We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seattle Airport Marriott

Save Saved
You added Seattle Airport Marriott to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Seattle Airport Marriott
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3201 S 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PRIDE and Joy Package
Ranked #9 of 34 hotels in SeaTac
Medford, Oregon
1 review
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stay here for a few nights while visiting my family in the Tukwila area. Didn't have my car, but the hotel is close to the city's public transportation which took me straight to downtown Seattle in little to no time at all. Sure beats paying for a cab! As for the hotel, the staff is superb, and very friendly. The lobby is very nice, and different from other Marriott's I've stayed at. Very great stay overall. Quiet night, clean rooms, and good service.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. Please come see us again and enjoy the convenience of staying at the airport.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    111
    168
    80
    26
    14
See reviews for
77
90
19
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Went like this,
Parking lot resurfacing yesterday, some movement restrictions.
Nice car valet dude watched SUV rental while we checked in.
Fast efficient check in.
Asked for luggage valet to bring luggage to room, never happened.
They apologized immensely and allegedly sent a gift basket of fruit up but only found a note by door and fruit basket apparently stolen outside? Lol.
Air not working in room.
Awesome repair man changed out AC motor in like record time and had cold AC fast, he was incredible and apologetic.
No refrigerator in room, oh well ...but a million outlets available for our devices !
Awesome bar service and comfy indoor courtyard around pool.
Perfect free computer kiosk right in lobby to change to upgrade airline reservation and printed our boarding passes.
Great dinner and service at Aqua Terra restaurant inside Marriott. Nice atmosphere.
Slept like a rock in the comfy king bed, marvelous pillows.
Every 15 min. Shuttle service to SeaTac Airport close by.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review, and for your understanding during our parking renovation. I am sorry that we missed the opportunity to bring your luggage to you in your room. That is dissapointing and great feedback. I hope that we get to see you next time you are in the area.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This Marriott is as good as it gets at the Seattle Airport. While there is nothing wrong with this property it does feel a bit dated. Service is friendly and rooms are comfortable. Restaurant is typical Marriott fair...nothing exceptional.

I would stay here again as location in great for leaving early out of SEA.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to see that we did not leave a better impretion on you as a traveler. I can also see where our decor can be seen as dated. I am happy to see that you received good service and we look forward to your next visit to the Seattle Area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. I liked it because it wasn't a "cookie cutter" Marriott and had a different feel to it.

The Good:
1. The staff was very friendly and helpful
2. The lobby was spacious and comfortable. A space you could hang out in.
3. While the room footprint wasn't anything exceptional, mine had a high ceiling which gave it a feeling of spaciousness. Liked it.
4. The restaurant was first class; much better then your typical Marriott offering which would send you running for the concierge desk. Great meal and service, but not a bargain.
5. Internet access was wireless, seamless, and fast.
6. I didn't use the pool, but it's in a large atrium adjacent to the lobby and would be attractive to families with children.
7. Access to SeaTac Int'l Airport is why one would stay here. If you didn't have a lot of luggage and could walk up a 1/4 mile hill, you could skip the shuttle. The shuttle service was first rate.

The Not So Good:
1. Expensive, but I presume they are charging what the market will bear as the hotel was full (as were all the other neighboring Marriott properties.)

I would recommend this if airport access and full service amenities are important to you.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are very proud of not being your "typical airport hotel". I am glad to see that your expereince was a positive one. Your comments on pricing are appreciated and we always take feedback into account when we price items in our hotel. Please come see us again when traveling through the area.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Good prices for being so close to the airport, but it's a little outdated. It kind of feels like one of those Best Western hotels that have the bubble roof with the inside pool.

It made the lobby and area around it kind of sticky and hot (and noisy).

Rooms themselves are OK. Staff are friendly.

Food at the bar was pretty good, but the other guests there were rather annoying. There was someone at the bar getting sloshed and making a scene and staff did nothing about it besides give him his drinks when he ordered them.

For convenience's sake I would stay again, but not for any other reason.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the HVAC machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for the review of our hotel. I apologize that your stay was less than stellar. Your feedack for our bar staff is very valuable and I will share it with the team. I hope that we get another chance to make a better impression on your next trip.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Stayed here one night on a pleasure trip up the coast. Shuttle service/staff were very helpful as were the staff at the front desk that gave us easy walking directions to the transit line into the city.
Never heard the airplanes, perhaps because we had an courtside room. Beautiful decor.

Room Tip: You may not hear the airplanes with a room overlooking the pool/atrium, but you voices will carry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. Being "up the hill" from the airport does help us with airport noise. I am glad that you were able to get a restfull stay while traveling.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Moved to this hotel from another, as flight was leaving early next morning. They have a great shuttle service every 15 minutes, very timely and efficient. There is a large indoor pool, so make sure your window is not looking down on the pool, because it was very noisy until almost midnight on a weekday. It is a very nice hotel, excellent breakfast and good staff. I would stay here again if I was flying in or out of SeaTac.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhayden, Manager at Seattle Airport Marriott, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoyed our F&B outlet as well. We look forward to your next visit.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seattle Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seattle Airport Marriott

Address: 3201 S 176th Street, SeaTac, WA 98188
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > SeaTac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in SeaTac
#8 Family Hotel in SeaTac
#10 Business Hotel in SeaTac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seattle Airport Marriott 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Seattle Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Seattle Sea-Tac Airport Hotel Seattle
Seattle Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seattle Airport Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.