadically; most of the time when I tried to log in using my room number and last name like it asked for, it said it couldn't verify who I was.
The restaurant serves good food but it is VERY expensive and because it also is a bar it was much more noisy and bar-like than I would have expected such a classy-looking place to be. My husband and I spent our meal nearly having to shout across the table to each other because of a couple of very loud groups seated close to us.
The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet which is a plus at a hotel so close to a big airport.
Parking is $21 per day, again much pricier than I would have expected. I assume the lot was secure but for that price it should be under armed guard!
All in all, this was a very average stay at a high-priced hotel and next time we will stay at one of the number of other hotels in this area. There was no way the room, parking, and one meal were worth the $300 we paid for a single night.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are disappointed to learn of the frustrations you experienced during your stay and apologize that you were left unsatisfied. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continue to work to improve. We hope that the next time you return to the area, you will stay with us again and allow us to demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I stayed twice in early July 2014, the first night was in the old section (not yet renovated). it was very dated and dirty, the bathroom tile was very dirty and there was a stain/spill down the wall behind the nightstand. I asked for a cleaner room (in the "tower") for my next stay and was told it was a higher price than what was originally booked. ($149 plus fees)

my second stay I did get the tower room at the original quoted price, however it wasn't really much better, just bigger, and updated with nicer furniture. the tile grout was as bad as the first, the paint was peeling off the metal shield on the ceiling, the overall fit and finish was clearly done by the lowest bid contractor.(and poorly maintained with peeling paint, badly patched grout, poorly patched evidence of water seepage in the ceiling and the toilet paper holder falling off the wall).(room 320)
the tower entrance is behind the building and looks like a service entry, there is no service for your bags and no carts for self service to your room, so be prepared to carry everything yourself.

the gate for parking never worked and was a hassle to use (especially for the $26 parking fee)

I'm understanding now why it was so much cheaper based on the lower quality of the location.

I had MUCH higher expectations of this brand and was expecting more for the price. for that money I normally get a Marriott or Holiday Inn express. (whose rooms are much nicer than these) and they include breakfast.

breakfast was decent (a little bit better than the free slop at the other chains I mentioned), but not worth the $40 price tag for two people. IF you stay here, take a walk across the street and eat at Denny's and save the difference.(the breakfast is about the same).

given the same choice to make I'd stay at a Marriott or Holiday Inn for the same money, and get a cleaner/nicer room (where I can at least get a cart to move my bags to my room)
this hotel is clearly below the standard of your average Marriott or Holiday Inn and NOT worth the same price for a room.
overall it was a grungy room with nicer furniture. the nicer fixtures aren't worth the additional cost over the other hotels in the area.

stay anywhere else for the price.

Room Tip: if you must stay here, ask for the tower, at least the rooms are better renovated (although poorly d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us. I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room, and I am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this and the inconvenience you experience at the parking gate. I assure you that we will make this right as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again, and I hope to have another chance to serve you in the future.
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel really is easy to stay at. The Seattle Airport location makes is so easy for a quick overnight stay before the next flight. I fly from Anchorage and use this hotel as a resting spot before my next flight across country or overseas. I always have great service and I've never had a complaint after 10 to 12 stays. My only frustration is the Spencer's restaurant overall has very lackluster service and the food is fair. But the hotel and location, and Hilton staff have always been top notch. I hope the hotel keeps up on the room updates to keep it fresh and clean for years to come, because nothing is worse than an old or unclean feel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We always enjoy receiving feedback and especially from those who have stayed with us multiple times as it ensures we are providing a consistently great experience for our guests. We are happy to hear that our property meets your needs and look forward to you returning again!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We stayed here just one night, arriving late and leaving early. So it is difficult to comment fairly on the hotel's general facilities. We took the shuttle from the airport which arrived more or less on schedule and was a brief journey as the hotel is so close to the airport terminal.

The room was a decent size, clean and comfortable and our pre-arrival requests had been honoured. We had room service which arrived quickly and was definitely better than average quality.

The front desk staff seemed nice although there was some confusion in the morning about our taxi. We had been advised to call down about 15 minutes ahead of time so the staff could request one as they do not have a rank outside the hotel. We did so but when we arrived at the front door the bellman didn't seem to have any record of our request. He called the taxi company and thankfully a cab arrived about 5 minutes later. We were glad we had allowed some extra time just in case.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are happy to learn that you had a good experience while staying with us and hope that you were able to enjoy a good night’s rest during your brief stay. We are pleased that our staff was able to honor your pre-arrival requests and that you found room service to be better than expected. We regret to hear of the confusion with the taxi, but pleased that our staff was able to correct the issue in a timely manner. Hope to see you back again soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sechelt, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Comfy beds for a quick overnight to drop off family at the airport. Perfect location and shuttle service to the airport. Great restaurant called Mango Thai just a 15 minute walk away and well worth the jaunt.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are thrilled to learn you had a great stay and found our location to be perfect for your needs. We are pleased you were even able to try the delicious cuisine at Mango Thai. We hope to welcome you back again very soon!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Very nice place to stay. Hotel restaurant, while excellent, was very pricey. Shuttle back to the airport dropped us off at the arrival entrance of the airport instead of the departing area. Took about 20 minutes with us dragging our luggage, to find the arrival area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Dear Hilton Guest,
Thank you for providing us with a 5 star review on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any frustration with the shuttle drop off location. We will be sure to review this with our team. Hope to see you again next time!
Kind Regards,
Jessica Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#12 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.