We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware: Poor hotel security” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free of Fees
Ranked #10 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beware: Poor hotel security”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Was a bridesmaid at a wedding there tonight. Zero hotel security was provided, and the room in which the bridesmaids left their belongings was left unlocked and unguarded. My purse was stolen, as was an iphone of another bridesmaid. Hotel security were exceptionally unhelpful, at first telling us that we misplaced our items, and then after we told them that we saw two people who were not in the wedding roaming around, they said they had questioned and searched them. But in the police report, the hotel security said that one of two was not searched and 'got away'. No effort made to review security camera recordings, no assistance provided to search the grounds for discarded purse items. Credit cards were used within an hour of the theft. Since our car keys were stolen, we had to have the car towed. The tow truck driver says he gets frequent calls to tow cars from this Hilton hotel guests who have had their car keys stolen. If you go, then be aware that there is limited security, and be vigilant for theft.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, We are sorry that this unfortunate incident detracted from what was otherwise a very special event. As always, when in any public place, it is suggested to not leave belongings unattended. The purse was in fact recovered after an extensive search and perhaps as you were enjoying the festivities you were unaware of the security efforts and response that was taking place behind the scenes. Should you wish to discuss in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel Manager or Director of Security.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    219
    260
    146
    54
    27
See reviews for
138
162
77
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Overall the actual hotel room wasn't bad and the pool area was beautiful. Mostly, my biggest objection was the $23 it cost to park there or $27 to use the valet parking. It's not like the hotel is in downtown Seattle and it adds a lot to the overall bill. The hallways had weird carpet and they smelled like cooked carrots. The rooms themselves were clean and the beds quite comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us via TripAdvisor. We appreciate your input on our property and services and we will work with our housekeeping team to address the unpleasant vegetable smell you encountered on your floor. We strive to make every guests' stay pleasant and we will use your comments as we work towards this goal. We hope you will return to stay with us again the next time you are in the area so we may show you an improved quality of stay. Thank you, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Hotel was convenient and rooms were clean, but parking was $23+ and I had to pay for internet access. The parking lot next door advertises $13. Could the hotel not match it?
We were sent to the back of the property and had to drag our bags up the stairs, no elevators that we could see, other than the main lobby of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for main hotel location, not in the back of the hotel by the parking garage. Makes it easier to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel convenient and the rooms clean. Unfortunately parking is at a premium in the area, however we do try to provide a convenient and affordable option for our guests. We charge for parking for a number of reasons, but most importantly to insure enough parking for our hotel guests. Additionally we have a staff that manages the valet and parking lot to insure that it is safe and secure. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Nice property, friendly staff, clean rooms. Great Location! Breakfast is a little limited but facility is nice and clean. Easy walk to restaurants and bars nearby. Great shopping down the street. A good location if you are attending events at the convention center. Valet parking is really fast pick up.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you found the staff nice, the room clean and the valet fast. We hope to see you again soon! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I stayed here one night in February 2013 on a business trip. The hotel is right next to the airport, but it was quiet. My room was nice, the bed was comfortable, and the hotel restaurant was excellent (although pretty pricey.) I had some associates meet me at the hotel in the afternoon, and we worked at a table in the restaurant for several hours after a late lunch. The next day, we had a meeting in the convention center, and everything went well - and I was able to catch a 6pm plane at the airport to my next destination! (That rarely happens!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased to hear that you found the room quiet, the bed comfortable and the restaurant excellent. We are also glad to hear that your meeting went well. Hope to see you again. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stay at the Hilton Airport Hotel in Seattle a couple of times each month. they remember me when I get there and treat me like a friend.
I like the gym and the breakfast buffet. However, I enjoyed it more when is was complimentary. I now have to pay as a Diamond member. It is a reduced price, but not what I had gotten comfortable with.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you are a returning guest and that you are treated so great by our staff. Thank you for your comments about the breakfast. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate the feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

My husband stays here when ever in Seattle. Pick up your luggage, walk the walk way across the road and your at the hotel. Take the tram to downtown and what we use it for is the Mariners!! Perfect.. No rent a car. Just jump on the tram and you are at the stadium. Great Hotel, awesome restaurant. Would recommend this highly.

Room Tip: have not stayed in a bad room. But we are usually here for a game or a downtown event so not really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Hilton guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are so pleased to hear that your husband is a returning guest. We are also happy to hear that you are able to us the light rail to access the stadiums and downtown. With the baseball season just around the corner we hope to see you soon! Best regards, Casey Knopik
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#7 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Seattle Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.