We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Seattle Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Seattle Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 S 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park Here, Fly There
Ranked #9 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Wasilla, Alaska
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My overnight stay was comfortable and quiet. The staff at check in was pleasant and prompt and the wait staff in the lounge was attentive in service. The shuttle went like clockwork. Worked perfect for an overnight layover out of Sea Tac airport.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you need, they accommodate you to the best of their ability.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    138
    59
    12
    13
See reviews for
56
67
13
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
buffalo, ny
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a quick stay after a late flight into town. The shuttle service was fast and easy, picked us up quickly and brought us back in the morning to the train. Check in was very fast, with friendly staff. The room was nice, and very clean. The pool area is very nice, has a large, pretty warm pool,two hot tubs, lots of seating areas too, also handicapped lifts for the pool, and both hot tubs. I would recommend this place for a quick stop or a long stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umatilla, Oregon
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Stayed here in August, 2013. I was upgraded to the concierge level by Expedia. Very nice room, but the best part of the stay was the attentive service at the concierge lounge for breakfast and evening snacks. Beer is also available for a small fee with dinner snacks, very relaxing view of the airport neighborhood at the 14th floor level. Parking was convenient too, your room swipe card opens the gate after check in (for an extra fee) then come and go freely throughout your stay. Drop you room key in the box at the gate on your final exit. Super easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This beautiful property has a very comfortable ambiance in all the public areas. The rooms are small but very comfortable with great sleeping linens, coffee and all necessary amenities. The pool is GREAT in an indoor atrium. Staff are exceptional and the food services are very high quality and creative.

Room Tip: I prefer a room that overlooks the atrium. Those rooms are quieter and more pleasant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights while in the area for a Mariners game. We usually stay downtown, but all the rooms were booked in the city. We found this airport location fairly convenient. The train took about 25-30 min from downtown to the airport, so not bad at all.

The vibe of the hotel was young and fun. Forget elevator music in the lobby, this hotel pumped rock! The lobby vibe made you want to hang out and enjoy a bevy at the bar. The rooms are centered around an amazing tropical courtyard with pool, rivers, and hot tubs. The gym was very well fitted out.

We took advantage of their bed and breakfast option. This was well worth the price. We enjoyed an extensive breakfast buffet with omelet station.

I don't recall hearing any airplanes in our room, though a thunder storm did wake us up. The noise from the hallways was much less than another hotel in the area we have stayed at. Our room was very clean, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western U.S.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

I stay at this Marriott from time to time due to convenience with the Airport next door (literally) and I will stay here time and again but I am frustrated by the often non-functioning status of the parking machines. I also object to the $19.00 a night they charge to park in what is otherwise uncovered, unprotected, non-managed and essentially normal parking. It is $24.00 for overnight valet. The folks there are nice enough, and it's all good, just expensive and, frankly, time consuming. There is probably some safety involved in the lot, but I'm sure theives could figure out how to get cars out of there if they wanted to. The rooms are nice, the restaurant has a good burger, and you can't beat the convenience. There are plenty of airport hotels to choose from on the main road next to SeaTac. Go Seahawks!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. I know that it can be frustrating to pay for parking when staying at a hotel. I do hear it often. It is one of the evils of being by the airport. I am glad that it didnt ruin your stay and I hope that we get to see you the next time you are in the area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were there for the Monsters of hip hop convention. The hotel had enough staff on hand to make everything run smoothly with a large amount of people. We had dinner in the hotel restaraunt. Our server Blue was very kind and accommodating to our needs. Another lady who was bussing tables was also very helpful in finding me a place to plug my phone in while I was dining there.
The ladies in the gift shop were also friendly and timely while getting my coffee. The atrium/ pool area is beautiful. It makes you feel like you are on a tropical vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. It is always fun to have groups of families come to the hotel with the dance groups that we host. I will be sure to give Blue the accolades, she is Awesome! Thank you for your business and I hope that we get to host your family the next time your in the area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seattle Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Airport Marriott

Also Known As:
Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel
Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seattle
Marriott Seattle
Marriott Seattle Sea Tac Airport
Seattle Marriott
Address: 3201 S 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Family Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Airport Marriott 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Seattle Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seattle Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.