We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Airport Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free of Fees
Ranked #10 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A Nice Airport Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed at this property for a night before our oversea trip. We got a great deal thru priceline so my Hilton Honors benefits does not apply. Over all, it's a nice hotel. We got two double bed room located at the back of the hotel. The room was nice with a standing shower bathroom. The shuttle bus runs twice in an hour. I would prefere a more frequent schedule, but that's minor. If I were to do the same overnight at SEA without my wife, I may opt to stay at a cheaper hotel. On the other hand, this hotel might be a good alternative for spending a couple of days sightseeing in Seattle.

Room Tip: You can walk to the airport from the hotel. Also, there's a 7-11 located across the street from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We’re very happy to hear that you found our hotel to be nice. We hope the next time you’re in the Seattle area you’ll stay with us again. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    260
    146
    54
    27
See reviews for
138
162
77
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
NY
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We chose the Hilton Seattle Airport for a one night stay on June 1 after returning from our Alaska cruise. This place definitely caters to travelers, especially cruisers. As Hilton Gold members, we were upgraded to a 2 king bed room ( yes! 2 king beds! )with glass doors to a private patio. Lovely. Too bad we had very little time to enjoy the amenities.
The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. We had breakfast in Spencer's. There were many buffet choices. Our free continental breakfast coupons were valued at $10 each. The breakfast came to a total of $20 using our coupons.
Con? We were tired and would have liked to have dinner in Spencer's. The prices were outrageous. It would have cost $150 for the two of us!! I went to the desk and politely told the clerk that I was not happy to pay more for dinner than for our room. She recommended the Thirteen Coins, a restaurant a block away. It was reasonable and had good food.

Room Tip: Ask for a patio room. We did not use the spa. The free shuttle to Seatac takes 5 minutes and runs 3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, helpful and professional. We’re very sorry that you were unhappy with the prices at Spencer’s. We work continually to improve our menu offerings, and your comments will help us improve. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montrose, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed two nights, one on our arrival and one on our departure. The first night we were booked into a large room with a king size bed that was very comfortable, and we had no complaints. The second night, we were "demoted" I'm assuming because we booked through Priceline to a "living room" that was attached to someone else's room and slept on a hide-a-bed with a thin mattress. We were pretty shocked to think that they must've booked our room to someone else and gave us what was left. We booked these rooms months in advance. We would've been more comfortable in a 1 star. So, be prepared to sleep on a hide-a-bed if you book the Hilton through Priceline!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I live in the area and never even imagined a place like this was in the area. Beautiful courtyards and pool area. Staff provided fresh cut flowers, wine and chocolate covered strawberries. Was a great experience. The onsite restaurant was overpriced and the food was not very good. Wait staff was friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the courtyard - great view and look newer than the rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so pleased to hear that you found our courtyards to be beautiful! And that you had a great experience! We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was our first time at the Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center. We got to the hotel via light rail, coming from downtown Seattle (a total cost of $5.50). After exiting the light rail it was an easy walk to the hotel. Our room was upgraded to a garden view and it was lovely. We did not eat supper at the hotel, but walked a couple blocks to Sharps. After a comfortable night of sleep, we each used our $10 breakfast certificates (a Hilton Honor Benefit) towards ordering breakfast from the menu in the hotel dining room. In the future, we would instead put those certificates towards the $20 per person buffet. The breakfast was nothing special, we did not check out the buffet, but assume there would be more options. Every staff member we encountered was friendly; we appreciated that the free airport shuttle was on a strict schedule, when it was time for us to go to the airport the driver made sure to leave right on time. We definitely would stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for a garden view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for your wonderful five star review! We are so pleased to hear that you had a comfortable night of sleep, enjoyed the view from the room and found our staff to be friendly. We’re also very glad to hear that you would stay at this hotel in the future! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Needs a remodel. The entire wing I was in had a nasty stink! The elevators moved at a snails pace. I called room service to order a beer but instead got the restaurant. The very rude man on the other end wanted to argue about which button I pushed on the phone. All I wanted was a beer! Jeez! The concierge was very accommodating and led me in the right direction so I could jump on the monorail....was happy to get out of there!

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry you were unhappy with our hotel. We’re also very sorry that you encountered an unacceptable level of service during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and will keep your comments in mind while we work to improve our guest experience. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Walton Beach FL
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good service, up-to-date rooms, very convenient location. The Hilton Seattle Airport hotel is within easy walking distance from the terminal: follow the signs toward the light rail station, take the bridge across International Blvd, ride the elevator to the street and walk 200 yards south. There's also a shuttle that runs every 20 minutes throughout the day and much of the night, but it's an easy walk, so we chose not to wait.

We were surprised at how quiet the room was, given its proximity to the airport.

We arrived shortly after midnight on a late flight from the east coast and were disappointed to learn that room service terminated at 11PM: not what we would have expected from a major hotel chain at an international airport! However, there is an excellent 24/7 restaurant within walking distance (13 Coins).

Room Tip: Inward facing courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found us to have good service, up-to-date rooms and quiet rooms. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Seattle Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.