We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for flights in and out of SEATAC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center to your Saves list
Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free of Fees
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in SeaTac
GreenLeadersSilver level
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Great place to stay for flights in and out of SEATAC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Booked a basic room with a king bed for our late arrival. When we got there they were out of the room we booked so we were upgraded to a Junior Suite. The desk staff was super polite and helpful. It was obvious that we were tired from travel and hungry so she quickly got us checked in and off with our keys.

We arrived just in time to order room service and call it a night. The room is very nice and roomy. The bathroom is huge with his and her counters/sinks, a huge Jacuzzi tub, separate shower and a separate room for the toilet and bidet. I wish there had been more time to enjoy the room and the amenities.

The hotel has a place to dine or you can order room service. They also have a nice Cafe to get coffee drinks.

Room service arrived in 15 min and everything was as ordered. We also ordered breakfast room service and it was delivered hot and on time.

Bell staff and Concierge were polite and very helpful. When I needed a flat rate car to get us downtown they quickly called a car for us.

Great start to our vacation!

Room Tip: Junior suite is very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    295
    174
    63
    32
See reviews for
156
183
82
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a pretty standard Hilton property; when standing in my room I had a feeling that I'd been there before (I hadn't). The rooms are nice, though not extraordinary. My room was large enough, by no means the largest I've had but neither the smallest. Furnishings were in good shape and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was larger than average.

One strong point in its favor is that it's quiet: the air conditioning is quiet, and I didn't hear planes overhead (though that might be different at busy air traffic hours). I had an early flight and so didn't get to try the breakfast.

The staff seemed quite friendly and were helpful as at other Hiltons.

The only thing that I found made this stand out from other Hiltons is the ridiculous parking fee. I arrived late at night, was very tired, and didn't want to hassle looking for parking. But parking in the hotel garage is $22 per night for hotel guests. I think that's outrageous, especially when the private airport lot a couple of doors away is half that. If I return I'll park there and walk over.

Getting to and from parking is a bit of an adventure, as you go quite a distance through the hotel and conference area to get from parking to lobby and vice-versa, and it's not well-marked.

Other than the price of parking, if you take all the other Hiltons in the world and average them out, you'll get the Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind words in your review of your recent stay with us in Seattle. I appreciate your honest feedback about your experience while parking at our hotel and I will be sure your comments get into the right hands. We know that parking is at a premium in the area and we try to provide a convenient and affordable option for our guests. Your review provides insight that our hotel team needs to re-evaluate guest needs so that we can meet and exceed guest expectations.

Thank you again and we hope to have you back should you return the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The Hilton Seattle Airport understands what it is: you are here for a night and then off on a plane. Unfortunately, its long-term business model is disasterous as one would not want to return, if given a choice. The rooms are expensive but look more like a Hampton property. Staff is indifferent and ineffective---the front desk person even repeated herself---as she was so disconnected from her job and any personalization that might come with it. The room service menu is bizarre and over priced (coffe-crusted NY strip! What a way to ruin a steak (or hide its flaws, maybe)! All in all, a very forgettable and frankly, tragic abuse of the Hilton name and standard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSeattleAirport, Front Office Manager at Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while in Seattle. I appreciate your honest feedback and will pass it along to the appropriate team members. We look for reviews to provide insight into our hotel and our customer service and in room dining area areas we are actively examining. I welcome any additional comments or suggestions you would like to share and hope you will come visit us again to experience and improved level of service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is the nicest Hilton we have stayed in. It was not the most elegant, but definitely extremely nice and comfortable. The rooms were perfect! Very clean and nice. The restaurant and bar was superb. The bartender was so friendly and very attentive. Besides that, he made one fantastic bloody mary! The staff was so helpful. Would definitely highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This hotel is perfectly situated near to the Seattle airport. The free shuttle is good and the staff were very helpful.
The rooms are well kept, the bathrooms clean and spacious. Everything was as expected, and combined with a Hilton summer sale offer this turned into a stressfree stopover.

Additionally, the restaurant was wonderful and the steaks are highly recommended, although not cheap.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for business. Let's get the bad things out of the way first.

Price-OUCH. $200+ for a single king room. Parking is extra. That said, most of the major hotels this close to the airport are in that price range. If you're looking for a budget stay, that area isn't it.

Wifi-either 10 or 15 per day depending on the speed you want. This is my biggest complaint. It's ridiculous to charge for wifi in this day and age.

Parking-get ready to walk a lot or pay for valet. The ramp is not easily accessible from about half of the rooms.

Now the good...

Nice rooms, very large in size. My room was extremely clean. Walls are a bit thin, but it wasn't a big deal.

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was top-notch.

Restaurant food is quite good, albeit extremely expensive.

Free airport and mall shuttles.

Location, location, location. Right next to the airport, yet I heard almost no noise. Very close to lots of shopping and dining. Freeway is also very close, and the area is extremely easy to get around.

In summary, if you can handle the cost it's a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This Hilton is exactly what you would expect from a hotel/conference center. Everything done well. Nothing distinctive. Long walks if you are located in some sections of the hotel. Service was fine. Room was OK. If I didn't know I was in a Hilton, it could have been a Marriott, a Sheraton, ... It is close to the airport, which is what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center

Address: 17620 Pacific Highway South, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 396
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Seattle Airport Hotel Seattle
Hilton Seattle Airport And Conference Center
Seattle Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Seattle Airport & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.