We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Seattle Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Seattle Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 S 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PRIDE and Joy Package
Ranked #9 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We were there for the Monsters of hip hop convention. The hotel had enough staff on hand to make everything run smoothly with a large amount of people. We had dinner in the hotel restaraunt. Our server Blue was very kind and accommodating to our needs. Another lady who was bussing tables was also very helpful in finding me a place to plug my phone in while I was dining there.
The ladies in the gift shop were also friendly and timely while getting my coffee. The atrium/ pool area is beautiful. It makes you feel like you are on a tropical vacation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing such a nice review of our hotel. It is always fun to have groups of families come to the hotel with the dance groups that we host. I will be sure to give Blue the accolades, she is Awesome! Thank you for your business and I hope that we get to host your family the next time your in the area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    99
    154
    71
    21
    14
See reviews for
68
82
15
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

This hotel is very close to the airport and very convenient to catch a early flight. What I found very convenient of this hotel is that I could return my Hertz rental car here and not have to go the the rental car center.

The club floor lounge had a very nice selection of evening snacks and the room was very nice and large.

Next time I have to stay in Seattle I am staying here

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for taking your time out to review our hotel. I greatly apprecaite your business, and am happy to see you were able to enjoy the options that we offer here in Seatac.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Spent the night at the hotel for an early morning flight home. The lobby and service was great but the rooms are very small. The bar and food was good as well. I would recommend a high floor, in addition they have a shuttle bus to the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I know that you have choices in your travels and appreciate your giving us your business. I hope that we get to see you on your next trip out.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Next to the airport with a shuttle but something happens after 12:01am- find out, if coming in late. I was going to get a car at the hotel which was a better deal than at the airport. Had a bit of time finding the lift and room. Breafast was oatmeal, seems that was best thing to eat.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apprecaite the time that it takes, and your patronage to our brand. Please come see us the next time you are in the area.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Send, Surrey
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here purely for reasons related to car hire admin. We wanted to hire a car in Vancouver and drop it off in Las Vegas three weeks later. For this we were quoted $8400!!! By taking the car from Vancouver and dropping off in Seattle 4 days later, then picking up another car the following morning and dropping that off in Las Vegas we saved $6500. So we chose the hotel purely because it had a Hertz desk on site. It worked out perfectly. We drove in, dropped the car in the car park, checked in and collected a fresh car on our way out the next morning. As a bonus, the room was large, well appointed and quiet - even though it overlooked the pool area which other reviewers found to be noisy. The onsite restaurant was also good with excellent service - and a surprisingly good wine list.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our hotel. We have a great partnership with Hertz and more and more people realize the value that it proposes from the airport property. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and our Food & Beverage. Please come see us next time.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

First, let me say that the inside do the hotel is absolutely beautiful. You forget you are next to the airport from the inside bar area. The room was nice, just a standard hotel room. My room did smell like stale cigarette smoke, but it wasn't bad, just that it had been there. Shuttles run on time at every 15 minutes to the airport.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apologize that you had to deal with a smokey smell as we are a non smoking facility. I am sure that on your next trip you will have a better experience.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Convenient Marriott near SeaTac with an airport shuttle. Friendly staff throughout the property. Decent fitness room. Guest rooms were clean and comfortable. A good choice for a quick layover in Seattle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing inward to the pool. I had one overlooking the service road and could hear the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I apprecaite your time in doing so. We look forward to your next trip to the area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seattle Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Airport Marriott

Address: 3201 S 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Airport Marriott 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Seattle Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seattle Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.